Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rocky Tarik.
Rocky Tarik
Rocky Tarik at Island Acura
5.0

Rocky Tarik

Sales Professional

Island Acura

3350 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me

I grew up in East Meadow and after High School Joined The United States Air Force where i served Our Country for 4 years. Since I've been in the Automotive Sales Industry I strive to give every Consumer the best possiable experience as if i were in their shoes, If your Interested in Acura, Please feel free to contact me!

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs

Call
Email

76 Reviews of Rocky Tarik

August 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely Fantastic "

- Jack16

Great company with amazing employees. I was helped out by Rocky and Joe and they were both extremely kind and helpful with the selection process. Can’t say anything but good things about Island Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe "JC" Cannizzaro

Aug 26, 2019

Island Acura responded

Jack - thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- ngspitzer5

We had a great experience at Island Acura. Rocky was helpful, knowledgeable and gave us the best price. We will definitely go back to Island Acura for a future purchase and recommend them to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe "JC" Cannizzaro

Aug 08, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the 5-star rating and the kind words! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

August 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership out there !!!! A+++++"

- Kim Audia

Just purchased a 2012 Honda CRV from Island Acura. This is the 3rd vehicle we have purchased from this dealership in the last 3 1/2 years ( other 2 were new Acuras ) I cannot say enough wonderful things about my experience. First , let me start off by saying Rocky Tarik is the BEST !!! All 3 of our purchases were made with Rocky . He will not pressure you, but will help you pick the right car for the best price possible. Rocky is patient, knowledgeable and just a really nice guy ! Another plus about buying /leasing from this dealership is that the service dept is fantastic, they definitely go the extra mile. Joey the service manager treats everyone like family . Whether you are in the market for a new or used vehicle , Island Acura is the place to go .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Robinson

Aug 08, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate it and hope you enjoy your purchase! We look forward to working with you again when it's time for your 4th vehicle.

July 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy Happy with my CPO TLX"

- Nay Nay

We had a great experience with Rocky T who helped me find just the right car, saw many repeat customers at showroom which gave me great confidence. We did several test drives with Rocky so "goldilocks" could find just the right fit! Have already recommended Island Acura and Rocky to my neighbors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the 5-star rating and wonderful review! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to work with you again in the future.

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service will buy again"

- Double dee

From start to finish the whole buying process was A plus Rocky my salesman was amazing knowledgeable and patient,and jim in finance was phenomenal ,thank you guys for a pleasurable buying experience,will be recommending island Acura to my friends and family.And when they say no fees,the price quoted is the price u pay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Dessey

Jun 06, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating! We look forward to working with you again in the future.

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Patient and Helpful"

- Prince1077@

Rocky was patient and helpful. He took time to answer questions and helped me to make an informed decision. He was also friendly and not pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating. It was a pleasure working with you. We're glad our patience paid off and you're pleased!

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pre-owned TLX treated like it was a brand new 2019"

- Jrbaylosis

Was shopping around online for more than a month and was deciding between Honda vehicles and Acura vehicles (former 2012 Acura TSX owner). After a couple of weeks I basically ruled out the Honda Accord and CRV due to a couple of brutal, yet typical experiences at Huntington and Atlantic Honda. Then started to turn my head to Acura. To be honest, I visited and or communicated via text with 3 dealerships and couldve honestly gotten a good deal at any one. I then decided to give Island Acura a chance due to their low APR promo and small yet meaningful perks such as the free lifetime NYS inspections, free anytime car wash, and even a gift card towards service. Met Rocky on a Friday and next day picked up a low mileage 2015 Acura TLX w/ Tech in a color combo that I could not pass up (White ext w/ espresso int) and a rear spoiler! Even put in a remote start for me on short notice! Rocky treated me with the most transparency and cool, calm demeanor. Like someone mentioned above, treated the whole car experience from test drive to initial set up just before I drove off the lot as if I was heading off with a brand new 19’ TLX. Took his time and since he mentioned he had a TLX himself, seemed really happy that I was excited. I knew I made the right choice when i genuinely felt good leaving the dealership (doesn’t happen often) and that I couldnt help but be super happy the whole drive home!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Dessey

Mar 12, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We're glad you were able to find the perfect Acura and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Until that time, enjoy your TLX!

March 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No hassle / fair pricing "

- cars

I bought a 2011 Acura MDX (in 2019), there probably isn't a ton of margin in these vehicles. Rocky and team treated me like I was buying a new car - no degradation in service. Straight up on pricing in terms of what they could and couldn't do. In addition I came from CT to buy this specific vehicle so again they knew I would most likely never be a repeat customer, but again was treated like they were trying to win my business for the next decade. Delivered on time as expected. No complaints. I have limited dealership experience, but would say if you want to buy an Acura, go see Rocky at Island and you will have a smooth, no pressure, no hassle, what it is is what you get buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 07, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thanks so much for the kind words! We hope you enjoy your new MDX and we truly hope you make the trip again when the time comes!

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealers and service!!"

- Pam325

I am a repeat car buyer and leaser from Island Acura. I am very impressed with the way they treat their customers. Always feel welcomed. The buying/leasing portion is always stressful, but Rocky put us at ease and was a pleasure to work with.I would highly recommend anyone to use him as your salesman . I cannot say enough about their service department. Probably one of the main reasons I always go back. Their service manager Joe Robinson is simply the best. You may think you are getting great service at other dealerships, but until you work with Joe you know you have not!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Robinson, Jim Dessey

Feb 28, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

February 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unbelievable experience."

- carlito

I dropped by Island Acura almost closing time. I met Rocky. He was not pushy,but knowledgeable & very friendly. On the day that I picked up my 2019 MDX ASPEC. Rocky spent an extreme time showing me everything about the car. I am so glad to lease a car from Rocky Tarik.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 06, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and 5-star rating! We hope you enjoy your new MDX A-Spec and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results

Dealership Inventory (27 Vehicles)

2017 Acura RDX

$27,995

2015 INFINITI QX50

$19,995

2017 Honda Pilot

$28,495

2015 GMC Terrain

$18,995

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$21,995

2016 Acura TLX

$23,995

2016 Nissan Murano

$23,995

2016 Acura TLX

$19,995