Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ryan Traurig.
Ryan Traurig
Ryan Traurig at Beaver Toyota St. Augustine
4.9

Ryan Traurig

Master Certified Product Specialist

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine

2995 US Highway 1 S
St. Augustine, FL 32086

Contact Me
Call
Email

39 Reviews of Ryan Traurig

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ryan Trauring and Jerry May were both very Ethical"

- David S

I shopped Daytona area first as a pending new resident of FL having totaled my car on the way here. I ran into a number of dealerships in Daytona and Orlando that play this borderline illegal price bait and switch and say "everyone does it" when you point out they are advertising products with fake prices to draw you down there. Gary Yeoman dealership group, yes I'm talking about you. The real price after you drive an hour to buy the car at Yeoman's, is 3,000 dollars higher than the price they posted on the internet to bait you down there, they call it "closing costs" and it includes a "down payment" of 2500 dollars that isn't added to the ad price, complete deception and I don't know why the Florida Atty General doesn't investigate that. So I ventured North, and ended up in Jacksonville, where they seem to really not care, they don't return calls or emails, they go home early when you drive an hour to see their car...etc. Then by chance off a Facebook Marketplace ad I found Beaver Toyota and I thank God for that! Ryan T was an outstanding person, not pushy like you expect a car salesman to be. He was just very quiet while I was looking at the car and walking in front of me opening doors and hatches for me and showing me every nook and cranny of the cars. He let me test drive without a word of pushy salesmanship, just a very pleasant person. I was shopping the "Beaver Bargains" in the back as they were the only cars in my price range. They have their service dept mechanics go through them for problems when they take them in and list them on a form and give you an estimate of the repairs needed, but they don't do them in advance so they can make them available to lower qualified or income buyers at bargain prices. The concerns I had on a couple of the repairs were quickly negotiated into the deal by the manager Mr. May (not sure if it was Jerry or George, they look the same in the pics!), he offered to fix it all for half price and have me finance the other half of repairs for a very uncommonly fair price. In the end they agreed to discount the price instead and allow me to fix them later on my own as my money is tight right now. I can't say enough how easy Ryan T. and Mr. May. made this transaction and stayed out of my way during the decision process. I was so pleasantly surprised to make such an easy and fair car deal. I left with a full tank of gas and a license plate Ryan attached in the rain. His attention and kindness to customers is outstanding and I hope he is compensated accordingly. I will definitely be back to Beaver Toyota once I am better able to afford a newer car. I cant say enough about everyone I had contact with from reception to the hospitality area (sandwiches, jelly beans, one employee bought me a coke because my credit card wasn't scanning). Just a great place to be a customer. They sure do set the standard here, Floridians should be proud to have a dealership like this as an oasis in a desert of false price advertisers like Gary Yeoman's auto group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry May, Dimy Saint-Pierre

Nov 11, 2019

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

I'm so happy that you drove here. We want to welcome you to the Beaver Toyota family and look forward to many more purchase experiences with you in the future. Thank you for WOW'ing us with your review. Enjoy your new vehicle.

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An excellent customer service!"

- Mi Peters

My husband and I were looking to buying a car for my son who's in college we when to different dealership first then we when to the Beaver Toyota we told them what we want and what price range we're looking for they brought us a vehicle we liked it we bought it that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 28, 2019

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Great to hear. Thank you so much!!

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks"

- Bret

Ryan T was a great help and make the purchase easy. I desceibe as easy because we have been to other toyotas and they play games. They switch vehicles. They make up stuff. Ryan T was straight forward and trustworthy. That was important in our purchase. Thank you truly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Golden

Aug 17, 2019

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

We are glad Ryan took good care of you. Thank you for your business!

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience."

- Mark Sawyer

I purchased a new Turnda from Beaver Toyota yesterday. I was impressed with the sales leader George May and product specialist Ryan Traurig's knowledge and presentation of the trucks safety features, and thanks for setting up the Bluetooth for me. Craig Honaker called my insurance agent and got my insurance changed over, and John Hughes in finance got the financing done quickly. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George May, John Hughes , Craig Honaker

Aug 17, 2019

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

We thank you very much and hope you enjoy your new truck!

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Sharon45

My car purchase was handled really well. Everyone I came in contact with was super friendly, from reception to final paperwork. Ryan and Robert listened to what I needed and found the right car for me with no problems. The best experience I've had at a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Barton

Jul 24, 2019

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

That's great. Thank you and welcome to our family!

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and Easy"

- Horton

We felt we got upfront and fair pricing. They listened to what we wanted and got the deal done fast. We would absolutely do business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Golden

Jun 19, 2019

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

We are so happy that you had a good experience here. Thank you for your business!

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brown"

- The Guy

Thanks for the help with the Camry purchase. Perfect fit. You were very helpful and look forward to future buisness. You WOW'd us Ryan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Milhorn

Mar 30, 2019

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Ryan is here to WOW you and so are we. Thank you so much!!

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you"

- T

Thank you for help with the Camry. I appreicate you being kind and thorough. Im gonna keep it for atleast the 200,000 mile warranty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Golden

Mar 27, 2019

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

We are so glad you are happy with your new Camry. Thank you!

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleased with nick and Jeff "

- Keeny

In and out with not much waiting even through finances very friendly staff always checking on your every need and keeping you posted on every step of the purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2019

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Thank you so much and we are so happy that you had a great experience here. We are here to WOW you!!

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- Lue28

Overall great service and seemed concerned about my well being and accommodating. I have always purchased my Toyotas and had them serviced by this dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

We certainly appreciate your repeated business and hope you enjoy your new car!

1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results

Dealership Inventory (632 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $27,110

2019 Toyota Camry

$27,110

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $28,299

2019 Toyota Camry

$28,299

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $34,548

2019 Toyota Camry

$34,548

New 2019 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $41,330

2019 Toyota 4Runner

$41,330

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $28,312

2019 Toyota Rav4

$28,312

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $22,001

2019 Toyota Camry

$22,001

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $30,726

2019 Toyota Rav4

$30,726

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $30,009

2019 Toyota Camry

$30,009