About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rod Kidd.
Rod Kidd
Rod Kidd, sales, Bomnin Chevrolet Manassas
4.9

Rod Kidd

sales

Bomnin Chevrolet Manassas

8000 Sudley Rd
Manassas, VA 20109

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 9 mos

Call
Email

18 Reviews of Rod Kidd

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"good experience"

- CHRAY1961 Verified Customer

the overall experience was great working with Cory Hoffman was easy..no price problem straight up being honest.service dept great to work with.detailing my car was great also

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer surprised "

- 10MURRAYD Verified Customer

One month ago we decided my husband needed to have a reliable vehicle to help meet transportation needs. We decided to look into available options. We found ourselves at Bomnin Chevrolet. The staff were nice, we were greeted almost immediately and shown the vehicle we were interested in. We inquired about possible leaks on the truck because on the top in each corner was an abundance of silicone. We asked the salesman if it had leaks. He informed us there was no such issue. We looked it over and believed it to be true. So after a nice test drive we decided to move forward with the process. Again the financial aspect was fine, no issues. Very quick and hassle free and let it be noted the computer system was phenomenal didn't sign one paper and all of our forms were provided on a USB drive. Pretty cool right? Again the sales aspect was great, very friendly and easy system to navigate. Now after leaving the dealership within an hour we received a tire pressure signal. The next day there was a clicking noise every time you turn on the air conditioner. Immediately we called the sales team about both issues. They informed us it would go off, but one month later it still comes and goes and the sound clicks every time it is turned on. So no results then. Then about a week after that, the third week owning the vehicle the front right caliper started smoking, we brought it in and it was determined we were wrong that there was nothing wrong. Then a week later with the rain we had we noticed a severe leak in the top where we had inquired the day of purchase. We rushed to the gas station to try and fix it temporarily. Then a couple days later I received a call from my husband that the police had to assist him in moving the vehicle out of the road because the front right tire was having issues. I showed up to find out that the heat from the caliper had destroyed the air valve which led to a flat tire from the excessive heat. Thankfully we had purchased AAA after the first incident, so off to the dealer it went. We were very worked up when we arrived to the dealer after having been told there was no issue with anything we thought might be a problem. We explained our frustrations and were told to leave the vehicle for service. Five days later the truck was returned to us, they identified the leak was fixed (the fabric on the top inside is now destroyed from water marks) and they fixed one back caliper. They did not fix the right front caliper. So now today 2 days after getting the truck back it is again sitting at the dealer because the SAME issue has not been fixed properly. At this point we are very frustrated with the vehicle and the service department. Again sales associates are nice, very good customer service but now we have a 2009 lemon that causes more stress and difficulty than the old 98 my husband had before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car"

- Baseball guy

My experience with my Bomnin was outstanding. They were very friendly and worked for several hours to assure my particular questions and financing were done to my satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Martin

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Review of 2018 Suburban purchase experience"

- ASWECKERBRITTON Verified Customer

Overall a good experience, and I would be willing to work with Bomnin, Manassas again. There was an issue during the price negotiation where the Sales Manager informed us that a GM factory incentive (2% downpayment assistance) had in fact been discontinued 2 days prior to our visit, and was unavailable. However this incentive was still advertised on the dealer website, even as he was telling us this. He claimed this was an error by those maintaining the website. However the dealership informed us over the phone on the morning of the day of our visit that this incentive was still available. After we informed the Sakes Manager that we would not make the deal, he did find a way to honor the expected price, and the transaction was completed after some awkward discussion. I'm not questioning the Sales Manager's truthfulness regarding the discontinuance of the 2% incentive, howver considering the circumstances I thought that the dealership should have honored the incentive without question. Finally they did honor it, but not without a bit of a fight. I have only good to say regarding Sales Associate Rod Kidd. I would definitely work with Rod again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Grundy

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"He got me an even better deal than I thought I was getting"

- dealerrater

I live in Pennsylvania, and both Rod and Charlie were a great help in getting me into my 2nd new vehicle at a really great price. I shopped about 4 other places and these guys were the best. To top it off, when I got to Austin's financing office, he informed me that I only had to pay tax on the new vehicle less my $9000 trade. This saved me $540 compared to what I thought I was going to be spending. My kids and I are extremely happy with the new vehicle and the great process at Bomnin Chevrolet. Thanks, Tim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Chamness, Charlie Lehner

July 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car Purchase "

- lmalhas13

I had a great experience there! Rod was helpful and very pleasant to work with. He made the experience that much better! John also made it so I could get down to the payments I wanted. Had my dad and brother in law with me and Rod entertained them as well. Nice conversations we had! Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a new car! It's been 15 years since I had bought a new one and the process was better than I thought it would be. Thank you Rod & John! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Martin

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service!"

- MIKTNSYD Verified Customer

Bomnin has an excellent customer service team. Bill, Barbara, Adam and Rob are extremely knowledgeable at what they do. The cashier was very thorough with my repair order. Great experience all the way around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Case, Barbara Riley, Rob Brown, Adam

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sales "

- ANBASE Verified Customer

Great experience with Rod and John Martin. Have us a great deal with trading in two cars and getting us the best deal they could get.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Martin

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks Rod!"

- bev

Rod did a great job of working with me to get me the best car for the best price that worked for me. Thanks again Rod. Bomnin is a good place to buy a car / truck from. Plenty to choose from, prices seem better than most and they work with you. Thank you...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"purchase of new vehicle"

- rielthing01

Great service from Rod. We have been doing business together since the late 1980's and I will keep coming back to him. One of the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Marting

1
1 - 10 of 18 results