Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Roger Dominguez.
Roger Dominguez
Roger Dominguez at Star Mazda
4.8

Roger Dominguez

Service Advisor

Star Mazda

1401 S Brand Blvd
Glendale, CA 91204

Contact Me

Roger Dominguez is a service advisor who works with Star Mazda to iron out whatever is acting up in his customers' vehicles and provide quality maintenance. Roger knows that bringing a vehicle in is stressful and strives to provide a calm atmosphere for his customers to relax in. He is a family man, married for 32 years with three children, so he knows how to cut through the chaos. He has a degree in accounting from the University of Guanajuato and has been in the automotive industry for 18 years.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Call
Email

103 Reviews of Roger Dominguez

September 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good job.👍"

- emya95 Verified Customer

The staff is very accomodating & their service is fast. I can just leave my car & have it fix. He provided me a ride i n going to my work & picking me up when my car is ready. I was able to get a good price for the repair because of the warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a great experience"

- LINCOLN.TURANO Verified Customer

Im practically in and out with my 30k maintenance service at star mazda. Roger is my man, he is spot on with time my maintenance will be done and hooked me up with free rides going back to work and picking up my car after the service. Overall, the staffs and crews are very accommodating. This is my go to place every time my CX5 check engine lights up. Always recommending them to friends and family for their mazda vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Courteous, clear communication, efficient."

- JR Verified Customer

I appreciate the peaceful atmosphere, thank you. The inside of my car was dirty from the technicians, please consider wiping down the cabin once work is completed or wear gloves since my interior is light sand/ light light light greyish not quite white, I would appreciate since I make a huge effort to keep the interior and exterior as clean & conditioned as possible. I did not mention to Roger because I did not know prior to entering my vehicle when leaving. Great job Otherwise.,,,Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and courteous"

- NMIRISH Verified Customer

Trying to get back to NM, had a bad fuel injector, waited all day but Roger came through and got us driving home again, excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Maintenance Service"

- elak

Easy to make appointments; friendly customer service; nice waiting lounge. They did a good job with the maintenance and were very helpful with informing me of the correct service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best car service i ever had "

- 123 Verified Customer

Very professional, fast and very good service, I left my car in the morning and it was ready in 2 hours, they remained me morning for appointment, and they text me when the car was ready. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Going out of their way to fix the original and new issues "

- MazdaGuy1234 Verified Customer

What started off as a bad time at the dealership when they charged me for installing the rear view mirror when nothing was done to the rearview mirror, none of the USB outlets worked after installing the wireless charger and they would not let me borrow a loaner for the weekend as I had a camping trip. I felt pushed aside and drove a vehicle at night without a working rear view mirror. I scheduled a follow up appointment with the manager and the second time around it felt like they took me a lot more serious. They fixed the mirror, usb outlets, took care of three recalls in one day and let me use a loaner. A personal thank you to Roy the manager for the best service anywhere and for that I will be bringing in my other Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Wells

August 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a good experience"

- Fatiluzer Verified Customer

Sure, sometimes the wait can be lengthy, but Star Mazda has a great waiting area with complimentary coffee and fruit. Plus, the service is always superb. Everyone is nice and patient with you even if you're frustrated at the car issues you're having. Roger Dominguez is great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The car got fixed so that was nice"

- Tacocat Verified Customer

I was told the service would take 2 hours, maybe 2.5 hours. Going back to work and then coming back would have been just over an hour so I decided to wait. The service took over 3. I wasn’t given any updates, even after I texted the phone systems that alerts you when you first arrive. The person in charge of my service never spoke to me, only said that he had to grab something that was printing, and we didn’t most of the transaction in silence. I was never shown what was fixed (I went in for a recall and an oil change) and honestly it would have been easier to go to Jiffy Lube for the oil change. I was really jealous of other customers because the gentle man. In a Mazda hat was so kind, and inviting. He showed people where the coffee was, gave updates, and spoke to people about the service that was going to be done. Not all employees are bad, and maybe I just was dealing with someone on a bad day, yet he didn’t make my day any better either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Team work"

- MazdaMan1980 Verified Customer

The whole staff from sales, finance and service went out of there way to make sure I was getting the proper services for my matenince. I appreciate all there concern. And special thanks to Rodger Dominguez and Ryan Sheikh for making sure I get the proper work on my matenince plan. Catch you soon guys thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matteo Pellegrini, Ryan Sheikh , Shaida (phones)

1
...
1 - 10 of 103 results

Dealership Inventory (207 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car

2019 Mazda CX-5

Call for Price

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car

2019 Mazda CX-5

Call for Price

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car

2019 Mazda CX-5

Call for Price

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car

2019 Mazda CX-5

Call for Price

New 2019 Mazda CX-3 car

2019 Mazda CX-3

Call for Price

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car

2019 Mazda CX-5

Call for Price

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car

2019 Mazda Mazda3

Call for Price

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car

2019 Mazda Mazda3

Call for Price