About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ron Austin.
Ron Austin
Ron Austin, F&I Manager, Palmetto Ford Lincoln
4.9

Ron Austin

F&I Manager

Palmetto Ford Lincoln

1625 Savannah Hwy
Charleston, SC 29407

Contact Me
Call
Email

70 Reviews of Ron Austin

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tom is the best!"

- BrittanyGainer

Tom was extremely helpful and friendly. Thanks to him our shopping experience was easy and effortless. He made sure to help us find exactly what we were looking for. After the sale he went above and beyond to provide great customer care support as a resource for any questions that we had. It was a true pleasure to work with him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Slawson, Brandon Harley

Oct 15, 2018

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the great review about our dealership and our staff! We'll be sure to let them know to keep up the good work! We really hope you enjoy your new car, and we thank you for shopping with us!

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Had a car for 3 months/still no key"

- RHETTALFOSTER Verified Customer

Alas, Palmetto chose a very inattentive contracting service for Key making… They don’t return my calls, and they have left me hanging for two months now after telling me it would take a week for second key to be ordered.... I got the JEEP in April, and I still don’t have a second key, which is been a very problematic situation in some cases

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Williams, Trip Dunn

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Rip off Company"

- kristiemartin1984 Verified Customer

My 69 year old father went here because he loves ford just to be rip off. The dealer should be ashmed because they lied told him one thing and did another. This place did his finacne the way they wanted not the way my father requested and then was over charge from the original sales price. Promises where made and not keep and vehicle is not even equipped with what was told.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Truck"

- the8ballchamp Verified Customer

I had a great experience with Palmetto Ford. Everyone was great to work with to make my buying experience a good one. Thanks Lane Arnold

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Classen, Lane Arnold, Jeremy Parrish

May 09, 2018

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

It's good to know that Lane and the team took such great care of you! That level of customer service is what we're all about. Thank you for your great review, and congratulations on your new vehicle!

May 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very informative and helpful folks!"

- MEP264 Verified Customer

We didn’t intend to walk in a buy a car this week. Appreciated the information and willingness to strike a good deal. Thanks Dave!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Lentz, Tom Gigliotti, Dave Cottrill

May 09, 2018

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Our team was more than happy to take care of you! Thank you for your positive review, and we look forward to seeing you again.

May 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"F250 purchase "

- dunsworth35 Verified Customer

The staff was extremely helpful and patient working through the entire process and made sure I got the exact vehicle I was looking for. I would recommend anyone to visit palmetto Ford that is looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trip Dunn

May 07, 2018

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your recommendation and positive feedback about your recent experience with our staff. We hope you are enjoying your new car, and we look forward to working with you again.

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tim is the best!"

- Ian Verified Customer

This the 3rd vehicle I have purchased from Tim. Every time he has gone above and beyond to get me the best possible deal. He is honest and and has earned a customer for life in my family. I highly recommend contacting Tim Sundstrom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Sundstrom

May 04, 2018

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Ian, we are always happy to have you back at the dealership. Thanks for choosing us again! Tim will be delighted to hear your excellent feedback. Come see us any time!

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great staff, amazing experience "

- QDOG23 Verified Customer

I had a great experience purchasing my dream truck , My salesman Dave was amazing and showed me exactly what I was looking for. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Gigliotti, Dave Cottrill

May 04, 2018

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Congratulations on your new truck! We're so happy we could help you find just what you were looking for. Dave is great and will be happy to hear you appreciated his hard work. Thanks for choosing us!

May 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First time"

- ttes Verified Customer

Greg, Thomas and the rest of the team were very friendly and knowledgeable. I had a smooth transition and experience. Will recommend. I have just relocated to the Charleston area and they all maid me feel welcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Lentz , Greg Morris was my salesman and Thom Gigllotti was the Sales Manager, both great!

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and helpful."

- wlkchaine Verified Customer

Helpful salesman in accessing my needs. Good product, friendly service and Tom Slawson was great in helping me decide exactly which vehicle to purchase. I am a new faithful customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Lentz, Tom Slawson

Apr 30, 2018

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

We're happy that we could earn your business, that's good news! Thank you so much for visiting us and giving us the opportunity to help, we hope that you're loving the new ride. We look forward to seeing you back again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results

Dealership Inventory (447 Vehicles)

2014 Chevrolet Silverado

$21,949

2015 Chevrolet Silverado

$34,990

2015 Ford Edge

$20,899

2018 Ford Explorer

$36,995

2018 Ford Mustang

$39,998

2016 GMC Canyon

$34,900

2018 GMC Sierra 3500

$65,900

2017 Ram 1500

$32,953