About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ryan Allen.
Ryan Allen
Ryan Allen, Service Advisor, Heritage Toyota
5.0

Ryan Allen

Service Advisor

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 11 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 11 mos

Contact Me

14 Reviews of Ryan Allen

December 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great cars. Great service."

- JMG

I just purchased my 2nd 4Runner at Heritage Toyota. The 1st was back in 2004, and it went in for every maintenance service, also to Heritage, from the day it was delivered until the day I traded it in, last week, for a new one. Particular kudos to Ryan (in Service), as well as their technicians/Sevice for keeping my last one in such great shape for 14 years, and to Roger Patterson (Sales) who made the purchasing experience for my new 4Runner a pleasant and educative one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green, Roger Patterson

Jan 04, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

We appreciate this very nice review about our sales and service departments. I'm glad to learn that Ryan and Roger were both so helpful! Enjoy your new 4Runner! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great reception at entry bay"

- Gatorade Tiger

For 7:00am on a Friday morning my reception person was all smiles and presented a very cheerful mood - making me feel welcomed despite I had no scheduled appointment. I needed an overdue inspection done. In addition they were able to fulfill a service request of an oil/filter change. They also did an all points inspection, including tire tread depth measurements. I was in and out within an hour and a half! And the price was right. Great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

That's fantastic! I'm glad the service department was so accommodating. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service"

- Welldone802

They are efficient without being curt. They are helpful while still maintaining a timely service. They explain the situation with clarity and detail. They provide an excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Tracy

Oct 26, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad that your visit to our service department went smoothly. We appreciate your business! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent, competent, friendly service group"

- BAN

No improvements needed here. Appointment experience was great - email reminders, on time when we arrived, on time to finish. Staff was all friendly and helpful. Car was fixed and runs great. We have ZERO complaints. Good job, Heritage!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Kulhowvick

Sep 08, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Wow! Thank you for posting this fantastic review! It's wonderful to learn that your experience was so great. We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bad tires"

- Rich

It was a great experience at Heritage yesterday getting my tires replaced. Ryan Allen was great helping me to get this completed. Thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Rich, Thank you for posting! Glad to hear Ryan was so helpful. Hope you're riding much smoother on your new tires! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 02, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Ryan did a great job!"

- fishmando

I went in for a free 10k miles service on my truck. Thanks for helping me with my 2017 Tacoma Ryan! I really appreciate it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 04, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

We appreciate you taking the time to post. It's excellent that Ryan made sure you had a positive experience. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service visit"

- mr.ed

They were right on time for the appointment . Friendly and prompt service. Didn't try to sell me on something I didn't need.Not pushy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 24, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Ed, That is excellent! Thank you for posting. We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Positive experience"

- Francine

Chucky was easy to deal with and gave me a fair price for my trade in. The version of Prius V that I wanted was not available, so Chucky sold me one that is a level up for basically the same price. I will recommend him to anyone I know. The service team was great too - I needed some programming changes and Ryan in service got me in and out in no time! Their excellent service department is the main reason I chose Heritage Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Heingartner

May 15, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Francine, We appreciate you sharing your experience on Dealer Rater. Glad to hear that Chuck and Ryan were so accommodating Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #chuckyfromstowe Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

April 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Efficient and friendly"

- Cyndy

Ryan explained what would be happening on this visit and made recommendations on when to come again for my low-mileage car. Very quick service. In and out in 45 minutes. Best waiting room ever. If they would only use Dealer.com for their website, they would be perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Cyndy, We appreciate you taking the time to post. Glad to hear Ryan provided a top notch service experience. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

April 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honest, Helpful, No Pressure... They're my Guys!"

- Mr Sparky

When I find anything that I like in my life I stick with it. I take as good of care of things that I am able to and with the assistance of the Heritage Service Team I am able to fill that to a reality with my vehicle. I trust them, I admire their openness and friendly demeanor. Most importantly, I feel as though they are there not to up sell or make a commission, but to treat me as they themselves would like to be treated... that is a rare treat in today's hustle and bustle world.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 03, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Mr Sparky, Our sincere thanks for this fantastic review! It's wonderful to hear that you have received consistently top notch service from our Toyota service department. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (358 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,959

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2018 Toyota Corolla

$23,203

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,374

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2017 Toyota Sienna

$36,578