Rocky Tarik
Rocky Tarik at Island Acura
Refer Me

Rocky Tarik

Sales Professional

Island Acura

3350 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me
5.0
90 Reviews

I grew up in East Meadow and after High School Joined The United States Air Force where i served Our Country for 4 years. Since I've been in the Automotive Sales Industry I strive to give every Consumer the best possiable experience as if i were in their shoes, If your Interested in Acura, Please feel free to contact me!

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 11 mos

5.0

90 Reviews

Write a Review

90 Reviews of Rocky Tarik

July 26, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I just purchased 2022 MDX from them because they have upfront honest pricing which is rare among auto dealerships. And sale rep was courteous too. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. More

by ryan
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2022

Island Acura responded

Ryan - thank you for taking the time to rate and review Island Acura 5-stars! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future!

June 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Purchased a 2022 RDX in June,2022. I must say I'm impressed with the level of service and courtesy provided by Island Acura. All the staff were very friendly and treated you like famil More

by acaluag
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe "JC" Cannizzaro

Jul 01, 2022

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review Island Acura. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

June 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Honestly in this day and age I don’t know how people like Joseph Cannizzaro exist. I first came to this dealership in November desperate to get a leased car during the pandemic. I decided to go with Acura ov More

by Lovebird19
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe "JC" Cannizzaro

Jun 28, 2022

Island Acura responded

We at Island Acura take matters like this very seriously. Please reach out to me directly so I can address your concerns and find a solution. Thank you, Tony Di Giovanni, General Sales Manager, Island Acura. 855-435-5851

February 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I went to look at a vehicle and everyone was very polite. I dealt with Rocky (salesman) and Brittany (finance) and they were both polite and knowledgeable. Everything went smoothly because they explain eve More

by Michael8403
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brittany

Feb 07, 2022

Island Acura responded

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again at Island Acura.

November 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Came into Island Acura to look at a 2018 Lexus IS 300 that someone traded in they had for sale on their website, the only Lexus on the lot and not even an Acura product. Got an unbelievable price on it More

by matty2768
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony DiGiovanni, Joe "JC" Cannizzaro , Drew DiVenuta

Nov 22, 2021

Island Acura responded

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again at Island Acura.

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Rocky and Joe were great. Buying a car during COVID was not fun, but Rocky made it super easy. He was easy to reach via phone and email and was more than helpful with all of our needs. We love our new car More

by chennessy2000
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe "JC" Cannizzaro

Jan 28, 2021

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

November 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Rocky did it again. New MDX at a price no one could beat and the service is always great. I'm so happy. Thank you More

by Debbiebavv
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and hope you enjoy your new MDX!

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a great experience. I love it here. The people are so friendly and welcoming! I will definitely recommend my friends and family to come here. 10/10 More

by Ro
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 16, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

September 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very good experience, very prompt service. We didn't feel pressured at all. They really delivered on everything about prepping our pre-owned vehicle. Rocky was very friendly and went out of his way in helpin More

by nelson1200
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much fo your wonderful review. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I am very impressed with this dealership. Rocky T was my sales rep and I am very impressed. I got a leased vehicle for 3 years and always got great service, support and advice from him. The service Dept w More

by Greggshome
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results

Dealership Inventory (24 Vehicles)

2020 Acura RDX
used
Gray exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2020 Acura RDX
used
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2021 Acura TLX
used
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
FWD
2021 Acura RDX
used
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2022 Acura MDX
used
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Red exterior
8-Speed Automatic
4WD