Search
Back
Start your review of Ryan P..
Ryan P.
Ryan P., Sales, Lease Return Center
4.3

Ryan P.

Sales

Lease Return Center

18313 Jefferson Davis Hwy
Triangle, VA 22172

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

50 Reviews of Ryan P.

January 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Service"

- Satisfied Customer

I highly recommend the Lease Return Center for your next car purchase, my best car buying experience in over 40 years, Ryan was very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"3rd time around"

- Kubah12

Purchased my 3rd BMW from lease return center, the process was painles and unlike other dealers that will pressure you. Ryan was patient and straight forward until next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Pricing, Best Inventory, Best Overall Purchase Process"

- A0105

Ryan, Javier, Asad, and the rest of the crew make what can be a stressful and extremely time consuming process simple, direct, and fair. Not only do they provide a top-notch selection of vehicles, they effortlessly provide top-notch quality and comfort from start to finish. Don't waste time and money hunting for half the quality and settling for less, stop in and experience excellence for yourself! You won't be disappointed. -ALLEN Central Virginia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly staff"

- Jed123

Worked w/ Ryan on a bmw purchase, Very easy to work with. Helped me pick out a great bmw for the budget i had. He allowed me to take the car to my fathers shop for an inspection! My dad found one issue with the car and ryan suggested my dad fix it and he would pay my dads shop directly. The repair was minor but that was awesome in my books! The whole team treated me very professionally and really wanted to make sure my first vehicle purchase was a good one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchasing Experience"

- lovebmws

We purchased a 2014 BMW with low mileage. It was incredibly easy as the BMW was priced competitively so there was no negotiations. We were so happy with the experience that we returned the next day and our daughter purchased an Altima. We would definitely come back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Whydoyouneedmetocreateascreenname

Got a great price on a used car from these guys. Salesman was not pushy at all, and he let me drive 7 different cars on the lot before I found the one I settled on. Very accommodating, and even fast with the paperwork. They just moved locations, and in the chaos couldn’t find the second key to the car I bought from them. Sure enough, they kept looking for me, found it, and have offered to mail it. Nice guys, with low prices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Dealership to purchase from "

- uniquue

I am a repeat customer and have to say, if you are looking for a used vehicle with low miles, a great price, and no hassle, look no further. They carry all types of sought after vehicles at unbelievable prices. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My "As-Is" Accident and a HOST of Issues Car"

- MarHar

At first, I had no issues. Purchased my 2014 Pilot here. I dealt with Ryan when I purchased my Pilot here. It did have a history of accident and Ryan persuaded us that it was in great condition, had been driven by the owners wife and had no issues. The mileage online was several thousand lower than when we actually saw it. After driving it and Ryan convincing us it was a good vehicle and very competitively priced, we purchased in July 2017. In less than 2 weeks it was having issues with acceleration, all lights flashing on the dash and thr Drive light blinking. I took it to Ryan and he claimed to have checked it over but found nothing but sent me to the Honda dealership. They ended up having to replace one of the sensors. I continued driving and the issues persisted. Ryan stopped returning my emails that i wanted to return the vehicle until I threatened to leave this negative review. We took it to Amg Motors so Ryan could appraise it and buy it back in January 2018. We found out they're not Amg Motors anymore and have moved to a new location (now changed to Lease Return Center). Ryan offered $15,000 for a 2014 Pilot with 50,000 miles on it which is several thousand less than Carmax! He claims its because they're a wholesale dealer and that the accident history isn't being taken into consideration. When I looked on kbb and the lowest range for fair is $18,394 and highest is $22,932. I'm getting rid of this and being done with then for good! I wish I had gone to a bigger dealer who cared about my purchasing experience rather than Ryan telling me Im stuck because I puchased "as-is" and he has no obligation to reolve this. I wouldnt go here again if someone paid me! RUN somewhere else. Dont take the negative reviews with a grain if salt like I did. Good luck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Ryan is a very dishonest and liar employee "

- Jan965

Bought a car Ryan lied to me about the condition of the vehicle. I paid for the tags which I never received, No programmed key. No one should buy any cars from this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An earlier review states - Con Artist! (I agree) "

- AMGMotorsDuds

Bought car for out-of-state registration. Title paperwork "in the mail" - arrives over a month later. Georgia fines me almost $200 for registering the car after 30 days. Ryan Prosser tells me to eat it, AMG were not reimbursing me. Car arrives with only one programmed key. Ryan Prosser promises to mail me a check for $350 in lieu of replacing the key (that costs over $500). Weeks go by..no check. I call, Ryan Prosser - if the check does not clear by Monday....I will reissue it. Texts, calls and emails - still no check. Finally months later I call Ryan Prosser and I am called a c***sucker and told I am not getting the check. I wrote to complain to the General Manager only to find out Ryan Prosser is the General Manager. This is (almost) funny. The owners must be so proud.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Prosser

...
5
41 - 50 of 50 results