Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Roy Persaud.
Roy Persaud
Roy Persaud at Star Toyota of Bayside
Refer Me
4.8

Roy Persaud

Sales Consultant

Star Toyota of Bayside

205-11 Northern Blvd.
Bayside, NY 11361

Contact Me

Professionally Trained Sales Consultant, I've Been In Business For 7 years. Toyota is a Easy & also Fast selling Product.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

sales consultant

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

10 Reviews of Roy Persaud

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a 9:30 appt but the place didn’t open till 10am...."

- sligo12 Verified Customer

I had a 9:30 appt but the place didn’t open till 10am. Once Wally took me the experience was great. I got what I wanted for the financing I wanted and I could not be happier! Love my new RAV4!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Petropoulos , Wally. 5 stars

Jun 29, 2020

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope you enjoy your new Rav4!

January 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DEALERSHIP DECEPTIVE PRICING PRACTICE "

- DSB2101285 Verified Customer

WAS SOLD RAV4 WAY ABOVE DEALERSHIP AND MSRP DEALERSHIP MANAGEMENT REFUSED TO MAKE ADJUSTMENT TO INVOICE AND REFUND THE OVERPAID DIFFERENCE WILL PURSUING LEGAL AVENUE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 03, 2020

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

It has been three weeks since you’ve purchased your Rav4 that you recently wrote us a very positive, 5-star review based on your experience. Since this was not your first transaction with us, you’re aware that the prices of cars can fluctuate based on supply and demand amongst other factors. We did make you what we feel was a fair offer when you asked about it three weeks after the sale, but you refused. We were happy to hear you were pleased with the Rav4 and we were glad to travel over 200 miles round trip to get it in the color you wanted and we’re sorry to hear that you are now dissatisfied.

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experience at bayside Toyota dealership "

- AHMAD_HOSEIN2001 Verified Customer

The sales personnel was so informative and helpful. All the other staff were also kind and respectful. I am very happy with customer service. I will recommend all my friends and family to Roy Persaud.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cannot remember the rest of names.

Sep 06, 2019

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Ahmad - thank you so much for the kind words and 5-star rating! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future.

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Return of 2015 Rav 4 and new Lease of 2019 Rav 4"

- MORPHIA22 Verified Customer

Mohammed and his sales manager were fair, respectful and very accommodating. They listened to my needs and concerns.All 4 gentlemen who were involved with the return and new leasing process provided excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mohammed Sadrulula, Nick Petropoulos, Nick Tsolkas , Nick Tsolkas

Jul 12, 2019

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Im disappointed"

- BISHAQ5

My van smells like chemical or burn rubber , the smells is so strong that l have to open the windows while driving, the manager said wait for 2000 miles and the smell will go away , star Toyata don’t care for their customer , its all about making money second they said that l will only pay 3.90 instead the bills is triple the amount , they never called to see how lm doing , even l complain about the smell , they don’t care if their customer got sick from smelling the chemicals

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bryant Quintana, Ken Skeen

Dec 20, 2018

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

We apologize that your experience at Star Toyota was anything less than satisfactory. If you can bring your van to our service department at your next earliest convenience, we would be more than happy to examine the cause of the issue for you. Thank you. (347) 343-4802

October 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience "

- bc.kimm68 Verified Customer

I have been a roughly 7 years, and ever since the place went into new management. I felt a bit uncomfortable, but Mr. Roy has tried his best to aid me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 25, 2018

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

We apologize that your experience at Star Toyota was anything less than satisfactory. Please contact the dealership at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss this matter further and hopefully resolve the issue. Thank you. (347) 343-4802

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazingly satisfied . 100%"

- Prince Jp

Totally satisfied with this excellent service . Roy is a cool guy and is very helpful and communicates very well . Need a car Roy is the guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2018

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

We can't thank you enough for this wonderful review! Enjoy the new ride, and we'll be sure to pass along the kind words to Roy.

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful sales associate"

- HelenL Verified Customer

I was very pleased with the sales associate who worked with me, Roy Persaud. He was very helpful and was not pushy at all When I returned the next day to finalize my purchase, the wait was a little long but Roy did his best to hurry along the process (they just had a lot of people at the dealership that day) and he kept his promise that I would be able to leave by 2:30pm. I was very pleased with my experience with Star Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2018

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Helen - Thank you so much for this wonderful review!

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Easy and pleasant "

- VANESSADELLAG Verified Customer

I usually hate going to a car dealer...but this was easy and even enjoyable. Kenny was great! He was knowledgeable, not pushy and always gave me options for what would best suit my needs and budget. Everyone at star Toyota at Bayside was helpful, friendly and never pressured me. I would highly recommend this dealer to all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Tung

Aug 09, 2018

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Vanessa - Thank you so much for this wonderful review!

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Flawless transaction "

- NELI17 Verified Customer

Leased a brand new sienna xle awd from Star Toyota of Bayside. The new team over there is awesome. Every step of the sale was truly exceptional. The negotiation with Roy the salesman was pleasurable, Tony the general manager was very accommodating,Randy the business manager was very transparent and TJ the delivery coordinator was thorough with his explanation of features. We love our new Sienna and we would not hesitate to recommend Star Toyota to friends, family, and co workers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Briguglio , Randy,TJ

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (210 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $37,757

2019 Toyota Rav4

$37,757

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $24,721

2020 Toyota Corolla

$24,721

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $47,654

2019 Toyota Highlander

$47,654

New 2020 Toyota Supra car, priced at $57,210

2020 Toyota Supra

$57,210

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $28,644

2020 Toyota Camry

$28,644

New 2019 Toyota Prius car, priced at $32,127

2019 Toyota Prius

$32,127

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $45,998

2019 Toyota Highlander

$45,998

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $27,754

2020 Toyota Camry

$27,754