Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rocky Tarik.
Rocky Tarik
Rocky Tarik at Island Acura
Refer Me
5.0

Rocky Tarik

Sales Professional

Island Acura

3350 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me

I grew up in East Meadow and after High School Joined The United States Air Force where i served Our Country for 4 years. Since I've been in the Automotive Sales Industry I strive to give every Consumer the best possiable experience as if i were in their shoes, If your Interested in Acura, Please feel free to contact me!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 2 mos

Call
Email

84 Reviews of Rocky Tarik

November 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rocky did it again. New MDX at a price no one could..."

- Debbiebavv

Rocky did it again. New MDX at a price no one could beat and the service is always great. I'm so happy. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and hope you enjoy your new MDX!

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience. I love it here. The people are..."

- Ro

I had a great experience. I love it here. The people are so friendly and welcoming! I will definitely recommend my friends and family to come here. 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 16, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

September 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience, very prompt service. We didn't feel..."

- nelson1200

Very good experience, very prompt service. We didn't feel pressured at all. They really delivered on everything about prepping our pre-owned vehicle. Rocky was very friendly and went out of his way in helping us from our first visit to even our follow up visit a few days after picking up the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much fo your wonderful review. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very impressed with this dealership. Rocky T was my..."

- Greggshome

I am very impressed with this dealership. Rocky T was my sales rep and I am very impressed. I got a leased vehicle for 3 years and always got great service, support and advice from him. The service Dept wasn’t really needed, except for occasional checkins, car washes and service. I was an Acura fan before, and still am, and with the great reliability and service, quality and sporty performance, they are the best bet in town!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rocky is a soild sales person with integrity and ethics"

- KPmallige

My wife and I considered replacing our Buick with a CPO luxury SUV, and Acura RDX fell in line based on many comparative reviews. The dealer's website had some RDX CPO cars available and not many with Advance package. We liked the one with white color and test drove it by arranging with Rocky. While white was the furthest color in our minds, we liked the car. We traded in our Buick and got a reasonable price. Rocky accommodated us with some additional requests and we drove the car home a few days later. Rocky is an exemplary sales person and works with you like a friend, and does not go back on his promises. He is affable, forthcoming, easy to communicate and accommodating. We wish him tremendous success in the years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony, Jimmy

Jun 29, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

June 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rocky delivered on every promise he made, and then some...."

- Nickyp76

Rocky delivered on every promise he made, and then some. Always up front, honest, and working fast. Pure class, and I will be using him again for a 3rd time when this lease expires. -Nick Pezzotti

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! We look forward to working with you again then!

April 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Best experience at Island Acura.."

- sherl

Buying a car is so overwhelming, I was at a point on giving up after dealing with other dealerships. Im so glad i end going to Island Acura, One of the best decision I made ... I love my Pre owned Certified MDX TECH package xoxoxox

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We hope you enjoy your MDX and look forward to working with you again in the future!

February 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Dealer Experience"

- Ybelize

I recently bought a 2020 Acura TLX A-Spec from Island Acura of Wantagh. The dealership was nothing like I expected. In the past, I've dealt with dealerships that were pushy and made the overall process stressful. Island Acura has changed my perception of car dealerships overall as I never liked buying new cars. I got the best deal imaginable without haggling and they also were so friendly with me. Rocky was my salesman and found me the car that I wanted. Rocky was professional and was very knowledgable on the Acura Product. They did not have the car in stock. However, they made it their prerogative to get me my White TLX A-Spec with red interior. The car was brought timely to the dealer and presented to me as beautiful as can be. I'm so happy with my purchase. I'll tell you this much, there were NO compromises with my requests as they were all met. I would recommend this dealer to all of my friends and family. This is my first Acura and I will most likely be purchasing another one in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe "JC" Cannizzaro

Feb 19, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate the recommendation and hope you're enjoying your TLX A-Spec!

August 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely Fantastic "

- Jack16

Great company with amazing employees. I was helped out by Rocky and Joe and they were both extremely kind and helpful with the selection process. Can’t say anything but good things about Island Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe "JC" Cannizzaro

Aug 26, 2019

Island Acura responded

Jack - thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- ngspitzer5

We had a great experience at Island Acura. Rocky was helpful, knowledgeable and gave us the best price. We will definitely go back to Island Acura for a future purchase and recommend them to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe "JC" Cannizzaro

Aug 08, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the 5-star rating and the kind words! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results

Dealership Inventory (27 Vehicles)

2018 Honda HR-V

$18,492

2018 Acura RDX

$27,429

2019 Honda Civic

$19,929

2019 Acura RDX

$32,929

2021 Acura RDX

$40,929

2017 Honda CR-V

$22,920