Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of SCOTT DANIELS.
SCOTT DANIELS
SCOTT  DANIELS at Platinum Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.9

SCOTT DANIELS | Page 3

Online Consultant

Platinum Chevrolet

3001 Corby Ave
Santa Rosa, CA 95407

Contact Me

Born and raised in California and a proud father of two! My off days are spent Helping my son in the Scouts and rooting my daughter on with Gymnastics. I come from a background of Banking as a former Branch Manager and bring my customer service skills and deep understanding of finance with me. I believe if you focus on the needs of your client you can never lose!

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

customer service

finance

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

31 Reviews of SCOTT DANIELS

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unresolved Question"

- Kim Verified Customer

Basic car service was fine. This is the second time I have had the car in and no one in service knows how to program the Energy settings. They say I need someone from sales - but can never get anyone who is available. Seems odd that service department does not know how to work the program. Last time I asked for help with the Heat settings and got the same response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Comprehensive"

- LM KOZA Verified Customer

Everyone was so helpful, and I definitely felt that there was a TEAM helping us make a good choice and learn about our new electric care. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: KEN GOOLER, Jeremy Johnson

May 28, 2019

Platinum Chevrolet responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Platinum Chevrolet! If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call.

April 19, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Good service technically. Bad service communicating with us"

- cahilld Verified Customer

We brought our Chevy Bolt in for service on April 16 because the driver window was not opening or closing properly. Platinum told us that the window mechanism needed to be replaced. They ordered the part from Michigan and it arrived the next day. Great! We brought the car in again on April 23. We heard nothing from them all day. The next morning they told us that the replacement part was bad. However, they had fabricated a new cable and were in the process of installing it. Again, great service! But it is really inexcusable that they had not communicated with us at all on April 23. We were left hanging, unsure what was happening with our car. I doubt if we will come back to Platinum Chevrolet in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: MARY GAIL BAKER , Chris, our service advisor

May 07, 2019

Platinum Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the constructive feedback, we truly do value this type of information. I'm so glad we were able to go above and beyond for you while your vehicle was in for service in our facility, however I'm equally as disappointed in our lack of communication. It is something we teach and coach frequently. As evidenced by your experience, we could do 100 things right, but if we don't communicate effectively or timely it take still manage to leave a bad impression. We will coach this opportunity with our Service Advisor to ensure we are better going forward. I do hope you allow us another opportunity to again provide great service on your vehicle, and the opportunity to improve upon the lack of communication you experienced. All the Best, David Barnes General Manager Platinum Chevrolet

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chevrolet Colorado"

- Marvatlarge

The best dealer expirience I've ever had. Scott Daniels made the whole process easy and stress free. I will be doing business with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A friendly face"

- Monkeyrunner

Car shopping is always a daunting experience and I hate the feeling of being pressured. Scott made me feel right at home, he was easy to talk to and he felt more like a friend than a pushy salesman. We will definetly be back to buy a car from him the next time we are in need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: MARK HOBBINS, GERRY M, TIM HUNT, JIM HASAPIS

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott at Platinum was great!!"

- Sheri56

As my poor old car was on its last leg, I had no idea what car I could replace it with. When I made contact, Saleman Scott Daniels went out of his way to discover my needs and suggest cars that may fit my lifestyle, and never pushed a vehicle. He seemed truly interested in making me happy. He was quick to reply to my inquiries, Scott was extremely knowledgeable about the cars, and every step of the process. He is such a professional and personable sales person!! I highly recommend calling Scott Daniels when you need a vehicle, he worked very hard for us and made shopping a much more pleasant experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott Daniels"

- Bambdman

This isn’t so much a review on the dealership as a whole as much as it’s centered around, in my humble opinion, their star salesman Scott Daniels! Bottom line - if you want competence, product knowledge, no pressure sales with an award winning attitude - get with this guy for your next auto purchase! Thank you Scott for your professionalism, honesty and friendliness! Wish there were more like you in the business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Truly amazing experience"

- Michelle B

Thank you Scott Daniels for making this the first enjoyable car purchasing event for us. You were patient with us, and your knowledge base blew us away. Hands down, when it’s time to buy another car we will be buying it through Platinum Chevrolet and Scott Daniels! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Solid Gold"

- EV Lover

The staff at this dealership are the best I've encountered at any dealership. They salespeople are friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, intelligent and very respectful. And....Surprised surprise! They actually have salespeople that are educated on their electrici vehicles, unlike the local Nissan dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: MARK HOBBINS, DEAN TREAT, TIM HUNT , Can't recall

March 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superior Service"

- rynjohnson Verified Customer

On my initial visit, Scott showed me all the 2018 and 2019 Chevy Silverado 1500's available. He patiently went through all the differences between all the versions. When it came time to make my decision he even came in on his day off to help with the test drive and paperwork. Having a salesman that I was already familiar with definitely helped with my decision to proceed with the purchase. I've owned my 2019 1500 for just over a week now and couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: LESLIE MUSANTE

21 - 30 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (164 Vehicles)

used 2015 Ram 2500 car, priced at $48,549

2015 Ram 2500

$48,549

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $78,140

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$78,140

new 2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $22,265

2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$22,265

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 car, priced at $44,735

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

$44,735

new 2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $24,495

2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$24,495

new 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 car, priced at $48,604

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

$48,604