About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Sal Fazio.
Sal Fazio
Sal Fazio, General Sales Manager, Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge
4.4

Sal Fazio

General Sales Manager

Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge

212-19 Northern Blvd
Bayside, NY 11361

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of Sal Fazio

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best single car buying experience I've ever had. "

- jaesunwon

To give some background. This is the 8th car I've ever bought, so I am not a novice to dealing with car buying. However for the most part it's been a nightmare. However for the first time ever I can say that I've actually had a positive experience at an auto dealership. The employees and Bayside Chrysler Jeep and Dodge not only treated me with respect and honesty but always made sure I was happy. I not only left the dealership with the vehicle I wanted, I never felt for a second that I was pressured into a sale. Juan, Nelson and Marlon all made the deal go smoothly. Sal made me feel extremely welcome and Ismelda made sure I never felt pressured. There was no extras they tried to push onto me. No other vehicles they tried to have me look me at, and not once did I ever feel rushed. If you want honest and straight forward customer service I can give only my highest recommendations to these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Arevalo, Nelson Santos, Marlon Joachim , Ismelda

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent staff and service"

- DoubleD85

These guys went above and beyond to help me get into my new Dodge Durango. Once I stepped in the building I was greeted by a very polite staff at the podium and was paired with Tyler. He was very helpful and more than accommodating in what I was looking for in a new vehicle. They truest so treat you as one of their own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 17, 2018

Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you so much for your review! Thank you for purchasing your new vehicle from Tyler! We really do appreciate your business here at Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram! Congratulations!

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Had a great time,satisfied with the work performance "

- MANUELRUIZ3092 Verified Customer

Not much waiting,indicated what my xar needed very satisfied with the way work was performed explained the problem gave you back a notation, fair deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Arevalo, Alex Benitez

Aug 17, 2018

Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you so much for your review! Thank you for purchasing your new vehicle from us! We really do appreciate your business here at Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram! Congratulations!

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We have been going to that dealership for almost 20 yrs"

- rxjt

Have purchased 3 minivans Grand Caravan and 1 Jeep Liberty... then leased 3 yrs ago a Cherokee and now a Grand Cherokee!! Dislike Turgo.... never followed up since we met him in May2018 ...fake personality...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealer i have done business with!"

- MITCH16 Verified Customer

Smooth transaction and great price, in an out quick and the vehicle is great. Dont buy anywhere else until you visit these guys. Very happy with purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Fass, Adeel Dar, Jason Gorman

Jun 09, 2018

Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you so much for your review! Thank you for purchasing your new vehicle from us! We really do appreciate your business here at Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram! Congratulations!

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great! So nice and helpful! "

- Frank10810

Everyone that I spoke to in the dealership was knowledgeable , friendly. It was the easiest car buying experience I have ever encountered. The price was unbeatable! I can’t say enough great things about this dealership ! I am from westchester and will highly recommend everyone I know!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Turgo Tropnasse

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stay away! Stay far far away! "

- secret25

Stay far away from this dealership they are the epitome of a bait and switch dealer. I recently went to this location based on the review and suggestion from TrueCar.com. I went to this location on Friday 4-27-2018 looking to trade my vehice and get into a 2018 Jeep Wrangler. I came with very specific specs and exactly what I wanted to put down and what I was willing to pay monthly I told the dealer Tony Pang that I didn’t want to do any negotiating and I simply wanted to pay what was on the Jeep website and get to as close of a monthly payment of what I was comfortable paying. After talking to Tony Pang he brought Over one of his “managers” to go over the deal and suggested I go into a JL wrangler vs the Jk wrangler because of the residual value and the difference would be about 13 dollars a month. I then asked to see the vehicle they were pitching me. Tony brought me upstairs and sat me in the very vehicle his “manger” was talking about. He then told me they have the vehicle in black and if I wanted it It would be here In the morning . I agreed on the terms told them i would be back in the morning with my down payment and title of my current vehicle. Simple right? , WRONG- Saturday 4-28-18 9am I called Tony Pang and confirmed everything we went over the night prior because I didn’t want to waste my time. TONY CONFIRMED WITH ME 3x everything we went over the pervious night. 1pm Im at the store again I go over everything with Tong Pang for the 4x time and he ensures me everything is fine the vehicle is here we are good to go. He then proceeded to tell me they couldn’t get the black one but the white was still available I said that’s fine white is okay. As soon as he ran my credit and come back with my result he comes back with the same manger from the night before and said oh I’m so sorry the vehicle Tony sat you in and said was available 5 mins ago isn’t available someone already put a deposit on it and he didn’t know. Then he proceeded to show me different options of other vehicles that I was never interested in. Naturally I’m Extermly upset and ANOTHER so called “manager” came over and said he will call over the the “person” that put the deposit on the vehicle I wanted was still going to come and buy. He told me to give him 5 mins and he would find out. 5 mins turned in to 20 mins. I went to the “manger” and asked what was the hold up it’s either yes or no he then proceeded to say oh well the guy said he has to talk to his wife give him 5 mins and he would call the manager back. Another 5 mins turned into 20. AGAIN I went to the “manager and asked him did he get anything and he said I was rushing him. Excuse me ?!?. I then proceeded to explain to him I been here over 2 hrs already waiting for a car you guys told me was here and then Explained to him that they ran my credit he then tells me oh so what you make it seem like your score is going to go down 30 point or something it’s only gonna go down 3 point 5 points max...... He then Tells me that if I’m not patient he’s not selling me a car at all and I can leave. At this point I ask to speak to someone above him he states there is no one above him..yea ok..so there was a older gentleman that clearly was either the owner or the main manager sitting at the podium so i grabbed him and asked who is above this man and he said he was..so much for no one above you Unfortunately I was unable to get his name as he would not give it to me i explained everything that went on to the older gentleman and he then told me the car wasn’t sold to another person but another dealership request the car and it’s being shipped out . He said that he would be able to get the car i wanted but i would have to come back on Monday then attempted to show me 4 more vehicles with less features that cost more or the same as the original vehicle. Please do your self a favor do not go here do not give them your business between the terrible customer service. The fake “managers” just lie after lie save yourself the time the hassle and the unnecessary credit inquiry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 23, 2018

Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

We understand your frustration as you had found the car you were looking for only to have it be sold. This is not our practice, this is the practice of the automotive sales industry. If no deposit is left on the vehicle, it can not be held. We will further train Tony to make sure he is always making customers aware of deposits and holding a car. We always strive to find the exact car specs a customer is looking for at the price they are looking for. Sal Fazio (General Manager) did attempt to show you similar spec vehicles, but with different specs comes different pricing. We will be sure to use your review to further train managers, sales and finance staff to always explain the importance of a down payment (not a requirement) to reserve a car when a customer has found the car they want. We hope you find the car you are looking for and thank you for the constructive review.

January 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"ADEEL!!"

- namalus12691

I found the whole staff to be people oriented, funny, courteous, informative, helpful and patient. Adeel in particular was very knowledgeable, kind, respectful and never minded the millions questions and calls I made before buying my awesome JEEP. He also went the extra mile when he found out, the day that I went to pick up my car, that I have forgotten to bring the plates. Adeel drove me back home to get my plates. Thumbs up for his kind gesture. KUDOS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adeel Dar, Jason Gorman

September 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Adeel is a genleman and a scholar!"

- namalus12691

What can I say about my experience with purchasing a vehicle with this handsome fellow Adeel. From the moment I stepped through those doors I didn't feel like I was at a car dealership, I felt like I was home. Adeel heard what I wanted and guided me into the right vehicle, he understood my wants and needs and showed me a brand new 2018 Jeep Compass. He not only got me into such a BEAUTIFUL vehicle but he presented me an offer that I couldn't walk away from! I couldn't be more happier. All these other dealership want to just take my money and just forget about me after the sale, but not in this case. Adeel followed up with the day after I picked up my vehicle to make sure I did not have any issue's. I wouldn't go anywhere or to anyone else besides ADEEL DAR! Thank You Adeel Dar and the management team Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram for everything, you just made me a long time customer with you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lance Madry, Adeel Dar, Robert Caballero, Jason Gorman

Sep 05, 2017

Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you so much for your review! Thank you for purchasing your new vehicle from Adeel Dar! We really do appreciate your business here at Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram and hope you'll recommend us to any family or friends looking for a new or used car.

January 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lying Salesperson (edited for a positive ending)"

- TC

I am FURIOUS! You have a LYING salesman, Bhav (unsure of spelling)! Upon returning my leased vehicle and leasing another, I told him that I didn't have my second key fob with me and that I would bring it the next day. He said "Don't worry about it". I also pointed out that the new leased Jeep was missing the cargo cover and he said "take that on" (from the car I returned. I kept the fob for two weeks, just in case, then threw it out. Now I received a bill from the Fusion Lease Company close to $2000. Some of the charges were for the bumper...okay, I get that. I spoke to Jay, manager, salesman and lease company. Bhav LIED and told Jay that he told me to bring the key the next day. I am a customer since the EIGHTIES, with my very first Jeep Cherokee! I will be there to "discuss" this with Jay and Bhav. Your salesperson should 1) Know that a key fob has to be returned. 2) Know that you can't switch out a missing item from on car to another and 3) NOT LIE TO HIS MANGER OR CUSTOMER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bhav Sethi, Jay Escobar

Feb 10, 2017

TC responded

And THIS is the typical response I get form Chrysler HQ; avoidance of the issues, and my reply: Thank you for your response; we have contacted the dealership regarding your request for documentation. We were informed that the Monroney label was placed in the sun visor; we also took the opportunity to order another Monroney label it should arrive shortly. Any further communication will be stored in our corporate records. I appreciate your looking into this,but again,, another LIE from Bayside. I have been calling them for over a month regarding the Monroney label. I am past my limit of tolerance for their deceit. I have been speaking with Lisa (unsure of her title) and she told me she is going to order the label. This is absolutely despicable. The lies are to much for me to continue to listen to. You want to continue to support your employees, while the customer is still disatisfied to the point where I no longer even want to drive a Jeep after 30 years. Please tell me ho to terminate this lease with NO penalties due to this cruel treatment. This too will go on my reviews as I have received nothing but false statements. I want PROOF that the 2014 returned vehicle arrived at its destination after lease n the exact same condition as I left it on December 26th 2016. If THAT is not feasible then how do I know what constitutes "excess damage". You seem to want to dissuade me from my original plea. Enough is enough! Yes, please get me the Monroney label in the mean time. I have reviews to write and I will be opening a case in small claims court. 1)Monroney label 2) check for $580 3) the statement WITH MY SIGNATURE of damages the night I left my 2014 option 4) take this Jeep back with no penalties for terminating my lease early.

Feb 03, 2017

TC responded

My mistake, the check is supposed to be for $580, not $700.

Feb 03, 2017

TC responded

"Also, regarding the front bumper scratches mentioned this would not be an item that we would be able to cover under the manufacturer warranty as the dealership informed us that it may have been customer caused". MAY HAVE? Where's the proof, where are the pictures of the vehicle I returned, upon return? What a disgusting feeling to be STUCK driving a vehicle for the next 4 years that I should be proud of. I was promised a check for $700. I will stop at nothing to get it. How does a sales manager.dealership call a customer an extortionist for telling the truth, dangle a carrot and then not follow through until I remove this review? THAT IS A BRIBE against my freedom of speech!

Feb 02, 2017

TC responded

Fusion Auto Finance was the ONLY sane voice in this horrific ordeal. Fusion dismissed the key fob and the cargo cover from the final bill. CHRYSLER HQ did absolutely nothing for customer satisfaction. They investigated and sided with their employees. It sickens me to be stuck with this vehicle for four years. A long time loyal customer is now waiting for her lease end in 4 years, to never be a patron of Bayside Jeep after THRITY years of owning/leasing Jeeps. Why I was charged a disposition fee when I leased another another vehicle is also beyond my comprehension.

Jan 31, 2017

TC responded

I have updated as ongoings transpire, There is absolutely no attempt to resolve in my favor. I tired to give Sales manager Jay a positive update since he promised to send me the check, but I understand now, that was merely a bribe for me to remove this review. I have been nothing but honest and I am exercising my right to review based on fact. I was told again my sales manager Sal, that I will not receive a check.

Jan 31, 2017

TC responded

And more. Sales manager Jay promised a check would be cut to cover the cargo cover and fob. I called to see where the said check was and Jay wouldn't come to the phone. Sal, another manager I told I am not getting it, I am "extorting" Chrysler by telling the truth! this is ludicrous!

Jan 26, 2017

TC responded

Update. The sales manager Jay called me to tell me that Bayside is cutting me a check for the cargo cover and fob. I must commend Jay as he is the only one to seemed to understand my feelings of the pressure sale from the beginning. I will follow up once I have that check in hand. I was asked to take down my negative review, but that would defeat the purpose. People need to know what I have endured due to Bhav's false statements, so you all can make your own choice to patronize Bayside Jeep or not. My first lease experience was 5 stars in 2014 and this time, as last time, my facts show you why this review is negative.

Jan 25, 2017

TC responded

Wow, even on this page more blatant LIES! Bhav did NOT say to bring the fob another day. I asked him THREE times if he was sure when he said "DON'T WORRY ABOUT THE KEY FOB". Why would I keep a key fob to a car I just turned in? I held onto it for two weeks, just in case. On week three I received the bill from Fusion. Why did nobody walk around the car returned and point out what I might be charged for? I had three months left on my lease and I would have had the bumpers taken care of for a fraction of the cost that Fusion is charging me. Bhav was in an obvious rush to go home...who wouldn't be after TEN hours trying to finish the lease process as a RETURNING lessee? He rolled his eyes and made expressions of disapproval each time I spoke with Jay, the sales manager. When I asked about the cargo cover, he told me to "take that one" (referring to the Trailhawk I was returning. Why on earth would you respond with more lies? Look at my review from March 2014 and compare. That review was positive! I am stating facts and Bayside Jeep has been nothing but dishonest in an attempt to protect its employee. The negative ratings all over this website speak for themselves. I will not the victim of a salesperson's lies. HE got his commission and no reason to care about the aftermath of his omissions, false statement and inaccurate instructions. Using my review to "further train staff to be crystal clear" does not help my situation on iota. I have spent countless hours on the phone with all parties involved. I am a loyal customer of Jeep since AMC was in existence and THIS is how I am treated? I wish I could just bring the new lease back and have NOTHING to do with Bayside Jeep.

Jan 25, 2017

Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello TC, We understand your frustration. We would like to clarify somethings. You had spoken to the bank and they told you that those items must be returned to not be charged for them. Bhav had mentioned that on the day of the pick up it was not necessary to have the second key, but you needed to return it within five days so we can return the car with it. As for the other item, it was not missing, it just wasn’t included in the trim level for the car you purchased. We were under the impression that this was made clear to you and in light of this potential ambiguity we are using your review as an opportunity to further train sales staff to be “crystal clear” on all points.

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (744 Vehicles)

2013 Chrysler 200

$24,185

2018 Dodge Challenger

$35,340

2018 Dodge Challenger

$40,115

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$47,030

2018 Dodge Challenger

$74,115

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$41,185

2018 Dodge Challenger

$38,425

2018 Chrysler 300

$41,780