About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ron Whaley.
Ron Whaley
Ron Whaley, Used Car Sales Manager, Fairfield Volkswagen
4.3

Ron Whaley

Used Car Sales Manager

Fairfield Volkswagen

6065 Dixie Highway
Fairfield, OH 45014

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

20 Reviews of Ron Whaley

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice, Honest and very good price / value"

- SCOTT@DATAPATHUSA.COM Verified Customer

These guys were very low pressure, had the car we were looking for at a really good price. Not only that, but the car was delivered without any faults or any issues whatsoever. I would highly recommend! Compared to some high pressure local dealers of domestic brands, they were excellent, and they behave more like a dealer of high end cars - i.e. no pressure, no hidden costs, straighfoward process with very little fuss.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Landon Haft

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pressure free experience"

- DONFARRIS Verified Customer

I recently purchased a 2015 VW Passat Sport TSI. I am very happy with my purchase experience and the immediate service that was done after they found that the car needed new brake rotors and pads. However, it would’ve been nice had this been taken care of during their maintenance inspection of the car prior to being sold. Nevertheless, once I reported the problem they took care of it, along with doing a full wheel alignment and tire balancing. I found it easy to do business with Paul and Ron as well as the nice young lady at the service dept. The only thing I have to get back with them about is that I don’t think the front floor mats actually go to this car because they don’t snap into the floor area properly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Sainola, Stephanie Pippin

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AWESOME!!!!!!!!!"

- Beckp1975 Verified Customer

From the very first phone call yesterday to the very end of the day Greg Webb was so friendly and knowledgable. I live a good piece away from the dealer, so there was going to be some driving involved. He was very kind and considerate and he worked with me. I told him the estimated time my husband and I would arrive and he assured me that the CPO '15 Tiguan RLine, would be pulled up and ready to go when I arrived. She was sitting there just as promised. And was every bit as adorable as I had hoped. He took my husband and I on a test drive not too far from the dealer, but not in heavy traffic which really helped me get a feel for the car without worrying about congestion or anything that might make one nervous when driving in an area you're not familiar with. The whole test drive we talked about what I was looking for in the vehicle and he was able to assure me that those specific things were covered. By the time we arrived back to the dealership I was sold. I knew she was the one. He made the negotiation process very comfortable and no pressure at all. He & Ron worked with us and we arrived at a place we were all happy. In fact, that all ran so smoothly, we finished up pretty quick. They were busy that day, as any dealer would like to be, so there were a couple people ahead of us for financing. My husband and I were fine with waiting, but they so kindly gave us a rental car to go grab a bite to eat so that we wouldn't be too late getting dinner. Just soooo thoughtful!! Greg also took the time to show us around the service department and explained the process of bringing my car for any attention she may need in the future. Greg also took the time to sync my phone to Bluetooth and we were able to get the Sirius service up and running. He explained so much and answered all the questions I had. He also told me to let him know if I have any questions later. I really had the sense that they are all about customer service. When we made it into financing, Parker worked with me, helping me to see some coverage you just can't do without and still kept me close to my payment and term of loan. Well worth the piece of mind. The dealer was closed well over an 1 1/2 and Greg stayed to wave us goodbye. Sooooo nice!!!!! He also followed up with me today just to make sure I was happy with my purchase. I would highly highly recommend Fairfield VW... ask for Greg Webb. I left with piece of mind and assured that they really do care about Volks (people in German) Now I'm the proud owner of "Lucy" My first VW EVER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Webb , Parker Finance Dept.

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy and exciting experience "

- Islam Radwan Verified Customer

I am really happy in dealing with this dealership as general. I can see, they are very honest and helpful. Ryan Shomaker is very good guy. He helped me a lot and he was very patient with me. Specially i am new experience on car field. I appreciated his help. Actually I recommended this dealership and Ryan for my colleagues here at UC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Shoemaker

July 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Place to buy a car!"

- DROCK34 Verified Customer

I have been looking for a few weeks and thought I would try these guys. Other dealers really didn't want to work with me as I didn't feel they wanted my trade in. Kaitlin showed interest right away and I was in a new car that day. She cares about what you want as a customer. You could just tell she wasn't happy if you weren't. Other dealers tried to push me into something I didn't want. Her main goal was my satisfaction. I would recommend her and this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kaitlin Sink

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent people start to finish"

- Erik

I purchased my wife a used Dodge vehicle at this dealership as well as an extended warranty. As we were leaving the lot we noticed the Uconnect hands-free module wasn't working. I assumed my warranty would cover this work but found out after taking it to a local dealership that the claim was rejected. Working with Ron Whaley we were able to get the repairs done at absolutely no cost to me, as well as getting reimbursed for the expense occurred at my local dealership to diagnose the hands-free module. We live about 3.5 hours away from the dealership in another state but felt as though we were treated like a local loyal customer. Not only was the service before and after the sale inspiring but the price was much better than any local dealership for a similar make/model. I recommend this dealership and their staff, especially Ron to anyone searching for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Spencer

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome "

- SUPERSONICBROWN Verified Customer

Great car buying experience. Will be back.... great service, knowledgeable staff .... friendly and courteous to boot !!! I recommend to anyone in the market for a used vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Haas , Parker

July 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Above and beyond"

- Randy and Jaime

Jonathan Petrey went above and beyond with great customer service! I ran late hitting traffic from Columbus, OH and he stayed way after closing to help me, my wife and even our 2 year old have an excellent purchase experience. While I did paperwork he helped my wife sync both our phones, went over the cars safety features and even helped install the car seat!! Parker from finance even came in on his day off and made the paperwork part easy. I appreciate both of these guys who have families, taking extra time to help with my positive purchase experience! Ron also stayed late with the team to make sure all my questions were answered and I thank him as well -James C. (Randy)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Petrey , David Parker

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating

"TOP OF THE LINE SERVICE !!!"

- BIHLBROTHERS Verified Customer

STAFF WAS GREAT AND TOOK CARE OF ME QUICKLY AND COST EFFECTIVE FOR WHAT REPAIRS THEY DID WOULD HIGHLY REFER THESE PEOPLE AT FAIRFIELD VW CLASS ACT !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Vw bug"

- DAN.MARGIEFISK Verified Customer

We ran out to Fairfield VW to check out their inventory and came upon two cars in which we were very interested. The salesman never tried to pass off the more expensive one. He let us decide for ourselves. The buying process was very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Haas

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (107 Vehicles)

2017 Volkswagen Touareg

$45,365

2018 Volkswagen Beetle

$19,795

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$24,971

2018 Volkswagen Beetle

$18,405

2018 Volkswagen Beetle

$18,405

2018 Volkswagen Beetle

$18,405

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$45,270

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$21,965