Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ryan Cox.
Ryan Cox
Ryan Cox at Germain Honda of Dublin
4.3

Ryan Cox

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

Germain Honda of Dublin

6715 Sawmill Rd
Dublin, OH 43017

Contact Me

Hello, my name is Ryan Cox, Pre-Owned Finance Manager for Germain Honda of Dublin. I began my career in the automotive business in late 2013 and have been with Germain Honda since May of 2014. I have worn many hats in my professional career, which has only reinforced my firm belief that honesty is the best policy: Say what you mean and mean what you say. After all, I’m a consumer, too, so I know the value of trust above all else. I have lived in a number of different cities across our great country, but am proud to still call Columbus, where I was born and raised, my home. My amazing wife Karie and I have 5 beautiful children (which includes a set of toddler triplets) and one gigantic dog. If we manage to find a moment of silence, you can probably find us catching up on our favorite television shows.

Call
Email

144 Reviews of Ryan Cox

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience!"

- Misterdean10

I walked into Germain Honda of Dublin not really sure if I even wanted to buy a car. I was immediately greeted by Kelly H. He carefully listened to my situation and went over inventory. Kelly handed me the keys to an Accord to take on a test drive and when I got back, he already had numbers ready go. The whole experience was exceptional. Kelly was really respectful, personable, and professional, as were the other staff I worked with(Ryan and Jerry). These guys are very trustworthy. If you're looking for a new car, I highly recommend Kelly, and the folks at Germain Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Hettinga, Jerry Atkinson

Dec 05, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for visiting Germain Honda of Dublin and allowing Kelly and our team the opportunity to earn your business. Here at Germain, we focus on ensuring a quality experience for all our guests. Enjoy the road in your new to you car. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"VERY DISHONEST!!"

- vickisperoni1971

Just bought a used 2013 car. Drove it off the lot and check engine light came on that night. Chris Glover our sales person told us to bring it right back in and he would have it taken care of. We did. Twice. Each time he told us a service person that is even better than the last one knows their stuff and will get to the bottom of it. Picked it up from the second time and then engine overheated on the way home. Chris now says there is nothing more he can do for us and to get an attorney. Horribly unethical. Bought the car on the last day of the month so I am certain he met his sales goal at our expense. Hope he can sleep at night. This xxxxxxx type of transaction is why used car salesmen have a reputation for being slimy. NEVER EVER AGAIN will I deal with Germain. My family including my parents have been buying cars there for over two decades and I have sent a lot of referrals to them..they just lost it all because they couldn't do the next right thing. Hope it was worth it...... UPDATE-- I have asked for the past two days for the service records for this car to show what they have done 1) since it came into their possession and 2) since we dropped it off and were promised it was in good working condition and the best guy they had looked it over and fixed it. Chris told me to get with his manager, Ryan Cox to get this information..,I called and left message and also sent email. Neither Chris nor Ryan are willing to provide that information it appears. Please beware! It isn't that a problem occurred-- it is how the business and the person chose to manage that problem and that is without integrity. They are the face of Germain and I hope everyone is very careful before they decide to purchase a used vehicle here! UPDATE: Ryan provided service records and also we found after having the car towed and sent to a reputable service shop that many things promised by Chris were not completed as part of the intake of this vehicle. They still will NOT provide me with the service safety inspection details they completed upon intake of the vehicle and Ryan has informed me all of the items have occured in the 19 days since we purchases the vehicle. He refuses to admit they were deceptive in how they sold this car. Fluid levels and condition alone of those show they didnt' do the proper inspections. He told me to have the car towed at my expense back to them. They would try to see what the problem is. They have had this vehicle three times since purchase with the same issues and missed or refused to acknowledge the real issues which the other service station found immediately...AGAIN-- BEWARE!!!!!!!!! the warranty they offer is the fox guarding the hen house and their excuse to be deceptive. Every person we talk to also says a reputable dealership would make this right or let you return the car in the first 30 days, I think we know why they don't do this-- their service station and sales people on the used side are stereotypical used car people. It is why that stereotype exists, shame on them all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Glover

Nov 22, 2019

vickisperoni1971 responded

Craig- we expected this response. It is laughable. If you stand behind a vehicle running for less than 48 hours after it has been purchased-- shame on you too. The inspections were not done. Period. We have paid to have it towed already and it is costing us money. what Chris promised was done was not. he promised all fluids were changed and all leaks were checked, I have a report from yesterday that shows this was never done. I have asked multiple times for THE DETAILED safety inspection report and it will not be released. the three times you have looked at the vehicle thus far you didn't catch some pretty clear things that made this engine overheat. AS IS with deception on what was done before the sale is not acceptable. any reputable dealer knows this-- you and your team have a lot of these I see now-- you hide behind AS IS and lie about what you have done before it is for sale on your lot. FACT. I have a full inspection report that was done and these things could not all just by chance have all by bad luck happened after the sale. The fluid levels and condition of fluids show this as a start. Your sales person lied about the condition of this vehicle. Please spare me the "AS IS" and "warranty" curtains you are taught to hide behind. Those work if you don't deceive and market the car another way. The same people that told me the car was "great"" and "problem resolved" and "in perfect working condition" after the last three visits are now going to look at it again? I would prefer the car to be returned and my money back. This is horrible and if you feel good about this at the end of the day knowing you all cheated a family then that's on you to reconcile as you sleep with your money you made off us at the end of the day. It will always come back to you in the end and be watching for it and remember this when it does. Good day.

Nov 22, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We are sorry to know that you feel this way regarding our dealership. Our team has tried to address each concern that has been brought to our attention and has volunteered to continue to do so, we just need the vehicle. Since our vehicles are sold AS-IS and the warranty we offered declined, we feel we have gone above and beyond to assist with your concerns. We stand behind our offer to continue to address your concern. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great deal and service with Jhen Felix"

- Big sexy 1👍

Go see Jhen if you want top notch service and a great deal! I have worked with Jhen at other Honda dealerships and I can honestly say she is finally working for the best dealership around, even closed on Sundays!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 12, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Your kind words and business are truly appreciated. We are fortunate to have Jheni on our team and look forward to continuing to provide you with the quality Germain experience you deserve. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used CR-V Purchase"

- jincmh

Salesman was very friendly and was willing to show us as many cars as we asked to see. We did not feel pressured and Matt went out of his way to be on our team and help us prioritize features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Shindler, Jerry Atkinson

Jul 03, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We are overjoyed to know you enjoyed working with Matt and that he was able to assist in locating the perfect vehicle to meet your needs. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

June 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simple and Easy"

- carhunter

We saw a used Odyssey online, came in to check it out. Ended up working with Matt Schindler and bought it that evening. Even though my husband enjoys a good car hunt, I do not, and Matt was easy to work with and made the process painless, even for me. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Shindler, Jerry Atkinson

Jun 10, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with Matt. We are thrilled to know that he provided you with a quality Germain experience. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great First-Car-Buying Experience"

- rprice768

My ancient but wonderful ‘98 Accord finally reached the end of its life, so when I went to Germain I had a general idea of what I wanted in a car. Kelly was incredibly patient and easygoing through the entire buying process, and I am so grateful. I take a long time to make a decision and want to evaluate my options without feeling pressured, and Kelly let me talk things out and see as many cars as I needed to without making me feel like I needed to make any specific decision or rush things. I was expecting the car buying process to be lengthy and stressful, but it was genuinely pleasant. I ended up with a 2016 Accord EX-L and I LOVE it, and I was able to choose the best car for me with Kelly’s assistance. Jonathan made the contract and finance processes extremely enjoyable. He was fun and energetic, which was a great finish to the process of buying a car. He made sure we understood everything clearly throughout the process, and seemed genuinely excited for us to be getting a car (especially when I mentioned it was my first time buying). It was a lovely finish to our experience. Thank you to everyone we interacted with for making our experience a great one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Hettinga, Jonathan Nida

Jun 10, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We are happy to learn about your quality sales experience and thank you for choosing Germain Honda of Dublin. Our goal is to provide our guests with the utmost quality experience. Enjoy the road in your previously loved Accord. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Germain Honda / Tim Munion/ Zach"

- MSG 7140

Everyone there was great - I drove from Louisville Ky to Dublin to get the car - Tim Munion, my salesman was terrific as was Zach , my delivery specialist . I love the car - Thx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Howald, Tim Munion , Zach in delivery

Jun 03, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for traveling to Germain Honda of Dublin and allowing Tim and our team the opportunity to earn your business. We know you will continue to love your car. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

May 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience overall"

- keilan

I went in to Germain looking for a used honda civic for my daughter and when I looked online I couldn't help but notice the size of the inventory and the prices were very good, typically below blue book value. We started off communicating with Kayla Wicker, she was very helpful at starting to narrow down our car search, then she referred me to Kelly Hettinga since Kayla was strictly in the internet dept. Kelly was very nice, very professional, and patient, especially since we weren't 100% sure of the year or miles we were looking for. We found what we wanted and met Ryan Cox, he was very nice and straight forward with the pricing and didn't give us a hard time when we wanted to leave to think it over. We came back to purchase the car the following day and met James in finance, and I have to say, that was the most pleasant experience that I have had in a dealership finance department. He was polite, very quick, answered all questions and before we knew it we were out the door. I will gladly do business with Germain Honda again but I was very impressed with James and how much he seemed to respect our time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 24, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We thank you for leaving us this positive feedback about your recent visit to our dealership. We know your daughter will enjoy her new car and thank you for choosing Germain Honda of Dublin. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Clark Sima

Everybody I worked with was very helpful and had my best interest in mind. I was able to get a new car quickly and easily.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Isaiah Bello

May 21, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We truly appreciate your business and positive feedback. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and Easy"

- Willn2010

Kelly made everything super easy getting a car quickly in a stressful situation. He was extremely honest, and did not try to push anything I did not want! I will definitely be working with Kelly the next time we need to purchase a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Hettinga

May 21, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for your business and positive feedback about your experience with Kelly. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 144 results

Dealership Inventory (631 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $37,995

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,995

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $23,725

2019 Honda Insight

$23,725

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $24,955

2019 Honda Insight

$24,955

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $24,955

2019 Honda Insight

$24,955

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $37,765

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,765

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,640

2019 Honda Accord

$24,640

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $31,630

2019 Honda Accord

$31,630

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,170

2019 Honda Civic

$21,170