About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rod Sider.
Rod Sider
Rod Sider, Sales Professional, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.9

Rod Sider

Sales Professional

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

I love working with people and enjoy being a firsthand observer when you purchase your "new to you" vehicle. I especially enjoy watching as I hand over your keys and get to watch as you drive off the lot. I have a much varied work history including being a qualified chef and maintenance mechanic. I've been helping car buyers purchase their next vehicle since 2007. Call the Insiderman for inside help with your next vehicle purchase.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 4 mos

Employee Video

Contact Me

117 Reviews of Rod Sider

November 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you "

- xavie.burke Verified Customer

I am well pleased with my car and the service that was given to me by Mrs. Sarah Teles. She was helpful in every way and I would like to thank Mark Wilson's for helping me find the perfect car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Teles

Nov 13, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We are pleased to hear Sarah provided you with such excellent customer service ! Please come back again soon! Enjoy your new vehicle!

November 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"car shopping made easy"

- happy shopper 2

We needed to replace our SUV and were fortunate to meet with Rod Sider. We gave him the criteria for the search and he gave us a great list. the list had 3 that we would have been happy to buy, it was great to get information on SUV's that were arriving in the next week. Found a great Murano and good price was just what we were looking for. Rod even came in on his day off to help finalize the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Culling, Nicole Hoover

Nov 03, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for this review! We are happy to hear that Rod went above and beyond to ensure you had a great buying experience! Enjoy the Murano!

October 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect Sale"

- STEVE HILLIARD

I would like to thank Rod and the team at Wilson's. I do not have a lot of time to run around and shop for work vans. I had an employee check the vehicle over and take for a test drive. My employee said Rod was great to deal with and was professional. The best part was, Rod brought the van to Kitchener for delivery from Guelph. I will definitely buy again from Rod and Wilson's Van looks great and runs great. Thanks again for making our lives a little easier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 25, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to hear that Rod was able to accommodate all your needs and provide you with such a great experience! We hope to see you again soon!

October 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Makes car buying fun and stress free"

- SunsationalMe

I had a car accident and my car was totaled. I came here and test drove a couple cars. Rod was fantastic to deal with from the test drive to the final sale of my car. He always had a smile on his face and went over and above to make sure I was happy. NO pressure sales and very knowledgeable. Financing team made the purchase easy and no hassles whatsoever. Bit of a hiccup with the nav system not working but they made sure I was put in touch with a local dealer who will be making the repair at no cost to me. I would recommend buying a car from Rod at Wilson's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Hoover

Oct 16, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for the the great review! We are happy to hear that our team provided you with an easy car buying experience! Enjoy the new car!

October 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No harassment "

- leanner Verified Customer

It's great you can walk around and look at vehicles that you are intersted in without someone "harrasing" you. You find a salesman when you are ready. Very clean dealership and easy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Goldsworthy

Oct 16, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for the awesome review! We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon!

October 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience."

- Sam

I worked with Rod Sider to purchase my car. I described what I was looking for and Rod arranged for test drives with the exact specifications. I was able to select my perfect car immediately. Within a week the paperwork was completed and I was able to drive away a happy customer. Thank you for the positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 11, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us. We wish you safe travels in your new car and look forward to seeing you again soon!

October 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and Easy!! "

- KristenLee

This was the easiest experience I've ever had financing and purchasing a car. Rod Sider was great and I walked away with a low km 2017 VW Jetta in mint condition. I'd recommend Mark Wilson's to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Culling

Oct 05, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad to hear that Rod and Kim made your experience wonderful! We hope you enjoy your new car!

October 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Seamless pain-free experience!"

- Ray&Dana

My wife and I visited Wilson's to test drive a 2014 Mazda 3. The car was in great condition, low km's, and with a clean Carproof -- all must-haves for us. The price was reasonable as well - we decided it was for us. Rod Sider is a consummate professional as well as very personable, taking us through the process with diligence. We are very happy with the car purchase and feel confident in recommending Rod Sider and Wilson's. When we need to replace our second vehicle we will be visiting Wilson's first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Breese

Oct 05, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for the review! We are pleased to hear that you found the perfect car. Rod and Sarah will be happy to assist you again in the future! Enjoy your new vehicle!

October 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- D & A

I found the add online and sent a message and Rod Sider called me with all the details and promised to call once the car was in their possession - a promise he kept. I went to see the car without my wife - she could not make it (the car was for her) so after discussions with Rod and reviewing everything I had agreed to purchase the car. A week later, the car was ready to be picked up - we again made the hour trip to Guelph and she gave it a test drive and we settled the financials. Nicole Hoover was a pleasure to deal with. Rod was great, friendly, knowledgeable. Then we left the lot with the car. Unfortunately, the car broke down within 15 minutes of leaving the lot. I called the dealership, they were fantastic. It was very unfortunate, but they arranged for a tow, picked up the car, took it back to the dealership, gave us a rental while they diagnosed and repaired the problem - the alternator. It took a few days, but we were not in a hurry as long as we had the complimentary rental. They repaired the vehicle, delivered it to me an hour away, and picked up the rental. They did everything right under the circumstance, and covered the repair and the rental. The only thing that we felt should have happened that did not is the sales person did not reach out - either when we were onsite at the dealer or after the fact, to at least send regrets or acknowledge that we had the problem with the car. Otherwise, I would have given Rod an excellent rating as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Gallucci, Nicole Hoover

Oct 06, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this great review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing everyone with only the best there is to offer. Enjoy your new car!

October 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another happy customer!"

- John H from Ingersoll

We saw a truck online and filled out a form to test drive. Rod Sider got back to us right away and the truck was waiting for us when we arrived. The truck was very clean and Rod and Shari made the buying process very easy. There were some concerns when we picked it up however we were assured it would be taken care of and it was. My sister was looking for a new vehicle also so we recomended Wilson's and she ended up buying there too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Goldsworthy

Oct 05, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that Rod and Shari provided you with an easy buying experience. Hope you and your sister enjoy your cars!

1
...
1 - 10 of 117 results

Dealership Inventory (613 Vehicles)

2013 Chevrolet Trax

$14,988

2014 Mazda Mazda6

$18,750

2016 Dodge Grand Caravan

$22,949

2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$25,998

2016 Jeep Patriot

$17,899

2016 Ford F-150

$34,995

2013 Lincoln MKZ

$17,488

2017 Dodge Journey

$25,888