About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ryan Balsley.
Ryan Balsley
Ryan Balsley, Finance Manager, Thoroughbred Ford
not yet rated

Ryan Balsley

Finance Manager

Thoroughbred Ford

8501 N Boardwalk Ave
Kansas City, MO 64154

Contact Me
Call
Email

9 Reviews of Ryan Balsley

May 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BUYER BEWARE (FAKE PROMISES)"

- sigurdge1

Purchased a 2016 Ford Focus SE. I live 80 miles from this dealership. Told the tires would be changed to match what was on the vehicle, paint chip would be fixed on door, and dealership would pay sales tax. Well, 1 out of 3 is terrible. They did change out the tires only after putting on Walmart specials. I had it in writing that they would replace with the exact or better tire. The did that but had to make another trip to do this. Paint has never been fixed and Sales tax seems to be whatever number they want to make up. Finance person is uneducated, unprofessional, and downright rude, Makes snide comments about crap that makes no sense and plays it off like I never heard it. BS. We love the car but fake promises from top down. Sales Manager is the only one that can and will make any type of decisions. He is a stand up guy! Last comment made by sales person was with much sarcasm. "We have bent over backwards for you". Last I checked that is what a sales force is to do in a very competitive marketplace. Told the dealership I had my own financing and they ran my credit anyway. NOT COOL!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: George O'Sullivan, Monica Sanchez , Greg was the sales managers first name, cant remember his last name.

July 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great!"

- csuper

We had a great experience with Thoroughbred Ford about 2 years ago so we went back again just this month. Thoroughbred I would have to say is one of the easiest Ford dealerships to buy/trade a car. Just this month we traded in our 2 year old car for another used car. The sales agent we originally had was not who we worked with on the lot, but he was included in this trade in/purchase. Your first time dealing with the dealership, that Sales agent is assigned to you for life. The agents are accessible and flexible. I found that there is true loyalty with their sales team...they honor and respect each other. Finance group is also very easy to deal with...they were practical and fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Flickinger, Clay Dean

April 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrible Treatment by Ryan in Finance and Kurt in Management"

- kjo89

I had a great experience in purchasing my car from Alfredo, he went above and beyond. I got frustrated after Ryan neglected to send my purchase contract to my lender. This is no big deal, so I called to make sure they could send it. I called and asked for finance, got transferred to a voicemail. I called again and got transferred to a voicemail. I called a third time and was transferred to another voicemail. At this point, I grew frustrated. Finally, I was transferred to Ryan. He did not let me finish my story, kept interrupting me after I had asked to not be interrupted anymore, and said that it was my fault that the contract wasn't sent because 'he didn't know!' However, when we signed the paperwork with him, he tried to convince me to use Thoroughbred's lenders, and I said, "No, we'll be using my home bank. Alfredo said you could send them the contract and I can work it out with them from there." He did not apologize or take care of the problem until Alfredo called me back to help me. I also spoke to a manager Kurt, and told him that I was ready to just take the car back and forget the whole thing. I told him what happened and he said in a rude and dismissive voice, 'Sounds like you don't want me to do anything about it!" Not once did Ryan or Kurt offer to take care of the problem, which was MINOR. All Ryan should have done is say, "I'm sorry that I didn't get that to your lender. Let me take care of that for you now, " and I would have been happy. I also wonder if Ryan or Kurt would have treated my husband with a different level of respect. These two ruined my experience with Thoroughbred and I will not be purchasing a car from them again, and I would not recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Alfredo Mondragon , Kurt

April 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A very transparent process and not pushy at all!"

- Tyler Buck

I loved the service and the sale experience! Mike was upfront and honest with me. Laura was the same and handled most of my process! They both did an outstanding job. I will be back again in the future to buy from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Stadler, Laura Ashley, JD Koedatich

Apr 18, 2017

Thoroughbred Ford responded

Thank you very much Tyler.

March 31, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Easy"

- jjancona

I am a repeat customer, as a matter of fact several times. They made my deal work. It could have been tough. Ryan and the guys made it easy. Big selection,great knowledge of the vehicle and comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeffery Ferguson , Ryan Brehm

January 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Buying our new car at Thoroughbred Ford was the best car..."

- dntbush

Buying our new car at Thoroughbred Ford was the best car buying experience we have ever had. Ryan Brehm was THE BEST salesman ever. Very helpful, without being high-pressure. He was very knowledgeable about the products and services and took time to listen to what our needs and ideas were for our purchase. Ryan was recommended to us by a family member who purchased a vehicle from him and we would recommend Ryan to anyone, knowing they would be treated with respect, care and superior service. Ryan sat in our new car with us, explaining all of the gauges and buttons. He even synched our phones for us so we could use the hands-free option before we left the parking lot - that's service! Ryan Balsley walked us through our options for financing and the various warranties offered, helping us know the right choice for us. He had a no-pressure approach, as well, which we really appreciate. The whole experience could not have been better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Brehm

Jan 29, 2014

Thoroughbred Ford responded

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of Thoroughbred Ford. We are lucky to have Ryan Brehm and Ryan Balsley as a member of our staff. Thank you again.

August 28, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I would like to rate this dealer based upon the..."

- brandon01

I would like to rate this dealer based upon the experience I had with Mr. Porter, Cliff Jackson, Kurt Creason, Ryan Balsley, and Dan Fischer. My wife and I would like to thank you for one of the most enjoyable experiences buying a used vehicle. I pulled on the lot and was looking at trucks, Cliff stopped to answer some questions and I let him know I would get back with him shortly. He was very courteous and answered my questions and let me leave without any hassle. Within a hour, I called him to let him know I would like to drive the truck. Five minutes later we pulled up and the truck had a tag on it and parked out front ready to go. My wife and I drove the truck and came back and let Cliff know that we don't like to negotiate, just give us a good price. Kurt (General Manager) and both Porter Brothers (Owners) were at the dealership on a Saturday afternoon around 4PM. I was very impressed to see they work the same hours as they expect there employees to work. Cliff went to Kurt and let him know my request. Cliff immediately came back and gave me his best price. It was a great price and below market value based on my research. We agreed. My wife had to get home so Ryan in finance had her sign her portion immediately and I finished up with Ryan soon after on my paperwork. Dan Fischer, the other finance manager also stopped in to shake my wife's hand and mind and thank us for our business. We then were able to leave in our new truck, which Cliff had cleaned and ready to go while we were in finance. Once again, thank you Thoroughbred Ford and everyone for a great buying experience. I look forward to doing service with you and purchasing more vehicles in the future. Brandon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tj Anderson, Dan Fischer, Cliff Jackson , Cliff Jackson

Aug 28, 2012

Thoroughbred Ford responded

Thank you very much for the kind words. The Porter Brothers, Curt, Cliff, Ryan and Dan would all like to thank you.

August 11, 2011

Dealership Rating

"It was a great experience, very one was very helpful and..."

- jphillips29

It was a great experience, very one was very helpful and made it easy to purchase our truck. The selection was better than any other dealer we visited.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clark Bono, & Ryan in finance

June 03, 2011

Dealership Rating

"We are very pleased with the way everyone worked with us..."

- rbnaknma

We are very pleased with the way everyone worked with us to get the price on the Ford Taurus that we bought. We were also very appreciative of their honesty in the way everything was up front and presented to us. Thank you very much and we talk to everyone about how we were pleased with your service. Sherrie Bandalan I LOVE MY NEW TAURUS!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Poleski and Ryan

Jun 06, 2011

Thoroughbred Ford responded

Thank You! Your review was very nice.

1
1 - 9 of 9 results