Search
Back
Start your review of Ron Hays.
Ron Hays
Ron Hays, Parts Manager, Marshall Motor Company Inc.
not yet rated

Ron Hays

Parts Manager

Marshall Motor Company Inc.

3500 S 9th St
Salina, KS 67401

Contact Me
Contact Me

8 Reviews of Ron Hays

May 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worth the wait."

- Chelsey

After 3 months of headaches and a heartache from buying a used car from Marshall Motors, the staff turned the terrible experience a great one. Thank you Ryan Vignery, Jason Stroda, Mr. Larry Marshall, and all the Nissan staff for all your help - your kindness and generosity really shows that you care. I will definitely be back (and you will all be happy to see me this time!). You didn't have to do what you did to satisfy the customer, but it clearly shows that you wanted to make it right with me. I appreciate all your hard work and dedication - you guys are great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Must pay for customer service "

- Brandon

Car has been in the shop for 18 days for a software update to the radio. I am still waiting for them to put the dash back together correctly. They can not even tell me if they will look at fixing it today, tomorrow. I was at one time told it would be fixed faster if I paid. It's warranty on a car with 6k miles why should I pay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Every Time"

- KTop23

If you want superior customer service every single time you come to visit.. this is the place to be!! I am always helped quickly and with a smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Behanna, Virgil Adams, Monika Efurd, Jacquie Aytes

October 14, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Marshall Motors has "Big Heart!""

- Happy customer!

While in a crisis, Marshall Motors quickly helped us to gain reliable transportation to get medical treatment that I and my spouse needed. They brought the car we selected to our door to test drive, at a more than fair and reasonable price. Thanks to their sales person, Dan Barlow. He has heart! Thanks Marshall motors,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cathi Stroda, Larry Marshall, Jeremy Lloyd, Dan Barlow

April 29, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Positive experience"

- SPECIAL K

Got letter in mail that said they were looking for used Frontiers. Checked with them on value of my 2011 Frontier. Gave me excellent quote on value of truck. Dealt with Sunny and Cathi. Great buying experience with them both. Purchased new 2015 Frontier crew cab. Truck is awesome as well as all of the staff. Jason Stroda and Ron Hays both made point of saying hi to me as well as the rest of the salespeople were very friendly. Best car buying that I've ever had. Cathi and especially Sunny really impressed me. Made me feel like they cared instead of pushing a sale. Also a shout out to Cliff in parts. He does a great job. Would definitely recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Stroda, Cathi Stroda, Jeremy Lloyd, Dan Barlow, Sunny Kumar

December 23, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Many Vehicles"

- Joshuac24v15

We have purchased 6 vehicles from this dealership over the past 6 years. Additionally, all of the service on the vehicles has been performed by them. All around excellent service all the way around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Stroda, Raul Vasquez , Bruce Dedonder

December 18, 2014

Dealership Rating

"We will never use them for anything again"

- colclays

I took my Chrysler Aspen to Marshall for a recall. After being there for a while, they came out and told me that there was no recall for my vehicle. I had received 2 paper notices and have gotten 2 phone calls from Chrysler regarding this and it is a fairly serious recall. They said they had checked out my vehicle and that my rear axle was a different size (8 3/4) from the one being recalled (9 1/4) and that my seals checked out fine. I didn't feel comfortable with this, so I took my car to another dealership ( a Chevy dealer, no less) and they took the time out to call on my vehicle to confirm the recall and then crawled under it to check the axle, again confirming that it was the one being recalled. When I contacted Marshall to tell them, their response was " They made a mistake and everyone makes mistakes once in a while". I do give them that the VIN on my door was not correct so they probably looked up the wrong vehicle, but they should have noticed the difference with the paper recall that I had with me, and double checked with the dash VIN. They also should not have told me they checked out a part when it's obvious that they couldn't have. I'm just glad I trusted my instincts and got my vehicle checked out by someone else rather than continuing to drive with a potentially serious issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 24, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Lift Kit"

- Wylie10

Ron and his staff went above and beyond my expectations on the work they did to install the lift kit on my new Rubicon. I really appreciate that they stayed late and made sure the job was completed. I highly recommend the Service Department at Marshall Motor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manny

1
1 - 8 of 8 results