About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Roy Van Liere.
Roy Van Liere
Roy Van Liere, Sales Consultant, My Auto Import Center
4.9

Roy Van Liere

Sales Consultant

My Auto Import Center

1860 East Sternberg Rd.
Muskegon, MI 49444

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Chrysler Certified

Gm Certified

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

Call
Email

85 Reviews of Roy Van Liere

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"20K service"

- PEWMARSH Verified Customer

Drove out of our way to buy our RAV at My Auto, and have returned to have our service done at My Auto, after using a Toyota Service closer to us, x2. Never again! Committed to return to My Auto of Muskegon!! Roy Van Liere is an excellent sales person and Mr. Byrd is fabulous in the service department. I will keep returning to My Auto in Muskegon!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Byrd Harderman Jr

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing employees "

- AprilCastaneda

Roy Vanliere worked with my husband and I. He was very helpful in educating us with the two vehicles we had narrowed it down to. I would recommend him and this dealership to any of my family/friends looking for an automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly no pressure sales"

- OT4

I will say I was a little hesitate to come here again after a slightly negative experience the last time. I have to say that things have really changed for the better here! I brought my car in to get a quote for a trade in. Roy and his helper were incredibly friendly and welcoming. Roy took the time to understand what I was looking for and presented me with options and even let me take the car on an extended test drive. He did not pressure a sale what so ever and gave me time to go home and think about it. He also worked with his manager to try and get me the best deal and the most for my trade ins (we traded in two cars). His manager even came over to check on me and make sure that I was happy with what they came up with at the initial visit. He spoke with me again when I came to purchase the vehicle and was very warm and he genuinely seemed excited for me. Bill did a great job explaining financing options to me and answered all of my questions. When I came the next day to purchase the vehicle it took a bit longer than I anticipated, but my kids were happy to be able to play games, eat, and have access to a computer to pass the time. Everyone we encountered was so friendly. I was given an orientation to my vehicle before driving off where they went over a lot of the features. I'm glad they did as the technology in car was significantly different from my previous one. I know I can go in at any time to ask questions about my car. I love that they connected my phone for me via bluetooth as well as it was several more steps than a typical bluetooth connection. Due to everyone's hard work I was able to purchase the vehicle I wanted the last time, but couldn't afford. I wouldn't hesitate to come here again for sales or service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Fisher

Jan 14, 2019

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business!

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Repeat Customer - Very Pleased with My Imports!!!"

- Hillary W

We previously bought our two Toyota vehicles from My Imports in Muskegon and they both ran strong for well over 200,000 miles before we decided to upgrade to a new used vehicle. Our experience in the past at My Imports was so positive that we were inclined to support them again if they had a vehicle we were interested in. We contacted My Imports and Roy VanLiere was our sales consultant for a 2017 Toyota Highlander Hybrid. Roy went out of his way to help us in every aspect of our experience. He had the vehicle warmed up and ready for us to test drive when we arrived. He had all the details, specs, and Carfax info printed out for us to review and gave the detailed summary of the vehicle maintenance record at the dealership. He was not pushy in any way, shape or form but was extremely kind and supportive. He was very honest which put us at ease and made the process comfortable. We wanted to think about it and come back the next day. We maintained contact with him asking him to keep us updated on the status of the vehicle because others were scheduled to view it. He was quick to contact us late at night to let us know it was still available. Roy went above and beyond when we purchased the car before Christmas. We didn't have a spare license plate or car insurance ready because it was the Christmas holiday weekend. Roy found a way for us to be able to take the new car home for Christmas and resolve all the issues after the holiday. When we came back to complete the paperwork, he rewashed it, refueled it, hooked up our phone to blue-tooth, and offer to install the roof rack himself. Roy and the manager, Charley, make a great team at My Imports and we look forward to purchasing vehicles in the future as well. My Imports made this a 5 star experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Knapp

Jan 08, 2019

My Auto Import Center responded

We can not thank you enough for giving us another opportunity to earn your business!

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used car"

- omascorro

Roy has bent over backward to help me find a used car when I decided I didn't like the 2018 Prius' He has made the used one look like new. I really appreciate all of his and Tinos help. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred Hill

Jan 08, 2019

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone!

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knowledgeable, Efficient and Caring"

- jsab

I recently got my fifth vehicle from My Auto Imports, and I have been very impressed with them each time. This time, I worked with Roy Vanliere, and he was great from start to end. What I really appreciate about him is that it was apparent that he really cared about getting me into the best vehicle for me. We test drove several models together, and he represented each of them fairly, trying to figure out what I wanted out of a car. In the end, he helped me find the right match and worked hard to get the deal I needed. He was an awesome guy to work with, and I'd go to him again in a heartbeat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kaffenberger, Byrd Harderman Jr , Bill, Austin, and Aly from Subaru were great as well.

Jan 08, 2019

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for continuing to give us the opportunity to earn your business!

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We were serviced by a very well informed Sales Consultant, "

- cargirl

Sales Consultant Roy Vanliere was very well informed about everything on the two vehicles we were interested in researching. All questions were answered in detail. Both Roy and another young man named Tino were very cordial and helpful and informative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tino

Jan 02, 2019

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our dealership!

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I had an awesome experience!"

- danicali

I went in to My Auto Imports in search of a reasonably priced vehicle. I gave Roy my budget and he immediately found a cute little hatchback for me. I was thrilled, as I assumed all I could afford was a junker. So after almost a year of walking to work everyday, I was the proud owner of a Nissan Versa Note. Thank you so much Roy! I will definitely be back for my next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Blais , Tino

Dec 31, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and for taking the time to share your experience with everyone!

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dream of a Venza"

- Thompson10

I've wanted a Toyota Venza for as long as I can remember and Roy and Tiino made that dream happen last night!! The vehicle (with a minor tweak in taking off the pinstripes) is everything and I more that I wanted. The guys stayed late to make me a very happy customer and I couldn't thank them more. I felt appreciated from the moment that my husband and I walked in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tino

Dec 26, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone!

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place to go"

- That Girl

I hit a deer with my Honda CRV,and needed a vehicle immediately. I told them my price range,(under 6k),and by the next day I had another CRV. Everyone involved in the sale were very courteous and no pressure at all to spend over my limit. Very recommended if you are looking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Lawton, Jimmy Groesbeck

Dec 18, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

We are so grateful to have the opportunity to help you find your new ride! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and for taking the time to share your experience with everyone!

1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results

Dealership Inventory (541 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen Golf R

$40,955

2018 Nissan Titan

$43,345

2018 Nissan Titan

$54,750

2018 Nissan Frontier

$32,155

2018 Nissan Frontier

$32,155

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$38,544

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$44,114

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$44,335