Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Ron Gay
Ron Gay at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA
Refer Me

Ron Gay

Service and Parts Director

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA

3600 Buford Dr
Buford, GA 30519

Contact Me
4.5
50 Reviews

Dealership Experience

29 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.5

50 Reviews

Write a Review

50 Reviews of Ron Gay

September 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very unhappy with the service I received. I was..."

- JASON.DAVIS51 Verified Customer

I was very unhappy with the service I received. I was scheduled for a oil change and they were supposed to replace my kicker tailgate speaker. The oil change was fine but instead of replacing my speaker. I was told that the tech had gotten it to work but when I came to pick up my truck the speaker was not working that’s why it was supposed to be replaced. I was told by the tech that he doesn’t know why it’s not working and I need to go YouTube to learn how to work it. I explained to him I know how to work the speaker it doesn’t work that’s why it was supposed to be replaced and the replacement speaker is here. I knew this because I received a call to schedule to have the speaker replaced. So now I’m still waiting to get the speaker that doesn’t work replaced again. So far it’s been a week and no one has reached out to get the problem resolved

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jorge Banos

Sep 16, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Here at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia, we strive for excellence, and are disappointed to hear that you received anything less. We sincerely apologize for any gap in the communication process. We will be reaching out to you today to get your follow up appointment scheduled. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to rectify this situation. If you have any questions or concerns that you would like to further discuss, please reach out directly to our service manager, Sean Garrett, at 678-889-8881.

September 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The agent who assisted me went beyond the call of duty to..."

- MITCH754 Verified Customer

The agent who assisted me went beyond the call of duty to see that I was well taken care of and at a rapid pace, he took me to the waiting welcome me to snacks ,water and coffee ,came by regular to see if I needed anything and to let me where I stood on readiness of vehicle ,highly recommended gentleman I appreciate him very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 09, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

July 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very polite and professional service representative...."

- DJOYNER1 Verified Customer

Very polite and professional service representative. Very easy to talk to and explained things thoroughly. Much appreciated. I will definitely visit this service department again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service with Professional and friendly people. I..."

- FECULVERN Verified Customer

Great Service with Professional and friendly people. I can always depend on both Sean Garrett and Jason Blanchard to ensure that I receive excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Garrett, Ed Barnes , Jason Blanchard

Jul 06, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Job! There are Not enough words to tell you how..."

- Jack BondPKBOND1 Verified Customer

Great Job! There are Not enough words to tell you how pleased we were. Appreciate your curtesy, honesty, friendliness, also your well organized and clean environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Garrett, Ed Barnes

Apr 04, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

December 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have always been pleased with the service at this..."

- PONYTAILGRANDMA Verified Customer

I have always been pleased with the service at this Dealership. I love my Buick Lacrosse! I will certainly return to them for service needs and my next new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2020

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Thank you for choosing Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia as your first choice for all your automotive needs! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was thorough and they got me in and out..."

- GDURIEZ Verified Customer

Service was thorough and they got me in and out efficiently and in the timeframe promised. Service team from reception to techs to managers are always great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 18, 2020

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was there 3 and a hour hours for just a oil change and..."

- ANNBENNETT430 Verified Customer

I was there 3 and a hour hours for just a oil change and when they got through they had over a 1700.00 bill that they said my new car needed it’s crazy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Typical great service! Very timely in service work and..."

- JALAN4058 Verified Customer

Typical great service! Very timely in service work and safe/accommodating wait area. Never a problem with the customer service and service departments. Until next time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 10, 2020

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia and we hope to see you again soon! Until the next time we meet, take care!

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was professional, knowledgeable and cordial...."

- John and Linda Rack Verified Customer

Everyone was professional, knowledgeable and cordial. This goes for the employees, all the way up to GM Jason Dowdy. We have purchased several cars here and will happily continue to do so. In fact, we’ll be getting a new GMC truck in the next couple of months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Dowdy

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (178 Vehicles)

used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $42,396
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Dark Slate Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2015 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $15,702
2015 Nissan Rogue
used
Glacier White exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $61,865
2021 GMC Sierra 1500
new
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Yukon car, priced at $55,773
2018 GMC Yukon
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $19,501
2019 Toyota Corolla
used
Black Sand Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $52,150
2019 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Quicksilver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive