Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Ryan Rector
Ryan Rector at Classic Mazda of Denton
Refer Me

Ryan Rector

Mazda Sales Manager

Classic Mazda of Denton

5000 S Interstate 35 E
Denton, TX 76210

Contact Me
4.7
122 Reviews

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.7

122 Reviews

Write a Review

122 Reviews of Ryan Rector

May 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always we love working with this dealership and staff...."

- natoneal17

As always we love working with this dealership and staff. They always make our experience great and always go above and beyond for us every time. Denton is far from us, but we will never go anywhere else. Thanks to everyone, especially Ryan and Chris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Garner

May 24, 2021

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

Natoneal17, Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review! I am always happy to hear when our guests have an excellent experience with us and we do hope to see you again! Take care! Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 Cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

May 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I will never buy a car from Classic Mazda again. Took..."

- char1899.lucy

I will never buy a car from Classic Mazda again. Took over three hours to wait for finance to get to me after I signed papers to buy the car. He was horrible. He has since been fired. I left several messages for sales manager Ryan who never called me back. It said 5000.00 off car price in sticker. Was told only 3000.00 and could only get the other 2000.00 if I financed with Mazda. Sold a extended warranty that was garbage. Took f hi rever to talk to so I done about getting it canceled. Still waiting for the refund. Took 2 months to get my plates. Asked to get them mailed. Was told since I lived 30 min away they could not mail them. Patrick said he would mail them if I gave him a good review. Bottom line noone calls you back. Finance, Ryan sales manager etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Roberts

Jun 04, 2021

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

Char1899.lucy, After speaking with our Ally Representative, he stated that part of the refund was sent and received by Wells Fargo on April 16th, they applied this to your loan. The other part of your refund was approved for cancellation on May 10th and a check is being cut in the next week to be sent to us, from what we were informed. I do apologize for the long delay in this getting finalized. He informed me that cancellations can take anywhere from 4-6 weeks, once they receive all documents, to get approved. Lessa Popham Customer Relations Manager lessa@classicofdenton.com

Jun 03, 2021

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

Char1899.lucy, I deeply apologize again for the delay! I have been checking with accounting to see the status of your refund since it was brought to our attention. As of today, we still have yet to receive it from Ally. I have reached out to our Ally contact who is looking into the status of the refund for me and will be reaching back out as soon as he knows anything. I will be sure to keep you updated as I learn more about the situation. Lessa Popham Customer Relations Manager

May 18, 2021

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

Char1899.lucy, I sincerely apologize that you did not have an excellent experience with us. My Customer Relations Manager Lessa is staying on top of that final refund. To my understanding, it was sent to us on May 10th and we are waiting for it to arrive. Myself and Lessa will speak with Ryan and Patrick regarding your comments to have this addressed when all of my team is here tomorrow. I thank you again for bringing this to our attention and hope to have that refund to you as soon as possible. Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 Cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

May 17, 2021

char1899.lucy responded

Hi Leesa Since I could not get response from your Finance dept I called Ally to get the name and number of the third party company . Got that number and called them. They told ,me the refund was sent to the dealership on May 10. She also told me I needed to talk to the office manager not finance. No-one but this women gave me that info. I called to talk to the office manager. She told me I needed to talk to Theresa. Talked to Theresa she said she didn't have any info on the refund. I told her the girl at Ally said they sent it May 10. Theresa told me hum then I guess it would be there any day now. Did not take my number or offer to call me when it came in or offer to call the company about my refund. My name is Charlotte Meyer I bought a 2020 Mazda CX 5 on March 17.

May 17, 2021

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

char1899.lucy, I am so very sorry to hear that you experienced these issues with our Classic Mazda Sales & Finance department. I have forwarded these concerns to all of my Managers to have this looked into and addressed promptly. I thank you for bringing it to our attention and hope to have a resolution as quickly as possible. Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 Cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris is highly knowledgable and was a pleasure to work..."

- jackielynn1028

Chris is highly knowledgable and was a pleasure to work with during this process. Chris was very respectful of my time and it was a no nonsense transaction. The dealership was clean, everyone there seemed to be working with a purpose and it made this car buying experience a pleasure. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Garner

March 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Husband and I had a wonderful experience working with..."

- snbrandler

My Husband and I had a wonderful experience working with Chris and Ryan. It was such a relief to work with transparent and personable salesmen who helped us reach a deal without being pushy! Buying a car can be an overwhelming and intimidating process, but Chris and Ryan managed to make the experience so pleasant! Thank you!! We are so happy with our purchase!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Garner

Mar 17, 2021

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

snbrandler, Thank you for the wonderful review and 5 stars! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed working with Chris and Ryan here at Classic Mazda! We do hope to be of assistance again in the future! Take care until next time and Congratulations on your new Mazda! Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

September 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Seamless car purchase as usual. I love Classic Mazda...."

- Nancy Makuch

Seamless car purchase as usual. I love Classic Mazda. Can’t imagine buying a car anywhere else. Ryan, Patrick and Tareq always go out of their way to help get me into the car I want. I absolutely love my new CX-5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tareq Wahed, Patrick Roberts

Sep 23, 2020

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

Nancy, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and 5 stars on Classic Mazda and our Team! Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

August 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- D. V.

All of the employees were very helpful in finding the best fit and best deal. The customer service was great and we would do business here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Garner

Aug 10, 2020

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

D.V., Thank you for the rating and review and I am excited to hear you had a wonderful visit with us! We look forward to seeing you again! Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 Cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying my new car couldn't have been easier"

- GWalters

Had been looking at the Mazda 3 for some time and decided it was time to make a commitment and go buy my first new car. Went in knowing exactly what I was looking for so, I thought. Chris met us out on the lot. He was friendly, not pushy, and seemed to know his stuff. Initially, I was looking at the sedans but I wanted all of the features. I told this to Chris who then showed me the hatchback premium. The inside had leather interior, red and black, that looked amazing. Did the test drive and decided we wanted that one. Everything was so easy and we were out of there driving my new car in less than 3 hours. Before this, I dreaded the thought of going to the dealer to buy a car. I dreaded it so much that I waited until I was 35 to buy my first new car. I would definitely recommend this dealer and Chris to anyone that is looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Garner

Aug 10, 2020

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

GWalters, Thank you so very much for the wonderful review and high rating! I am glad to hear that your experience with Chris and Classic Mazda was amazing! We hope to see you again for Service! Until, take care and enjoy your new Mazda 3! Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 Cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership. Honest people, fantastic service. I..."

- Brett_lemke

Great dealership. Honest people, fantastic service. I have purchased three vehicles from them now and will continue to do so. I can not recommend the folks at Classic Mazda more highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Myers , Jerrod Wiltshire

Feb 04, 2020

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

Brett_lemke, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review and 5 stars! Take care! Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 Cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mazda CX-5 from true car"

- Mzdalvr

We really like or Mazda CX-5 and appreciate how easy the internet team made it for us. Financing could have been quicker/ less pushy. Overall a positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tareq Wahed

Nov 18, 2019

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

Mzdalvr, Thank you for the great review of Classic Mazda and Tareq Wahed! We look forward to seeing you again! Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 Cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The people in this dealership were extremely helpful and..."

- Allie Coleman

The people in this dealership were extremely helpful and professional. They simplified the process with extreme honesty and great recommendations for exactly what I said I wanted! They weren’t pushy nor aggressive in the sale, and I’m beyond happy with my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Myers

Oct 31, 2019

Classic Mazda of Denton responded

Allie Coleman, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I am happy that Andrew Myers was so helpful during your purchase experience and we look forward to seeing you again! Rick Wick General Manager 214-676-0982 Cell rwick@classicofdenton.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results

Dealership Inventory (42 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mazda MX-5 Miata RF car, priced at $34,105
2021 Mazda MX-5 Miata RF
new
Polymetal Gray exterior
6-Speed Manual
RWD
new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 Sedan car, priced at $27,240
2021 Mazda Mazda3 Sedan
new
Machine Gray Metalli exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $27,430
2021 Mazda CX-5
new
Snowflake White Pear exterior
Shiftable Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $35,310
2021 Mazda CX-5
new
Jet Black Mica exterior
Shiftable Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $30,485
2021 Mazda CX-5
new
Sonic Silver Metalli exterior
Shiftable Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $37,925
2021 Mazda CX-5
new
Machine Gray Metalli exterior
Shiftable Automatic
AWD