Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Robert Pena.
Robert Pena
Robert Pena at Hall Mazda
5.0

Robert Pena

Sales Associate

Hall Mazda

4372 Holland Rd
Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

Spanish Spanish

Call
Email

25 Reviews of Robert Pena

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Robert Pena is the BEST!! This is our second car he’s..."

- Afranklin0317

Robert Pena is the BEST!! This is our second car he’s gotten us and we love it!! Will definitely recommend him!! He’s amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2019

Hall Mazda responded

Thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our team here at Hall Mazda Virginia Beach so helpful. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

October 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My son-in-law took me to Robert at Hall Mazda to see if a..."

- jvstar98

My son-in-law took me to Robert at Hall Mazda to see if a Mazda would meet my needs. A CX-5 did. I came home with a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2019

Hall Mazda responded

Hello, thank you for your support! We're happy we could help. Safe travels!

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and proffessional, with a pleasant waiting area...."

- JEREMIAH

Friendly and proffessional, with a pleasant waiting area. Quality service by experienced technicians with proper staffing. I highly recommend getting your vehicle serviced or buying from Hall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Taryn Kemp, Christy Portis

Oct 11, 2019

Hall Mazda responded

Jeremiah, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

September 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great overall "

- Rmi2724

I have had my Mazda 3 for about 10 months I bought it from this dealership. The buying experience was phenomenal! They worked with my to get me exactly what I wanted in a car, even down to the color and 6 speed manual transmission. Everyone was super helpful in explaining how different things worked and how the financing would work since it was my first time buying a car. I recently took it in for service and was again greeted with smiling faces and good information. They got my car checked in and worked on in a snap of my fingers. Everything was done very cleanly and quickly. They’re all around a great place to take your car, or even buy a new one from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hayley Archibald

Sep 28, 2019

Hall Mazda responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We strive to deliver a great experience to all of our valued customers. Reviews like yours help us to continually improve. Safe travels!

September 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"THANK YOU HALL MAZDA!"

- Fred

My son needed two tires for his Mazdaspeed Miata. They were to arrive on Monday but he was uncomfortable driving on the donut so I asked him to call Robert Peña. Robert was able to have the tire delivered on Saturday and set up a 2pm appointment. Nicholas said that even though it was a busy Saturday and Robert was busy with customers, he took the time to visit him in the service department and introduce him to Hayley Archibald. They provided rock star treatment. After tire and headlight replacement, state inspection and an oil change during a pleasant visit Nicholas left feeling like a VIP. Please know that when treat someone well it is appreciated but when you take care of their parents, siblings and children as Robert always has well... that’s why he is our family’s salesperson! Knowing that the dealership is a direct reflection of its General Manager, I called Desiree Decker to commend her, Robert and Hayley and asked that she relay Nicholas’ satisfaction and my appreciation. Thanks again to Robert and Hayley. I’m sure you make Ms. Decker proud. Bottom line: if you need service and want rock star treatment go with the best. Hall Mazda looks out for you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2019

Hall Mazda responded

Fred, thank you for your high star rating. We're happy to see that your experience with us was excellent! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Hall Mazda Virginia Beach!

August 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing doesn't do them justice"

- Stylish Eve

My car buying experience has been completely amazing. My sales person Robert was so thorough when going through the vehicles features. Extremely happy all around. The other staff at the dealership were also great to work with...so personable. I would and have recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2019

Hall Mazda responded

In order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My recent purchase experience"

- baseballdadto2

Have been using Hall Mazda, Robert Pena and Steve Davis for years. Have bought multiple cars from these guys. Always professional and caring. I can call Robert and quickly he can find the exact vehicle to suit our needs. Steve always gets us the best rate and doesn’t take unnecessary extra time when finalizing the sale. Thanks very much to all you guys. We will be back again , I am sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Davis

Aug 21, 2019

Hall Mazda responded

Hello, thank you so much for your great review about your visits with Robert and Steve! We are so glad to have earned your continued business, and we look forward to your next visit. Take care!

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BEYOND WORDS "

- Afranklin0317

Robert is AMAZING! He delivered what he promised. We are grateful for him! We will definitely recommend him to EVERYONE we know! Thanks a lot Robert!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2019

Hall Mazda responded

Hi there, thank you for the fantastic rating and recommendation about Robert! We hope you have a great day!

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying first car for daughter"

- Deana Hippenstiel

We couldn’t have had a better experience buying our daughters first car. Robert Pena at Hall Mazda made the experience completely stress free. He is friendly, honest and an overall great person! Thanks so much!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2019

Hall Mazda responded

Thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made buying my first new car easy and exciting."

- Doodidile

Robert and the team at Hall Mazda were absolutely great with everything from the first time I walked in the door to when I was driving my new car off the lot. It took about a week all said and done due to how many different cars and dealerships I was looking at and they were great at everything every step of the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 09, 2019

Hall Mazda responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Robert was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Hall Mazda Virginia Beach

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (146 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $36,015

2019 Mazda CX-9

$36,015

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $33,325

2019 Mazda CX-5

$33,325

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,345

2019 Mazda CX-5

$34,345

New 2019 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $35,425

2019 Mazda CX-9

$35,425

New 2019 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $36,475

2019 Mazda CX-9

$36,475

New 2019 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $36,315

2019 Mazda CX-9

$36,315

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $30,165

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$30,165

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $24,830

2019 Mazda CX-5

$24,830