Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ron Dolan.
Ron Dolan
Ron Dolan at Fred Beans Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Ron Dolan

Internet Sales Consultant

Fred Beans Subaru

854 N Easton Rd
Doylestown, PA 18902

Contact Me

Industry Experience

1 yr, 3 mos

Call
Email

10 Reviews of Ron Dolan

August 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ron found my car! No easy task- as I chose a model and..."

- Elizabeth With the Blue Forester Sport

Ron found my car! No easy task- as I chose a model and color that at this time are difficult to find and in my case not possible to find. My car wasn't available, so Ron went the extra mile (9 over the 100 mile limit to be exact) and made my Subaru Dream come true. He found my car AND had it delivered in time for the 0% interest/63 month deal :) Did I mention I didn't set foot inside or outside the dealership through the entire process? Or that I never met Ron in person until he personally delivered my new Subaru Forester Sport (IN BLUE!) to my driveway? Such a personable professional as well as an absolute good egg- I can't stress enough how pleasant Ron made the experience. In my 54 years he's the best car salesperson I've dealt with- just head on over (or call, if you'd rather not or don't require an actual test drive or visit to the dealership) and find Ron. Should you, I'll bet your review will be right above mine in no time, lighting up the review skies with more even more stars! ~ Elizabeth R.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Attention to detail and prompt responses"

- Liz and Jesse O

My husband and I purchased our beautiful Crystal Pearl White Forester Sport from Ron August 2019. From the beginning that we stepped into the dealership, Ron was attentive asking us what we were looking for once we told him we were there to buy a new car and trade-in our Honda FIT. He went above and beyond to sit with us and explain out options, test drove several vehicles with us, explaining in detail everything we asked and gave us the pertinent information about each vehicle in regards to what we wanted. He ordered our car for us within two days and we had it by the next week or so I believe. He was professional, had a good attitude, and was very helpful. We recently saw him last week when we stopped in to have an oil change and he instantly recognized us and chatted from a distance about our experience so far (we LOVE the car), and we caught up on the last year. All in all this dealership does a great job assisting, performing tasks, being professional, and handling sales without any pressure. Ron gets two thumbs up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our experience buying a new Forester was excellent. The..."

- nancyruthhy

Our experience buying a new Forester was excellent. The salesperson, Ron Dolan was knowledgeable and professional in every way. His expertise and enthusiasm were appreciated and made our car buying event a pleasant one. He had the right combination of warmth and knowledge. The finance supervisor, Steve was exemplary also. We would highly recommend Fred Bean of Doylestown. Nancy and Richard Hyman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Herbut

Jul 15, 2020

Fred Beans Subaru responded

Nancy, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Fred Beans Subaru!

May 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recommend Fred Bean Subaru to anyone buying "

- brucemalcolm

I started with their "on-line" sales and interacted with Allison Reynolds who sent me pricing and answered all my questions regarding Impreza Base & Premium models. Allison's response was always "same day" and complete with detail. With a scheduled appointment Allison showed me the cars i was interested in and was a pleasure to deal with during my visit and in closing the deal. Allison is personable, knowledgeable, very professional and provided excellent service. Also special shout-out to Ron Dolan who assisted Allison and showed & explained the features & accessories of both models. Thanks to both Allison & Ron who are "real deal" character people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Mock, Allison Reynolds

May 11, 2020

Fred Beans Subaru responded

Bruce, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 27, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Vague and intermittent"

- sloan777

Initial visit and test drive was fine. Broke down after that. More than a few emails asking the same questions and never getting back to me with a competitive price. Finally after no answer - although many promises of one silence. All I was looking for was the least expensive Forester with non cloth seats. None of the other Subaru dealers had trouble. Pity, you might be the closest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Seth "Professor" Trammell, Thomas Chapland

February 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience and will recommend!"

- jpgriffith

I had a great experience with Ron Dolan. He was knowledgeable, polite, and very responsive as we interacted by phone and the internet. I told him from the beginning that I was far along with another dealership, but was unsure that they were being honest with me. So, I asked for pricing and terms from Ron to compare to the other dealership. I told him that, while we were committed to driving the hour to the other dealership to meet the salesman, if anything did not seem right, we would leave and work with Ron. He was very helpful, even though he knew that winning our business this time was a long shot. His attitude and responsiveness built my confidence in Fred Beans Subaru, and I will gladly recommend him and contact Ron (and Beans) first the next time we are in the market for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2020

Fred Beans Subaru responded

Hi there, we greatly appreciate your review and high star rating! Our sales team is dedicated to providing you with the best car buying experience, so we are glad to hear you found that to be the case during your visit. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything else we can do for you. Have a wonderful day!

February 14, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Great experience and will recommend"

- jpgriffith

I had a great experience with Ron Dolan. He was knowledgeable, polite, and very responsive as we interacted by phone and the internet. I told him from the beginning that I was far along with another dealership, but was unsure that they were being honest with me. So, I asked for pricing and terms from Ron to compare to the other dealership. I told him that, while we were committed to driving the hour to the other dealership to meet the salesman, if anything did not seem right, we would leave and work with Ron. He was very helpful, even though he knew that winning our business this time was a long shot. His attitude and responsiveness built my confidence in Fred Beans Subaru, and I will gladly recommend him and contact Ron (and Beans) first the next time we are in the market for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2020

Fred Beans Subaru responded

In order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. If you have any additional questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience for a first time buyer. No pressure on..."

- Aj0278

Great experience for a first time buyer. No pressure on purchasing rather they work with the customer for a better experience. Thomas especially was a swell guy and i hope to be purchasing a new vehicle at fred beans in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2020

Fred Beans Subaru responded

In order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thomas Chapland was fantastic. As a first time buyer I..."

- nickleblanc

Thomas Chapland was fantastic. As a first time buyer I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thanks so much for all the help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top rate sewrvice. "

- tabachnickmn

Ron went above and beyond what I would expect from a car salesman. I couldn't have had a better experience! I would recommend him to anyone in the market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2020

Fred Beans Subaru responded

Hello, we’re happy you had a positive experience with Ron! Our team works hard to go above and beyond for all our valued guests, so we really appreciate your comments. We hope to see you here again down the road!

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (195 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,896

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,896

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $33,436

2021 Subaru Forester

$33,436

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,541

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$28,541

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $38,919

2021 Subaru Outback

$38,919

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $31,746

2021 Subaru Legacy

$31,746

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,896

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,896