About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ron Austin.
Ron Austin
Ron Austin, F&I Manager, Palmetto Ford Lincoln
4.7

Ron Austin

F&I Manager

Palmetto Ford Lincoln

1625 Savannah Hwy
Charleston, SC 29407

Contact Me
Contact Me

52 Reviews of Ron Austin

November 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Found the "Perfect" car"

- jnkindle

After test driving several cars and comparing/contrasting them, Boston helped make our dream of finding the "perfect" car for us possible. It wasn't all perfect at first. It took several hours in the dealership, several phone calls, and several visits to get everything done but we got it. Boston and Thomas Gigliotti was very helpful and polite. Boston even worked on his day off to help us find the car we wanted. Boston and Thomas looked everywhere for a car that matched exactly what we wanted. At first, it didn't seem too promising and their seemed to be a lack of communication missing between the dealership and us. But after several days, Boston called and gave us the news we were waiting on. He found us a car that matched exactly what we wanted. When I came to pick up the car it was "perfect". Boston had it ready to go and clean. Ron made the financing part extremely easy and Dan was very knowledgeable about the car and was very helpful in explaining how everything in the car works. We are very happy with our car! Thank you Palmetto Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Boston Fenton, Dan Lentz

June 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth and easy!"

- Joanna Hoenshell

Kelvin Ruffin met me at the door with a smile and a handshake, and it only got better from there. He told me that he was going to get the best possible deal for me and he did. I have never had a smoother, easier car buying transaction than the one I had with Kelvin. He went out of his way to make sure I was comfortable and fully informed all the way through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelvin Ruffin, Mike Brasseur

Jun 29, 2017

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

We are thrilled to hear that Kevin was so helpful in your car buying experience with us, Joanna! We are lucky to have him on our team. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your business and positive five-star review!

April 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"excellent"

- abt806

excellent overall experience, would recommend this experience to others. financing dept. gave me a look at the do's and don'ts of the transfer of tags. and lastly mr.robert sample at lowcountry rims was excellent from from the first visit to installation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: hope bently, robert sample

Apr 28, 2017

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for sharing this great feedback with our team! We're so glad to know that you had a great experience and we appreciate your willingness to recommend our dealership!

April 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Dawn in Goose Creek

I contacted 5 local Ford dealerships and Palmetto Ford was the only one who agreed to the terms I requested for my substantial down payment. They promptly answered my questions and concerns via phone and email. Also, they were very transparent about the costs associated with the vehicle. I had previously researched on Kelley Blue Book the available features that were standard or add-ons for an additional cost. I knew which I preferred and which I didn't. Palmetto Ford worked very quickly to find a car that best matched my list of "wants/don't wants." I never felt any pressure to purchase anything more than what I requested. They offered an interior cloth protectant for an additional cost (which I declined because my kids are grown and gone), but they were not pushy about my decision in the least. On the flip side, they also offered an extended warranty for an additional cost (which I accepted due to the nature of the high tech computers in today's new vehicles). Again, Palmetto Ford was extremely transparent about the cost of everything, down to the monthly payment I should expect. They even got me a better interest rate at my bank. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone purchasing a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Lentz, Chip Martin

Apr 04, 2017

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your fantastic feedback, Dawn! It was a pleasure working with you and making your buying experience transparent and easy. We're happy that our team could meet all your expectations and help you get the car and features you truly wanted for a great price. Thank you for choosing Palmetto Ford, and we hope you'll think of us for all your future car needs!

March 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- jsharp12

Our experience at Palmetto Ford was the best of any dealer we have ever dealt with. The staff that helped us, Patrick Crawford, Tim Sundstrom, Ron Austin, and Nicole Hagan were excellent!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Sundstrom, Nycki Hagan , Patrick Crawford, Excellent

Mar 28, 2017

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Patrick, Tim, Ron and Nicole will be thrilled to hear that they helped you have such an amazing experience! Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to your next visit.

March 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just bought a new F150 from Gabe"

- Chief Jason F. USN

I just bought a brand new F150 from Gabe and loved the price as well as the customer service. I traveled to every ford dealer around Charleston and I am glad I bought from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Lentz, Lane Arnold

Mar 27, 2017

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Jason, thank you for your business. We appreciate you and we are here for you.

December 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"pleasant experience"

- "T" MODEL FORD

Tom Slawson sold me several cars over the last 10 years and he custom designs a buyer package to fit my needs. Tom has a very kind and patient approach to dealing with people. When I had a need for a car during the Holiday Season, Tom provided me with the guidance I needed and I drove away with a new car and a new appreciation for Tom's professionalism. My friends and neighbors are aware of Tom because of my shiny new car and their familiarity with the Ford TV commercials. Several neighbors have commented that they will contact Tom next time they have a car need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Slawson

Dec 29, 2016

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! It's great to hear that Tom has been able to meet your needs the last 10 years. We hope to see you, your friends, and your neighbors back again soon!

December 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Transaction and Delivery"

- Steve Parker

Was looking for a hard to find new model and was about to buy out of town and pay delivery. Stopped by Palmetto on a hunch and there it was! James Jeffery was very helpful in facilitating the deal. Come to find out I knew his brother. Small World! First price quoted was significantly better than the out of town price that I would have to have paid to be delivered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Brasseur , James Jeffery

Dec 22, 2016

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

This is wonderful to hear, Steve! We are glad you stopped in and found the car you have been wanting for a great price. Thanks for sharing about your awesome experience working with James, and we hope you'll be back to work with us again!

December 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Did you ever not like going to the Dentest ??"

- Ant

When ever I look to buy a car I often categorize it as going to the dentist to have a tooth pulled without Novocain......... It was my first experience at Palmetto Ford. Quite honestly is was like going to see your favorite move. Tom Stawson was detailed , no pressure; extremely knowledgeable. He took me out to test drive different Lincoln models to see and feel the different experiences. He was up front "no nonsense guy", like you knew him for years answering all my questions and interested in everything I had to say. A true professional and made me feel like I knew him for years. I really didn't know too much about the Lincoln MKZ but by the time Tom, and Dan Lentz, went over every feature of the car I was pretty much up to speed. The show room was busy but I felt as if I was the only person there receiving the attention.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Lentz, Tom Slawson

Dec 08, 2016

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for both your business and your feedback. We are glad that your recent, and first, purchasing experience with us here at Palmetto Ford Lincoln was nothing like going to the dentist! We never want our customers to dread visiting us and are glad our team was able to provide you with pressure free, knowledgeable and friendly services! We hope you are loving the new vehicle and hope to work with you again in the future.

October 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Palmetto guys are the way to go"

- Collincope

Dealt with the guys for awhile and couldn't be happier! Ezra was fun, lighthearted, relaxing and eager to please. I couldn't help but smile throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kalinowski, Dan Lentz, Lane Arnold , Richard Wood roof

Oct 04, 2016

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

That is what we love to hear. Thank you so much for the feedback and for letting us know just how great of an experience our team was able to provide. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to Ezra and the rest of the team and look forward to the next time.

1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results