About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Robert Grow.
Robert Grow
Robert Grow, Business & Personnel Director, Star Buick GMC
not yet rated

Robert Grow

Business & Personnel Director

Star Buick GMC

260 Country Club Road
Easton, PA 18045

Contact Me

Born in Easton, I have spent most of my life in the Lehigh Valley. After graduating from Notre Dame of Green Pond, I attended Moravian Preparatory School as well as Lafayette College. I have a degree in Secondary Education from Mansfield University and certification in Automotive Management from the National Automobile Dealer Association. In addition I have taken certification courses with the Society for Human Resource Management. I have worked in Sales and Management in the Auto business for over three decades. Business Development starts from within the company by appreciating and developing the many talents of our professional associates. I enjoy and promote positive human interaction in any way available. Having a Positive Mental Attitude is the trait I work the hardest at. I start my day, every day, by reasserting my value to the people I live and work with. During my lifetime ... that has given me the most pleasure, excitement, and success. AND I have only just begun!

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

46 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

SHRM - NADA - GM Trained and Certified

Call
Email

6 Reviews of Robert Grow

May 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Derrick is awesome."

- tjwilliams201

My boyfriend and I bought a Chevy Colorado from Derrick today. Honestly the best car salesman over ever encountered. If you decide to get a car from star in Easton Pa please ask for him you won't regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 13, 2016

Star Buick GMC responded

We appreciate the business.

January 02, 2014

Dealership Rating

"We were in need of a new (new to us) vehicle. We were..."

- DBP123

We were in need of a new (new to us) vehicle. We were actually on our way to another dealership when we saw Star. Whole experience was great. No high pressure sales, a much better than we expected trade in, reasonable financing, and everyone that we encountered was helpful and courteous. I anticipate purchasing another car in the near future and I will absolutely go to Star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 09, 2013

Dealership Rating

"A fellow co worker recently purchased a vehicle from..."

- Wolfie02

A fellow co worker recently purchased a vehicle from Steve Miller at Star in Hellertown. I have been looking for a few months and thought why not give them a try. Pulled into the parking lot and walked around looking at the different vehicles in stock. The choice was worth looking at. Good, clean vehicles that were nicely presented. Steve came over and introduced himself and asked if there were any in particular I was looking at. I explained that I had seen a 2007 Pontiac on line and would like to take a test drive. We went for a test drive and Steve helped me with the paperwork and I was able to take the car home that night. Steve is very knowledgeable in his job and is very patient with the customers. He is definitely someone I would recommend to friends or family members to purchase a car off of. Thanks for all of your help Steve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Miller

Nov 20, 2014

Star Buick GMC responded

Steve is now located in our Bethlehem location.

Apr 09, 2013

Star Buick GMC responded

We're excited to hear we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you and that you enjoyed your experience at our dealership! We are grateful for your rating as well as your business. Please let us know if we may be of any future assistance. Until then, be sure to like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter. We post exclusive content for our fans. Sincerely, Robert Grow (610) 258-3800

April 08, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I went to star Hellertown to look for a decent used car..."

- rotel99

I went to star Hellertown to look for a decent used car for my son as a starter. Having not gone shopping for a car in quite some time I was a little hesitant as to what to expect being its been so long since I have dealed with a salesman. I was on the lot for about 15 minutes until Steve Miller came out to greet me and ask me how I was doing. I told him I was looking for a starter car for my son and wasn't quite sure what was good for my price range. Immediately he showed me around the lot at a couple different options, eventually a 2010 Ford Fusion caught my attention. He brought me the keys and left me ALONE awhile to check out the car myself. About 10 minutes later he came out to ask how everything was going and if I wanted to test drive it. I agreed and quickly after we were on the road I knew that the car was one I would defiantly consider. After the drive he asked me what I thought would be a good price for the car and I gave him my BOTTOM end of about 10,000. He said that we could work something out and about a few hours later I was walking out of the door with keys in my hand. Steve went out of his way to personally make sure that I would get the car for the price range I had and had me out the door in a matter of hours. I am defiantly recommending him to my family and friends because this guy is not just a sales man. He never pushed me with a bunch of features I didn't already know about the car and offered me information about it that I truly WANTED to know. He actually listened to what I wanted rather than pressure me into something I did't want or couldn't afford. I highly recommend him and the entire star Hellertown staff including Tom Russo their manager and Drew Procyk. Overall a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2014

Star Buick GMC responded

Drew and Steve are now located in our Bethlehem location.

Apr 08, 2013

Star Buick GMC responded

Many thanks to you for taking the time to write about your experience, your business, and your recommendations. At Star, we understand the car-purchasing experience may be stressful. Our staff is welcoming, patient, knowledgeable, and understanding. We are encouraged to hear you feel confident in your purchase and have enjoyed your time here at our dealership. We look forward to working with you again in the future and fulfilling all of your family’s automotive needs! In addition, be sure to like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter. We offer exclusive specials to our fans. Until next time, Robert Grow (610) 258-3800

April 01, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Recently on Sat Morning 3-16-13 I was @ the Dealership..."

- Dodgefan75

Recently on Sat Morning 3-16-13 I was @ the Dealership looking @ a 2005 Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab 4x4 SLT I had my eye on for a few days prior to me visit... Steve came over & kindly shook my hand said to me Good Morning & would I like a cup of coffee wile I look around the lot witch I gladly took his offer & went inside the dealership & got my cup of coffee... I then went back out & looked @ some of the other trucks that where on the lot after about 35 min of looking by myself Steve came back out to me & said would I like to Test Drive any Truck.... I said yes I would like to take the Dodge Ram for a Ride.. Steve & I went inside for the truck keys & log in my Licence # witch is standard practice.. Once out to the Truck Steve took a few min to show me some of the Ram's Features & then went on a nice test drive about a 20 min ride... I loved the Truck & said to Steve let's work a DEAL out........ Well the Deal wasent going the way I had thought or wanted but STEVE reassured me he can try a few different things yet & along with ALOT OF HELP with my brother agreeing to CO-SIGN for me STEVE came back to the TABLE & pointed to me & said " YOUR DRIVING THAT RAM HOME TODAY " I couldent beleve what steve said to me " I said REALLY I am taking it home today.... HE said YEP I got an APPROVAL & as long as my brother & I agree to the terms of the DEAL I am DRIVING THAT RAM OFF THE DEALERSHIP LOT.... With paperwork signed / sealed / Steve handed me the key's to a 2005 Dodge Ram 1500 I AGAIN couldent beleve it & said to STEVE it's mine NOW he sad " YES " it's yours... I OWE many many many THANKS to STEVE my SALESMAN.. He went above & beyond for me to get this DEAL DONE for me.. & not only STEVE but the ENTIRE " STAR HELLERTOWN " Staff who worked along side of Steve & Myself.... I Feel Steve is a really BIG ASSET to STAR Hellertown & also feel NO OTHER DEALERSHIP SALESMAN in the Lehigh Valley would of worked as hard or gone to the extra miles for ME as STEVE did for me to get me my TRUCK..... I have TOLD ALL my Family & Friends that need to go to STAR Hellertown for ther next VECH.... P.S... I also wanted to add STEVE put NO PRESSURE on me @ any given time he let me look on the Lot on my own NEVER pestering me or giving me some SALESMAN Pitch... & another reason I will go BACK TO STAR Hellertown in the future when I should need another Truck..... Review by Brian Ferencin - Bought a 2005 Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab 4x4 SLT.............

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2014

Star Buick GMC responded

Steve is now located in our Bethlehem location.

Apr 01, 2013

Star Buick GMC responded

Brian-wow, what an encouraging review! We thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership, your business, and your recommendations. We strive to make a personal connection to each and every one of our customers and we are delighted to hear Steve took outstanding care of you. Congratulations on your new Doge! We anticipate working with you again when the time comes for automotive service. In addition, be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and deals. Sincerely, Robert Grow (610) 258-3800

October 17, 2012

Dealership Rating

"John was very helpfull and found the truck i bought befor..."

- bigjimboy

John was very helpfull and found the truck i bought befor I went to the dealership. It was a pleasure working with John He showed me around the showroom and service areas introduced everyone to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (401 Vehicles)

2017 Buick Enclave

$53,785

2018 GMC Canyon

$42,185

2017 GMC Acadia

$44,435

2017 Buick Enclave

$53,185

2018 GMC Canyon

$42,125

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$47,495

2018 GMC Canyon

$26,285

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$38,475