About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Romesh Chandra.
Romesh Chandra
Romesh Chandra, Sales Consultant, Hamilton Honda
4.6

Romesh Chandra

Sales Consultant

Hamilton Honda

655 US Hwy 130
Hamilton, NJ 08691

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Hindi Hindi

View more languages
Call
Email

30 Reviews of Romesh Chandra

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Certified used Honda Civic. "

- Gerconc

Bought a certified used Honda Civic. Traded in an older Mazda. Smooth transaction, Chandra had the patience with us to try two other cars including one that was in the showroom. It was on a Saturday when they were very busy. Fair price , I wouldn’t hesitate getting another Honda from him. Gerson C

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lily Li, Hannah Husein , Lauren Rivas

Oct 10, 2018

Hamilton Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your recent experience about Romesh Chandra. It was truly a pleasure doing business with you. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you need anything! Welcome to the Hamilton Honda family!

June 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Repeatedly Disappointing"

- Odysseyowner

I kept hoping our experience would get better, but it just didn't. We called about a certified used Odyssey and made an appt to come in and see it. When we arrived no appt had been recorded and we were told, "I don't know where the van is, maybe try to come back tomorrow." We had driven an hour to see THAT particular van. The salesman did locate it after some persuading. We were told it needed to be certified and detailed and so we put down a deposit and waited. We finally test drove it and it had some cosmetic issues, but we were told, "it will all be taken care of by the time you pick it up. It will look perfect" It wasn't/it didn't. We paid and drove home a dented, dirty van. It had been detailed, but I pulled out kid's toys and food (not ours) from all nooks and crannies. I finally was able to get dent repaired after 2 weeks and they nicely offered to redo the detail. I picked up the van and the dent was gone, but on the bumper was a new scuff that was not there upon drop-off and the detail was just a bad as the first. I sent a picture to the service coordinator of the food still left under the seats. No reply. This entire process has been frustrating. I feel like we were repeatedly told one thing only to have it not happen. I'm hoping service dept will be better in the future because the free oil changes and car washes are a nice bonus. I will say our 2nd salesperson - first one did NOT work out and we asked for another - was Maria and she was very nice and easy to work with. I do not blame her, but the Hamilton Honda system as a whole. She and the used car sales manager, Jimmy, promised us a short list of reasonable/doable things that just did not get done. Maybe if we bought a NEW van we would have had a more positive experience. Perhaps 25k is not enough to ensure honesty and follow through? We have always bought NEW so this was our first experience with certified used. At the end of the day we are happy with the van. We saved money by buying used. The experience could have been better, but it could also have been worse I guess. Live and learn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Maria Gordillo , Two different used car sales managers also told us everthing would be taken care of - it wasn't.

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchasing a car for my daughter"

- ArmyMom

I was greeted by Ramesh Chandra with a smile when I walked in the dealership he was very pleasant. Ramesh made me feel at ease and comfortable through out the whole transaction while purchasing my car. Not once did Ramesh seem pushy or dominating I could really appreciate that as a woman shopping for a car. Ramesh did not stop until I found the perfect car for my 17 year old daughter. I also had the pleasure of working with Andrew Jones, he was awesome and very patient with me as I sat in his office almost an hour on the phone with my insurance company, lol. Andrew was very friendly and pleasant. I will definitely recommend Hamilton Honda to anyone in search of a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Jones

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Supportive, Understanding and Smart!"

- Car10

My experience in the last couple weeks, while trying to figure out how to get out of a lease (5000 mi over, 18 mo. in!) and find an affordable option has been challenging. Luckily I leased at Hamilton Honda and had the pleasure of encountering two fantastic salespeople took the time with me to explain my situation and review my options. After talking and researching for weeks, I called the end of lease department at Honda and was connected with Lauren Rivas. She spent the time to listen and came up with a creative solution to my situation, which no one else over the last couple weeks had come up with. I called her back a few times to review my options and she patiently explained all the nuances of car buying/leasing. I will recommend Hamilton Honda to all of my family and friends if they are in the market for a car and I will definitely go back here when I am looking for another car down the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lauren Rivas

April 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you to Romesh Chandra for a wonderful experience!!!!!!"

- GroverDuckworth

Romesh Chandra did a great job of helping me decide to purchase a great Honda Civic certified pre-owned vehicle. Thank you very much Romesh!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderfully, painless experience"

- Pizzaman

From start to finish, a very pleasant experience. The salesperson, Romesh Chandra was terrific. Very welcoming and informative during the entire transaction. Paterson Cabrera was also very helpful and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paterno Cabrera

Apr 01, 2018

Hamilton Honda responded

Congratulations and thank you for your business! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Romesh and Paterno. Please feel free to contact us if you need any assistance with your New Honda. Welcome to the Hamilton Honda family. -John Carino, General Sales Manager, Hamilton Honda

April 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hassle free transaction"

- Andrew110

Low fees compared to other dealers. Smooth and pleasant transaction. It'll be hard to find a better price elsewhere. I would highly recommend Romesh!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 08, 2017

Hamilton Honda responded

Hi, Andrew! We're glad that you had a great experience at our dealership with Romesh. We'll tell him to keep up the great work! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

March 22, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great dealership"

- Bniokah

This dealership by far is the best dealership for purchasing certified Honda vehicles. We have 5 vehicles; 3 of them are Honda's - because of my experiences with this dealer my last two vehicles were purchased from them - I've decided that we will only be purchasing Honda's and will only deal with Hamilton Honda here on out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 23, 2017

Hamilton Honda responded

Congratulations and thank you for your business! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Please feel free to contact us if you need any assistance with your New Honda. Welcome to the Hamilton Honda family. -Alan Green, General Sales Manager, Hamilton Honda

September 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2013 Certified Honda Civic"

- Zach L

The 2013 Civic is the 2nd Civic I have bought at Hamilton Honda. The first Civic was a certified 2010. Our Salesperson Romesh Chandra was great and made the purchasing process a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2016

Hamilton Honda responded

Zach, thanks for sharing your review! We're happy to hear that Romesh provided you with the great service we're known for. Congratulations on your Civic, please let us know if we can be of help in the future!

August 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- caldwell129

This was the third dealership I visited during the day. I was with my 19 year old daughter and she had test driven at least six different cars. Once we arrived at Hamilton Honda it was like night and day. I purchased her a used car and she was very happy as was I. The car was beautiful. Completely professional atmosphere with friendly people. Excellent all around experience with the Sales Representative Romesh Chandra, and the Finance Manager Matt Andrews. I highly recommend visiting this dealership if you are interested in purchasing a car without any hassle. I only wish I had brought my 21 yr old daughter here two years ago when I bought her car. Jeff Caldwell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Andrews

Aug 01, 2016

Hamilton Honda responded

We are happy that we exceeded your expectations with the purchase of your New Honda. It was a pleasure to meet with you. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any additional assistance with all the new features. Welcome to the Hamilton Honda Family! Alan Green General Sales Manager Hamilton Honda

1
1 - 10 of 30 results