Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ron Hazlewood.
Ron Hazlewood
Ron Hazlewood at Elhart Automotive Campus
Refer Me
4.9

Ron Hazlewood

Fixer Upper Sales Professional

Elhart Automotive Campus

822 Chicago Dr
Holland, MI 49423

Contact Me

I spent 18 year selling heavy equipment in the construction industry . And then I spent 21 years building and equipping car washes. Since leaving the carwash industry, I have been selling vehicle, mostly GMC's. Elhart GMC-Hyundai has been home to me for over 2 years now and I thoroughly enjoy working with all my customers and fellow employees. We strive to make purchasing a vehicle a positive and memorable experience. My wife and I have been married for over 50 years and our family is of great importance to us. I am a model train enthusiast (HO gauge) and enjoy playing golf.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Mark of Excellence Annual Winner

Vehicle Leasing Seminars

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

31 Reviews of Ron Hazlewood

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people, great dealership! I’ve bought 2 new GMC..."

- brennanjc Verified Customer

Great people, great dealership! I’ve bought 2 new GMC trucks from Elhart GMC and referred my closest friends to Elhart as well. They also purchased a new Hyundai! Great service department as well. Quality work. I trust Elhart more than any other dealership I’ve ever done business with and when I’m in the market for another vehicle, I’ll definitely go back to this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

HI! Thanks for the positive feedback! It's great to hear that you have enjoyed our dealership so much that you've bought two trucks and referred us to your friends. We very much appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and for your loyalty! It's important to us to have life-long relationships with our customers. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service. Picked my car up, left me a loaner, and..."

- WILLIAMALT0630 Verified Customer

Great service. Picked my car up, left me a loaner, and returned a clean car to me within about 4 hours. How much better can it be?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 08, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

HI! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to read that our great customer service has earned your business. Customer satisfaction is top priority and we appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. Please keep us updated if there's anything else we can do for you. Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All Good.Problem resolved ! Transportation to and from..."

- EPRESALES Verified Customer

All Good. Problem resolved ! Transportation to and from Grand Haven, Mich. worked out great! Oil change coming up asap. Made last GM Fin. have zero balance letter coming to my attention. Is Great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 01, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

HI! It is great to hear problem was resolved to your satisfaction! We appreciate the time it took to fill out this survey. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. Once again, thank you, and have a fantastic day! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience buying new car & trading in my ..Ron...."

- LK0950 Verified Customer

Great experience buying new car & trading in my .. Ron. kept contact with me.. Worked with me on price:) Very nice 😃 I was buying this Car on my own.. My husband said that I could do it :) Ron made it so easy 😃 Thank-you! I’m enjoying my New Terrain .,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Simon Jones

Jan 29, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Thank you so much for this excellent review! We truly value our customers, and strive for quality customer service in all that we do. We are happy that you were able to experience this throughout your visit at our dealership. We appreciate your kind words about Ron, and we will be sure to share your comments with him. We thank you again for visiting our dealership and for this great review, enjoy your new GMC Terrain! Happy Driving! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just bought a brand new GMC and couldn’t be happier with..."

- Morgan B.

Just bought a brand new GMC and couldn’t be happier with my experience I had through the dealership. They worked with me to find my perfect vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Simon Jones , Caryn De la Rosa

Jan 04, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi Morgan, Thank you for such a great review! We're so pleased to hear that Ron and Simon worked hard to find you the perfect vehicle. They are valuable members of our team. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and look forward to your next visit, but in the meantime enjoy your new GMC! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

August 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vehicle Repair"

- DERRICKARENS Verified Customer

Service investigated the problem thoroughly, found the problem and repaired it. Scheduled the service in a timely manner and provided status updates daily. Be Nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Lawrence

Aug 10, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Thank you for writing this awesome review and letting us know how we did! We are very happy that we found the problem and took care of the issue. We look forward to working with you again in the future. If there is anything else that you may need, please make sure that you let us know! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Service"

- DAWNVN63 Verified Customer

Everyone is always pleasant and helpful. Always explain things in detail. Never leave there feeling like I have been taken advantage of. I would highly recommend this company!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Elhart. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

December 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant"

- GRDNRKAR Verified Customer

The staff is very nice to work with, knowledgeable, efficient, and friendly. The salesman made sure I got the best price, and explained everything well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Taylor Hopkins, Karl Hosten

Dec 24, 2019

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi! We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

October 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"prompt excellent service. Friendly staff. Excellent ,. clean"

- LYNDA.BETH.45 Verified Customer

I have gone to Elhart since 1995 and I have only good things to say. The business is well run,The staff is always curteous, and kind, and is attentive to my needs. The service and parts department always does a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: service employees -I forgot their names,They were great!

Oct 21, 2019

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Thanks so much for the awesome review, Lynda! Our entire team strives to create a positive buying and servicing experience for every customer, and our team will be thrilled to hear that they've been successful at this. I'll be certain to share your compliments with them. It's fantastic that we have earned your repeat business, and if you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Flush & oil change & recall updates "

- MIKERACZ60 Verified Customer

Great service easy to arrange an appointment at my convenience friendly staff nice clean car wash will go back have had car service at Elhart forever

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2019

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

What a wonderful review. We value our customers and strive to make sure that everyone leaves completely satisfied! We look forward to a life-long relationship and servicing you in the future. Please return when needed and we will be sure to provide the same outstanding customer service. Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (492 Vehicles)

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $28,178

2021 Kia K5

$28,178

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $29,495

2021 Kia Sportage

$29,495

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $30,500

2021 Kia K5

$30,500

used 2010 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $11,300

2010 GMC Sierra 1500

$11,300

new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $17,526

2021 Kia Forte

$17,526

new 2021 Hyundai Venue car, priced at $19,435

2021 Hyundai Venue

$19,435