About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Robert Thomas.
Robert Thomas
Robert Thomas, Service Advisor/ASM, Heritage Mazda of Bel Air
5.0

Robert Thomas

Service Advisor/ASM

Heritage Mazda of Bel Air

710 Bel Air Road
Bel Air, MD 21014

Contact Me

Originally from Brooklyn New York. Began as a Service Advisor in 2004 in East Stroudsburg, PA, working with Volkswagen, Toyota and Jeep. I've been a Certified Mazda Advisor since 2014 to present. I enjoy helping people solve difficult problems with their vehicles, and look forward to partnering with each customer; in maintaining their 2nd biggest investment in the best possible condition to get the most return on their investment.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

MAZDA CERTIFIED

DEALER RATER CERTIFIED

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

50 Reviews of Robert Thomas

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Service!"

- alhiggins88

I am newer to the Maryland area and I drive a Chevy Equniox, however I know someone in the service department here so I bring my car here to be serviced (other than recall work which requires a Chevy dealer). It’s hard to find a trustworthy mechanic and/or automotive shop and when you do, you hold on to them. The level of customer service here at Mazda is like no other. They treat every customer with dignity, respect and like family. The waiting room is always clean and well stocked and everyone is friendly. Whenever I’m ready to upgrade, I will definitely be buying a Mazda from here! Thanks guys! 😃

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2018

Heritage Mazda of Bel Air responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! Take care!

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Problem resolution "

- Aew

I had an issue with a service I received and I contacted the dealership multiple times and never received a follow up phone call. I purchased my car at this dealership and have had both of my vehicles serviced here multiple times. Very disappointied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Simply the best!"

- Patty P

Everyone at this dealership is top of the line especially Wil Wells. It feels more like you are visiting friends instead of a business. Everyone is willing to work with you to get you what you want but you'll never feel pressured. I absolutely would recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 10, 2018

Heritage Mazda of Bel Air responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Never the runaround"

- Lisalovesheritage

I never have to worry about being charged for things I don't need. Robert and the rest of the team treat me well! Unlike other car dealerships,this service department is trustworthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenneth Arment

Sep 03, 2018

Heritage Mazda of Bel Air responded

Hello, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! We hope you have a great day!

July 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- NickFranck

Great service with quick turn around. Always thorough. Always keeps the customer in mind. Flexible hours, with the ability to accept emergency/walk in appointments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 19, 2018

Heritage Mazda of Bel Air responded

Hello, thank you so much for your positive comments about Heritage Mazda Bel Air! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

July 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Visit"

- Larrym

By far this is the best service department I have ever used. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new Mazda. Truly a class act!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Skowowski

Jul 17, 2018

Heritage Mazda of Bel Air responded

Thank you for sharing your response to our team's outstanding service! We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to your next visit!

June 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car service experience"

- bjgrm

My service Advisor, Robert Thomas, was not only very professional but friendly and polite. Mr. Thomas listened to my concerns and immediately got me a technician to personally teach me how to use the CD player in my car. I really appreciated the one on one lesson. Plus the free oil change was an added benefit. Thank You Heritage Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2018

Heritage Mazda of Bel Air responded

Hello, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding "

- Timothyrice5

My wife and I moved to the area not long ago and we were looking for a place to get our vehicles serviced. I took my car here and the advisor, Robert Thomas was execellent. He explained everything to me about what they were going to do to the car and why. He then brought me back and had the tech show me on the car what was going on and how they were going to remedy it and why. They didn’t try to bamboozle you by saying “you need xyz, sign on the line and we’ll fix it”. They actually showed it to you and explained it. We then took my wife’s car in a few weeks later for an AC problem. Since we both work, Robert hooked us up with a loaner car on short notice while they looked at her car. He again told us what they were going to do to the car and the how and why behind it. When he called me he gave me the things that were wrong with it and explained each of them and already had a list of alternatives since he knew it was a lot. He answered all questions I had about the repairs and was able to ask others what he didn’t know (trade in values etc) and got back to me promptly. He didn’t even charge us for the diagnosis or loaner car. Overall great experience with a great advisor. We will be back especially since we’re now in the market for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 27, 2018

Heritage Mazda of Bel Air responded

Hi Timothy! We're so happy we were able to help you out! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service dept"

- Lorhendric

Robert Thomas has been our service advisor for several years now. He is always friendly, professional and respectful. The service technicians are also very nice and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2018

Heritage Mazda of Bel Air responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Heritage Mazda Bel Air! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

May 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sales and Service"

- Goldie

Just went in for service. As always Robert is a consummate professional. He represents the dealership well without being too pushy in regard to work that needs to be done. He's conscientious, courteous, knowledgeable and a true gentleman. That's why I always request him when we bring our vehicles in..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Holliday , Ryan Lueckert, Kenneth Arment

Jun 07, 2018

Heritage Mazda of Bel Air responded

Hi there, thank you so much for your positive comments about Robert! We will be sure to pass along your feedback. Until the next time we meet, take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (187 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda CX-5

$25,519

2018 Mazda CX-5

$29,804

2018 Mazda CX-5

$31,046

2018 Mazda CX-5

$31,046

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$18,717

2018 Mazda CX-9

$38,779

2018 Mazda CX-9

$36,754

2018 Mazda CX-5

$26,110