Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rod Strozier.
Rod Strozier
Rod Strozier at Germain Audi of Ann Arbor
Refer Me
not yet rated

Rod Strozier

Sales Consultant

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor

2575 South State St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48104

Contact Me

Hi, I’m Rod Strozier. Having joined the Germain team in 2015 as a Sales Consultant I brought with me years of experience. I began in the auto industry in 1993 and have previous sales experience in the retail clothing business. I am a member of the Audi Magna Society and I’m Audi Certified. I treat everyone with respect, make sure we find the right car and provide a smooth positive experience. Born and raised in Flint, MI. College took me out of state to Jackson State in Jackson, MS where I got my degree in Marketing. I landed in Illinois for 27 years moving back to Michigan to help with my ailing Mother. I’m married and have 3 children. I enjoy playing tennis, race RC cars and am the president of the youth department at my church. My favorite vacation spot must be our honeymoon location, Puerto Rico. I play the drums and percussionist at church. I also enjoy singing. The RS7 is my favorite Audi, I find it to be sleek, fast, and sexy.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

28 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Audi Magna Society

Call
Email

10 Reviews of Rod Strozier

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!!"

- JOJI29

My first time at Germain was when I actually experienced the true luxury car purchasing process and this also carries over to the service department. Rod was great making all the arrangements with finance and Pat is always making sure my Q5 is well-maintained. I will be turning over my Q5 to my nephew in 2 years, so I will be back for another Audi!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kashaka Fields, Patrick Richter

Dec 19, 2018

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for letting us know that both our sales and service teams have provided you with the quality luxury car experience you deserve. We look forward to our continued relationship. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Service Department, PERIOD."

- jbaumann83

I have dealt with many service departments in my lifetime and have had many good and bad experiences of the like. Germain Audi's service department is far and above the best I have ever dealt with. They are very knowledgeable, friendly and willing to always go the extra mile. Patrick in particular is one of the most professional service techs that I worked with. If anyone needs to have their Audi serviced from the most minor to most complicated, look no further than Germain. You will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Richter

Dec 05, 2018

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

We are overjoyed to know that you are completely satisfied with our service department. Our team's goal is to provide you with a quality, efficient, and friendly visit. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

July 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Morges

Rod was outstanding throughout the buying experience. He made the process a pleasure. I usually dread the car buying process, but he really went out of his way to make it the best car buying experience I have had in a very long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kashaka Fields, Barry Strecker

Jul 27, 2017

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

We thank you for sharing your experience with Rod and for this 5-star review. Your business is truly appreciated and we know you will enjoy your new ride. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

January 23, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Follow up visit"

- vwguy

I am VWguy, who was ignored on my first visit and at the enticement of a free tank of fuel I returned. Let me tell you honestly, do not waste your time. I was treated nicely but by the most least enthusiastic salesperson I have ever seen. After test driving a Q5 and mentioning that the 2.0 was seriously lacking in power I was never given any other options or even the mention of the 3.0, and basically treated like I was there for the $20 worth of free fuel. Trish don't bother contacting me again. There is a dealership that will get about 50k from me, just not yours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 26, 2016

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

We are extremely disappointed to read your comments regarding your experience with our dealership. The events you describe are not representative of a Germain Audi experience and quite frankly would not be tolerated at our dealership. Our team is comprised of professionals who dedicate themselves to providing our guest a quality car buying experience. We wish you much luck in your car search and as always are here for all our guest. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

November 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"First Class in Customer Quality! "

- Whitley32

I purchased a new Audi from Rod Strozier in recent weeks and it was the BEST experience I have ever had in working with a dealership. In my profession, Service, Value and Quality is our primary focus everyday and the experience Rod provided me was First Class! Great work Rod, I will be sure to tell everyone and be back to see you in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kashaka Fields

Nov 16, 2015

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

We thank you for sharing your positive sales experience with Rod and our team. Here at Germain Audi of Ann Arbor our #1 Priority is customer satisfaction. We thank you for your business and your recommendation. We look forward to our continued relationship. All the best, JP Lammers General Manager

July 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"ABOVE AND BEYOND"

- Christine

I just purchased an Audi A5 from Germain Audi. My Sales Consultant, Rod Strozier was the best!! Rod provided customer service that was so above and beyond the average consultant I WANTED to buy from him. He was relentless in his commitment to find the exact car that I wanted and provided constant followup. I would highly recommend Rod and the Germain dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 28, 2015

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

We thank you for sharing your positive sales experience with Rod. All of us know you will have many pleasurable driving miles in your new Audi A5 and look forward to continuing to provide you with quality service throughout your ownership. Please let us know if there is anything further we can do for you. All the best, JP Lammers General Manager

February 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great experience!"

- Kelly

Our car buying experience of an A8 at Audi of Ann Arbor and Rod Strozier was great. Rod made everything go smoothly and was very mindful of our schedule. Rod is very knowledgeable about the vehicle and all of the the available options. At delivery, he made it quick and easy. We highly recommend Rog Strozier and Audi of Ann Arbor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2015

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for sharing your positive sales experience with Rod here at Audi of Ann Arbor. We are thrilled that Rod provided you a quality experience and look forward to building a lasting relationship. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

December 11, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Poor Buying Experience"

- susan.pollans

My experience as a perspective buyer was terrible. I ultimately did not buy a car from them. I went in 4 times to look or test drive an new A3 Audi. I started with Rod. After that, I was shuffled to whomever had a few minutes free, including the manager and the technical support person. Possibly it was because I came in looking at the lowest price range of the inventory (they also sell Porsche). The reason does not matter. If they had been a bit more attentive, and if there had been continuity of one sales representative, they could easily have sold me a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Trisha Smith , One drive was the technical/computer person.

Dec 29, 2014

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

We sincerely apologize if you feel your experience did not meet with your expectations. Here at Germain of Ann Arbor we value each and every customer that visits our dealerships and work diligently to provide them with an experience which is second to none. We are sorry if you felt you were shuffled amongst our staff as that is not a practice of our dealerships. We will allow our guest to request a different representative or work with another representative if they happen to visit on their sales consultants scheduled day off so as to not inconvenience a customer by asking them to return when their consultant is available to meet with them. If you wish to discuss the events of your visit further please feel free to contact me at 734-327-1524. In the meantime we wish you many safe and pleasurable driving miles in your new vehicle. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

November 26, 2014

Dealership Rating

"PURCHASE OF 2015 AUDI Q5"

- Artnichols

I purchased a 2015 Audi Q5 from Don at Germain of Ann Arbor. Don was outstanding. He was very caring and comforting which put me at ease during the purchasing process. I was impressed with his vehicle knowledgeable which was evident when he explained the advantage of the Quattro system during my test drive. Kashaka was superb in handling all the financial aspects of my purchase. He was very organized and methodical as he presented all the purchasing documents to me. He explained every detail of the entire contract. He was eager to answer all my questions and did an outstanding job of presenting all the available packages and purchasing options. Rod did an excellent job explaining all the equipment and features of my vehicle. He programmed the phone system for me. He systematically guided me thorough all the different phone functions, navigation system features and climate control settings. He even demonstrated the “candy bar cooler” adjustable air conditioning outlet in the glove box. Overall, my purchasing experience went very smoothly. I would highly recommend Germain of Ann Arbor to anyone who is thinking of purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Vollman, Kashaka Fields

Dec 02, 2014

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

We are so thrilled that Don and our team here at Audi of Ann Arbor was able to provide you with a quality experience that you should expect when purchasing a vehicle. We look forward to continuing to provide you superior service throughout your ownership. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

April 14, 2014

Dealership Rating

"An Excellent Experience!"

- kbmaysjetta

Rod and Staff found me the car I wanted, delivered the vehicle: Allen corrected the "scratches" in paint, and provided a very nice loaner vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: and Rod Strozier - Sales Staff (purchased a VW)

Apr 16, 2014

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

We greatly appreciate your business and your kind review. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (52 Vehicles)

used 2018 Audi S5 car, priced at $45,990

2018 Audi S5

$45,990

new 2021 Audi RS 7 car, priced at $130,040

2021 Audi RS 7

$130,040

used 2018 Audi S4 car, priced at $39,990

2018 Audi S4

$39,990

used 2018 Audi A4 car, priced at $28,990

2018 Audi A4

$28,990

used 2021 Audi Q3 car, priced at $35,828

2021 Audi Q3

$35,828

used 2017 Audi A4 car, priced at $20,990

2017 Audi A4

$20,990