About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ryan Garrison.
Ryan Garrison
Ryan Garrison, Sales / Finance Director, Washington Auto Credit
5.0

Ryan Garrison

Sales / Finance Director

Washington Auto Credit

2015 Cooper Point Road Southwest
Olympia, WA 98502

Contact Me

Ryan lives in Tumwater, Washington with his wife and three small children. Ryan started Washington Auto Credit in 2003 with an idea to "Never Say No" to customers with credit challenges. In his spare time, Ryan enjoys golfing, playing basketball, and chasing around his kids.

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

AFIP Certified - 2005

Financial Services Manager - Master Certified - 2004

View more specialties & trainings
Contact Me

38 Reviews of Ryan Garrison

January 15, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Awesome experience "

- Jkv0263

Ron is an amazing and thorough person. He stepped us through the process with no pressure and many options. Very customer friendly very knowledgeable not your typical car salesman. I would easily recommend this dealership and this program to anyone who needs a little help getting into a vehicle where others can't or won't.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Moore

December 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good to buy from"

- Thefamilyguy

Ryan is williling to go the extra mile to make things right for you. He is very persistent and will do his best to help you get the vehicle that you deserve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 15, 2017

Washington Auto Credit responded

Thank you, Chan. We will figure out what it takes to make it happen!

Dec 15, 2017

Washington Auto Credit responded

Hi Chan, Your analogy about kids didn't make sense to me. I apologize if I am missing something. Regarding the gap and service contract, we have disclosures you have to sign stating whether or not you elect to purchase those products. They are never required. Lots of people end up buying vehicles that were not their first choice. Monthly budget and down payment are the main reasons - which are tied to credit. You reviewed your options and selected the Avenger R/T. We did not make you buy anything - and again - when I tracked down the 2 people you primarily dealt with (Jeff and CJ (who no longer works here, but I tracked him down anyway)), the first thing each remembered was how happy you were to be buying that specific car. More than a normal person buying a car happy. I am sorry that you are no longer happy with your purchase. Our integrity and credibility are very important to us. You were told before you came here that a truck would not work with $0 down, were you not? Again, there are recorded calls and a text message history. We do have people that trade in or refinance after only 6 months, but I never tell anyone that is guaranteed. Think about it, we do not know what condition the vehicle would be in 6 months later. Additionally, we do not know how many miles would be on the vehicle. It is impossible to predict a vehicle's value in 6 months. We cannot predict what will happen on your credit over the next 6 months. What if the client has new collections or late payments? The score goes down, which kills the plan. If you like, we can take a look to see if you qualify for a new truck. Or at least, what it would take to make you an owner. You would need to reapply at http://app.waautocredit.com and then we can look at your current credit and income to get the ball rolling. If you do not reapply, there isn't much to talk about. Why try with us? We can use the cancelable products you purchased before as down payment. We have a few new truck options that have rebates - which can offset negative equity. If you want to go for it, simply apply. Ryan

Dec 15, 2017

Washington Auto Credit responded

Hi Chan, I was finally able to figure out who you were because there wasn't a lot of info in your review. I will start off by saying that ALL of our text messages and inbound phone calls are still in our records for situations just like this. Based on that, I think the best thing to do would be for you to take the review down. Most of your review could be considered defamation. Here are the actual facts : You applied with us on 5/18/17. You also indicated on the website you would prefer to get an SUV/Crossover (not a truck). That does not mean you would end up buying that particular type of vehicle, but it gives us an idea. After that, you filled out a form saying you would like a Toyota Tundra if we could make it happen. In the original conversation with CJ (who no longer works here), you indicated you would be willing to pay 600-700 per month for a truck or SUV for the family. On 5/19 at 2:18pm you called in and talked to CJ. He told you that we had a zero down approval, and that we needed to find the right vehicle for the loan parameters. You told him your dream car was a 2007 Tundra and asked if that was possible. CJ said "No, that is not possible" and talked to you about rebuilding your credit. He also suggested that you "keep an open mind on vehicles". Then he told you what documents you needed to bring, and you set an appointment for 5/20 at 2pm. On 5/20 you said you were running late because you were waiting for groceries to be delivered. Before you even left the house we texted you so that you could talk to Ryan, the director. We wanted to make sure that everyone was on the same page. We also TEXTED you at 11:35am to let you know we found a truck that would work with $500 down. You said that would only work if we delayed the down payment. We told you that the truck loan would not allow us to delay down payment. You then texted back "Ok, I will look at something for zero down. I will be open mineded[sic] for now. Thanks" We told you that we would be able to show you options for $0 down, and under $400 if you chose. This is before you left the house to come down here. How is that misleading or lying to you? I will continue to your other points. Today, 7 months after you bought the 2014 Avenger R/T (that you were super happy about when you left), the KBB Retail is STILL $15,096. Since values generally go down, it is safe to assume that the value was higher when you bought it. You paid $15,212, not the $23k you claimed. You also purchased GAP and a vehicle Service Contract which brought your total amount financed to $20,027.33 Those products are cancelable, so the remaining portion can knock down your balance. If you trade the vehicle here, the remaining portion can be used as down payment. With interest, if you keep the loan for the full 72 months, your payments would equal $34,950.24. As you can see, that is more of a reflection of putting $0 down and the interest associated with your credit than the deal you got. Even your sales tax was almost $2000 down. Add that to your Service contract, 2000, and gap 700. That is almost $5000 of your balance. We are willing to work with you to see how we can make a vehicle you like better happen for you, but you should first think about how accurate your review is. Ryan Garrison Director

October 04, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent job"

- Scionguy_25

I’m very happy with my new car this guys are awesome they helped me a lot especially James Steele you was so nice thanks for your help !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Steele

July 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Steve and the Washington Auto Team are truly amazing!"

- Nordheim

I went to the dealer knowing that my options obtaining a vehicle were limited due to less than stellar credit. What started out as an anxiety filled experience quickly turned into a pleasant one. Steve Hubbard and team were pleasant, considerate and determined to get me back on the road and did everything in their power to make sure my needs were met. Truly amazing experience and I'll be sure to recommend friends and family to go see them for their future vehicle needs. Sincerely, Sverre A Nordheim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Moore, Steven Hubbard , Aimee

April 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding service !!!"

- Studog

I checked out several dealerships and Wash Auto was the best !! No hidden fees and agenda. Alex was very thorough and went above and beyond to find the perfect car for me considering my situation and my own standards for a vehicle. I would recommend Wash Auto Credit to anyone. Ryan was a great help also !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Villalobos

February 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, hassle free experience!"

- Mclifton30

Jeff was awesome and helped us get into a brand new car! He went the extra mile and stayed after closing to help us out! Highly recommend WA Auto Credit and Jeff!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Ogburn

December 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Go Here!"

- Michael Faught

Kris Smith is a personable salesman that works for you. He helped me get on some wheels and spent time and effort on me specifically. Thanks for all the hard work guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Moore, Kris Smith

June 11, 2016

Dealership Rating

"I got Soul and I'm super bad thanks to Amanda!"

- I.got.soul!

The help that I received from Amanda and Dan was fabulous. They made sure I got a good car at a great price. Amanda went the extra yard in her consideration of what type of car would be most desirable for me and her choices were in point. They also had a variety of cars to choose from and I liked that. They made sure that I was a satisfied customer. So, I'd like to thank them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Minsker, Amanda Grundl , Daniel Minsker

April 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Completely Satisfied "

- A.Farmer

Wow!!!Dan Went beyond the call of duty to help me find my Dream car!!!! He took awesome care of me and my Husband of course I would like to to Thank him (Dan) for all his special treatment he gave us!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Minsker

April 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AWESOME!!!"

- A.Farmer

My Husband and I purchased a vehicles and Amanda was very helpful and patience,she went out her way to find the car we where looking for! She a sweet young lady and we are very satisfied!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Grundl

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results