About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ron Rosselit.
Ron Rosselit
Ron Rosselit, Service Consultant, Folsom Chevrolet
4.2

Ron Rosselit

Service Consultant

Folsom Chevrolet

12655 Auto Mall Circle
Folsom, CA 95630

Contact Me
Contact Me

14 Reviews of Ron Rosselit

August 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ron Rosellit Service Review"

- Brian Lindy

Ron Rosselit is one of the best service writers I've met in my life. Personable, sense of humor and a great laid back style that doesn't get lost in his achievements and quality of service work he provides. He got me in and out quickly when I waited for my oil change and tire rotation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Finance Man Roger "

- Brian Lindy

Roger literally made the purchase of my 2014 Chevy Malibu a distinct possibility and reality. He knows his product and he knows it well. A super achiever and top notch kind of guy in all areas of life. Class, style and sophistication.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrible customer service in the Service Center. "

- Angry Customer

I have purchased three vehicles at this dealership and I will NOT go back. The Service Technician Ron Rosselit had no idea what to do with several recall letters I received from Chevrolet. Then he proceeded to tell me the computer does not keep any records of the last time my vehicle was serviced at this dealership!! I had previously discussed with Ron the main reason for making an appt at the Service Center had to do with a Recall Letter from 2013 regarding a faulty fuel sensor gauge. The letter indicated that if I was not experiencing the problem at that time to keep the letter and bring it to the dealer if a fuel gauge problem ever occurred. I let Ron know that the letter said the service warranty was good for 10 years or 120,000 miles. The car was "inservice" in January of 2007 so I assumed the warranty was good until the end of 2017. He said no your vehicle went "into service" on 01/09/07 so your warranty is over, but bring it in and we will see what we can do. When I checked in the next day, he brings up a totally different recall and says nothing about my fuel gauge issue. The bottom line is Ron and Folsom Chevrolet did nothing to help me. The fuel gauge problem was caused by Chevrolet and because I am trying to fix the issue now and it is 5 months past the "inservice date" all you can do for me is say sorry it is past the 10 years. Well I was a loyal returning customer and you just lost me as a customer and all my family members. No wonder the Folsom Auto Mall is going out of business. I cannot wait to receive my Customer Satisfaction Survery from Chevrolet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- Folsom Sam

As always, Ron in service took excellent care of me. Service is timely, thorough and convenient. Whether it be regular service, recall or adding equipment; Folsom Chevrolet has done right by me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding customer service advisor"

- Lynnart

Ron Rosselit is a great example of the type service advisor that you feel very comfortable leaving your vehicle with! When he gives you an estimate and time of completion you can rest assure that it will be accurate. Ron’s communication skills are the best!! Once you vehicle is ready he always call to let you know! Ron is committed to excellent customer service and a great asset to the Folsom Chevrolet establishment!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 25, 2012

Dealership Rating

"My wife and I have been going to Folsom Chevrolet for..."

- barsco2

My wife and I have been going to Folsom Chevrolet for virtually every automotive need for the past 15 years. Last month, my '96 Silverado was totaled in a bad accident and my daughter and I walked way without so much as a scratch. Obviously this created a need for a new vehicle and I never even considered a single dealer other than Folsom Chevrolet. For the second time we worked with Sean Sullivan to choose a vehicle, and every minute I was with him reminded me of why I love Folsom Chevy. Sean's quiet, affable manner really lets me shop for a vehicle, and ask tons of questions. There is NEVER any pressure, and that alone is enough to keep me coming back. High marks for all the other folks I've worked with over the years as well. Especially Sandy Smith who is our go to guy for vehicle repairs. Sandy always makes us feel like family when we come in. He is honest and straight-shooting which are qualities I like in my vehicle repair CSR. Folsom Chevrolet is second to none in service and very competitive on price. Keep up the great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Sullivan, Roger Kan

March 24, 2011

Dealership Rating

"I have dealt with this dealer since I bought this car new..."

- DE587

I have dealt with this dealer since I bought this car new from him with one exception when GM sent me to another dealer. I was so disgusted with the attitude of the other dealer that I left before I finished my business and never went back. I met Ron Rosseut when he was working nights around 2003 and was impressed, but did not work with him again until he was assigned to the day shift. I have used him as my primary service consultant ever since. Ron has a friendly outgoing way that makes me comfortable. I believe Ron goes the extra step in seeing that my experience at Folsom Lake Chev. is a positive one. I am one of those people who get very upset the minute I set foot on a car lot. In the past my experiences have been bad. The greeters act like I am stupid, will not listen to what I say, expect me to sit still while the different sales personal run roughshod over me. This also been my experience in shops and parts dept. Folsom Lake Chev. has been a breath of fresh air. It's people set a high standard. I and others whom I have talked to have come accustom to this treatment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: RON ROSSEUT

March 19, 2011

Dealership Rating

"On March 2, 2011, I scheduled an appointment with Ron to..."

- Shadyrepairs22

On March 2, 2011, I scheduled an appointment with Ron to have a diagnostic done on my 2001 chevy camaro Z28. I brought the car in and Ron requested I leave the vehicle overnight in order to hear what the engine sounded like when first started because he couldn't hear any noises coming from the engine. When I contacted him the following morning he said my engine was totaled and I needed $6,000 for a new LS1 engine. He said he could hear two rods knocking due to neglect by not having enough oil in the car. I told him 'I HAVE ALWAYS HAD THE OIL CHANGED, THAT THE ENGINE HAS NEVER KNOCKED, IN FACT, IT ONLY HAD 77,000 MILES AND I HAVE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH IT. He said you will either have to pay $6,000 or $40,000 for a new car. I asked how long would I be able to drive the car, he said it could blow at any time and to leave the car with him and he will see if he could find a used engine. I became very upset stating I am disabled and on a fixed income and couldn't possibly come up with that kind of money. I decided to pick the car up. When Ron walked me back to the cashier, he told the cashier "She blew up her engine and now she wants to just take it home". I couldn't believe my ears when they brought the car to me. It was knocking so loud, there was metal scraping noises from under the car when I tried to turn the steering wheel. I asked what did they do to my engine!!! Ron didn't respond. I said I would have to have it towed, and Ron said "you might as well drive it, it can't get any worse". I would appreciate it if you could have my engine fixed/use another repairer to fix the problem within 30 days. I rely on my car for transport and apart from the inconvenience, this problem has also caused me to incur additional costs i.e. towing and rental car expenses (I have receipts). The reason for the negative ratings I have given this dealership is my deceased father bought his Silverado Truck at Folsom Chevy and he used to always have it serviced at Folsom Chevy. If he were alive, he would be so disappointed on how I've been treated and how much the professionalism, concern for the customer and the treatment of the customer's vehicles has declined.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Rosselit

February 14, 2011

Dealership Rating

"I have purchased 2 trucks and 2 cars from them, 2-3 yrs..."

- ftballguy71

I have purchased 2 trucks and 2 cars from them, 2-3 yrs ago I loved this dealership. As time has progressed ive noticed many changes in there workmanship. I took my 09 Silverado in because the gauges were acting up... when I got my truck back there were broken pieces of plastic all over the cab. I told the service kid to clean it, they did. I get home and noticed my center consul has a crack in it! GREAT! Ron orders me a new one.. got it in and no apology. I let it go, needless to say I wish I didn’t. I took my 02 in to get the belts changed.. I just bought a brand new K&N intake filter (the cone) and when I get my truck back I look it over at the shop. My chrome intake was scratched and the cone mesh was dented like all hell! looks like the tech was putting it back on and the screwdriver slipped and hit it. I blew up, and Ron went to talk to the tech and he said he didn’t do it. I call the top guy JOE SCHAFFER and what a joke he is. GREAT customer service let me tell ya!! NOT! he told me he is going to get this taken care of and be fixed. Three weeks later, still no word. I will never ever EVER go back to Folsom Chevy, they do not respect other peoples vehicles. John L or Maita is where I will be going now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Schafer , RON, JOE SHAFFER

Feb 17, 2011

Folsom Chevrolet responded

We wanted to offer our apologies for the issues you encountered while having your vehicles serviced at our dealership. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention as it helps us understand where we need to focus our training and customer service efforts. It is very rare to have two separate vehicle issues like this with the same customer. What is truly important to us is that you walk away a happy customer. We hope that by replacing the dashboard and compensating you for the K&N intake filter shows that we are willing to take responsibility for our mistakes. Please let us know what else we can do to make sure you are 100% satisfied with our service again. You are a great customer and we want to keep it that way. Sorry again for the issues you experienced, The Folsom Chevy Staff

October 10, 2010

Dealership Rating

"Purchased a used GMC Yukon XL; sales team was friendly..."

- johnwo3

Purchased a used GMC Yukon XL; sales team was friendly and honest, did not waste my time, and this resulted in the easiest dealership car-buying experience I have ever had. A friend of mine told me about this dealership; I would suggest them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roger Kan , Oscar (Sales), Ron (Sales), and Roger (Finance)

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (63 Vehicles)

2015 Buick Verano

$13,333

2014 Kia Soul

$9,999

2017 Chevrolet Traverse

$26,777

2014 Chevrolet Traverse

$25,555

2017 Chevrolet Impala

$18,888

2016 Chevrolet Silverado

$43,888

2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$37,554

2014 Chevrolet Volt

$15,999