Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rod Nichols.
Rod Nichols
Rod Nichols at Fred Martin Nissan
Refer Me
4.8

Rod Nichols

Sales Consultant

Fred Martin Nissan

3388 S Arlington Rd
Akron, OH 44312

Contact Me

I have been in the automobile business since 1985. I enjoy hunting and fishing in my spare time. I have 2 daughters and 4 grandchildren.

Dealership Experience

11 mos

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales Manager

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

67 Reviews of Rod Nichols

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very great people !! Helped me get the car I wanted! I..."

- Ceirrahrenee

Very great people !! Helped me get the car I wanted! I walked out with the car of my choice with the pricing I had !! Thank you !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Hine

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rod was very helpful an went all out to make sure I was..."

- Markdiam3

Rod was very helpful an went all out to make sure I was pleased with the 2016 Renegade an I appreciate everything he did to make sure the sale waa very successful an it was. Thanks again Mr Rod Nichols

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We happened to stop by to see what vehicles you had in..."

- jclc99

We happened to stop by to see what vehicles you had in our price point. Everyone was very friendly and helpful during our car purchase. I would recommend your dealership to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Klotz

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy to work with! The whole process was quick and..."

- E.O.SMITH85 Verified Customer

Very easy to work with! The whole process was quick and painless. No tricks or games! We also got a fair price for our trade in!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Klotz

Jun 29, 2020

Fred Martin Nissan responded

Hello! We're so happy we were able to help you out! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! We're always happy to assist. Take care!

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a decent experience. Biggest issue was the tread life..."

- BLASDELLJOHN53 Verified Customer

Had a decent experience. Biggest issue was the tread life of the tires. Sales rep said they were good (looked like new. Found out I need new tires for winter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Murgatroyd, John Klotz

Jul 03, 2020

Fred Martin Nissan responded

Hello there- Thanks for your feedback. Your vehicle was sold with just about 25,000 miles on the odometer with a tire tread depth of 6/32 all around. With normal tire rotations, and about 15,000 miles driven, that may get you to a tread depth of 4/32. At that point, we would typically recommend winter tire replacement. We encourage you to ask what tread depth your tires are at before you replace them. You have only owned the vehicle for a few months, so it would be unlikely your tread depth decreased that much unless you do extensive traveling. Thanks for your comments and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle.

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleased with the process. Great selection of cars. I..."

- snic5148 Verified Customer

Very pleased with the process. Great selection of cars. I got the SUV that fit me. Everyone was super nice and knowledgeable. Great service on the used vehicles. I've always had a Pontiac or a Chevy... So I'm sure hoping this Nissan Rogue does me good! I love it so far!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Murgatroyd

Jun 29, 2020

Fred Martin Nissan responded

Hi, thank you so much for your phenomenal feedback about your visit! We're glad to hear we were really able to help you out. If there's anything else we can do to assist in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out and let us know. Take care!

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I owned a 2012 challenger RT. It had 11k miles and was in..."

- JFDEARTH53 Verified Customer

I owned a 2012 challenger RT. It had 11k miles and was in great condition. My wife bought a 2017 Rogue from Rodney Nichols. I told Rodney I wanted a newer Challenger. It was a few days later that Rodney texted me a pic of a TA Challenger. Go Mango with the 392 Hemi. I fell in love with the car and had to have it. Rodney brought the car to my house for a test drive. We signed all the paper work at my kitchen table. Rodney was very polite and professional. I will be needing a truck in next 2 years. I will buy it from Rodney. I am very satisfied with my purchase. Thank you Rodney!! You Rock!! James Dearth

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Murgatroyd, John Klotz

Jun 29, 2020

Fred Martin Nissan responded

Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear you found James was so professional and helpful! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. We are always happy to help. Have an awesome day!

June 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was overall positive. After the..."

- marty.scott0

My experience was overall positive. After the negotiations were over I was a bit disappointed in the time it took to get to the finance person for the title work, especially for a cash sale. Rod did a great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Klotz

Jun 20, 2020

Fred Martin Nissan responded

We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

June 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They offered a great selection of vehicles. They made the..."

- Mandiedaniels10

They offered a great selection of vehicles. They made the buying process very easy. Rod was a super helpful salesman. I had a great experience all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 20, 2020

Fred Martin Nissan responded

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

June 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealer is close to home. I felt relaxed during the..."

- Rotorhead Verified Customer

Dealer is close to home. I felt relaxed during the buying experience. Sales person was the best, even after the sale. Parts Dept offered 1 day service on my order.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 20, 2020

Fred Martin Nissan responded

We are glad we could help! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results

Dealership Inventory (231 Vehicles)

New 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $24,439

2020 Nissan Altima

$24,439

New 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $24,439

2020 Nissan Altima

$24,439

New 2020 Nissan Versa car, priced at $18,372

2020 Nissan Versa

$18,372

New 2020 Nissan Versa car, priced at $18,747

2020 Nissan Versa

$18,747

New 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $28,074

2020 Nissan Altima

$28,074

New 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $28,689

2020 Nissan Altima

$28,689

New 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $30,591

2020 Nissan Rogue

$30,591

New 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $29,772

2020 Nissan Rogue

$29,772