Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Roy Van Liere.
Roy Van Liere
Roy Van Liere at My Auto Import Center
Refer Me
5.0

Roy Van Liere

Sales Consultant

My Auto Import Center

1860 East Sternberg Rd.
Muskegon, MI 49444

Contact Me

Father of 3 lovely daughters, I was born in forever awesome Grand Rapids Mi area. Huge fan of all Michigan sports! Customer service is a passion i have since i was a young man working for Jack Loaks theater's.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Chrysler Certified

Gm Certified

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

201 Reviews of Roy Van Liere

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Roy was my salesman and he was super helpful and very..."

- cschill777 Verified Customer

Roy was my salesman and he was super helpful and very nice to work with! Didn't remember approving the Simoniz service for the extra $499. Was kind of disappointed in not understanding there was a charge over and above the $895 cosmetic package. I am not thrilled with the total going from $9k to $12k. Did not want debt and now I am saddled with a car payment. Oh well, such is life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bekah Wehman, Bill Fisher

Apr 14, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for the kind review. We hope to earn a perfect rating during your next visit. Thank you for trusting our team with your business!

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was kind and knowledgeable, it was an amazing..."

- sassy49417 Verified Customer

Everyone was kind and knowledgeable, it was an amazing experience all around. Big purchases such as a vehicle can be nerve wracking and they made it enjoyable. Loving my beautiful Jeep!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Fisher, Steve Stepanek

Apr 01, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience while purchasing your new jeep from My Auto Import. thank you for the five-star review and for trusting our team with your business!

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice and easy to work with. Definitely will..."

- ambermierendorf101

Very nice and easy to work with. Definitely will recommend them and Roy to other people. I had a wonderful time looking at the cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Gongalski

Mar 22, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for the five-star review! We are so happy to hear that you were 100% satisfied with your most recent visit to The My Auto Group and that you were given excellent service from our Sales Specialist, Roy. We hope you enjoy your new Nissan. Thank you for trusting our team with your business!

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"THIS PLACE ROCKS! ROY IS A GREAT GUY! I WOULD RECOMEND..."

- Ubcrazyfriend2

THIS PLACE ROCKS! ROY IS A GREAT GUY! I WOULD RECOMEND THIS PLACE TO EVERYONE! VERY FAIR TRADE IN PRICING! AND GREAT DEALS ON USED CARS PERIOD! A+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill and Charlie

Mar 22, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for the five-star review! So happy to know you were 100% satisfied with your most recent visit to The My Auto Group and that you were given excellent service from our Sales Specialist, Roy. Thank you for trusting our team with your business!

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We recently purchased a 2020 Highlander Hybrid. Roy was..."

- bbecker Verified Customer

We recently purchased a 2020 Highlander Hybrid. Roy was great- he was quick to respond when I had questions and the “in person” experience was very pleasant. I would definitely recommend Roy if you’re looking to purchase as new vehicle and this dealership as well. Very impressed with their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 17, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

We love hearing you received excellent customer service from our Sales Specialist, Roy Van Liere. We sincerely hope you enjoy your 2020 Highlander Hybrid! Thank you for the great rating and for trusting the My Toyota of Muskegon team with your business!

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super friendly and easy to work with staff. This was our..."

- dmbaker1984 Verified Customer

Super friendly and easy to work with staff. This was our first experience buying a brand new car and both Roy and Jake were extremely patient helping us through the process and explaining everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bekah Wehman, Jacob Childress

Mar 17, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

We are so happy to hear that our staff was super friendly and easy to work with and you were given excellent customer service by our Sales Specialist, Roy Van Liere. Thank you for trusting the team at The My Auto Group with your business!

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Over all great experience! Everyone was extremely helpful..."

- Maddyswift

Over all great experience! Everyone was extremely helpful with me getting the car I wanted. I definitely recommend going to this dealership and working with Roy to get a car! He was able to answer every question I had and provide me with what I needed. It was a super friendly environment with lots to offer while you wait. The finance department was also very great with getting me an affordable rate with me being a first time car buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Gongalski

Mar 16, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

We are delighted that you were 100% satisfied with your most recent during your recent visit to The My Auto Group and My Subaru of Muskegon. We love hearing that our Sales Specialist, Roy Van Liere, went above and beyond. Thank you for the five-star review and for trusting our team with your business!

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I got exactly what I was looking for and for a fair..."

- nadinemayer49 Verified Customer

I got exactly what I was looking for and for a fair price. Roy made the sale easy and was fun to work with. Excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bekah Wehman

Mar 12, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

We are so happy that you found exactly what you were looking for with our Sales Specialist, Roy Van Liere! We hope you enjoy your Subaru Outback! Thank you for the great rating and for trusting the team at My Auto Import Center and My Subaru of Muskegon with your business.

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shout out to my auto but most certainly Roy for sticking..."

- Felicia

Shout out to my auto but most certainly Roy for sticking in our budget and getting us two new cars!!! Roy stuck with us even though it took all day! He got us in something we didn’t even know we wanted until we got it! So happy with both our 2021 Vw tiguans

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 12, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

We are so happy that you were given excellent customer service by our Sales Specialist, Roy Van Liere! We hope you enjoy your 2021 Volkswagen Tiguans. Thank you for the five-star rating and for trusting the team at My Volkswagen of Muskegon with your business!

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Roy Van Liere was a blast to work with when I bought my..."

- christinesterling1204 Verified Customer

Roy Van Liere was a blast to work with when I bought my Chevy Trax! Bill Fisher worked hard for me on financing. Great guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Fisher, Charlie Knapp

Mar 12, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

We are happy to hear that Roy Van Liere was a blast to work with when you bought your Chevy Trax! We hope to earn a perfect rating during your next visit. Thank you for trusting us with your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 201 results

Dealership Inventory (423 Vehicles)

used 2018 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $19,500

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$19,500

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $26,587

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$26,587

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $30,070

2021 Nissan Rogue

$30,070

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $34,915

2021 Subaru Legacy

$34,915

new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $45,941

2021 Toyota Highlander

$45,941

used 2018 Subaru Outback car, priced at $22,500

2018 Subaru Outback

$22,500