Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sal Sierra.
Sal Sierra
Sal  Sierra at Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood
Refer Me
3.5

Sal Sierra

Service Advisor

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood

8303 West Colfax Avenue
Lakewood, CO 80214

Contact Me

COLORADO NATIVE, CAR ENTHUSIAST AND I ALWAYS AIM TO MAKE THE CUSTOMER HAPPY!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

36 Reviews of Sal Sierra

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesmanship and very informational. It never took..."

- Nick Huston

Great salesmanship and very informational. It never took to long when buying my car. Overall great customer service and very happy with their services today

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We are happy to have earned your recommendation. Come visit us again soon! - Devin Schubert, General Manager

November 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sal has taken care of me for over a year now. He is..."

- L.pfister@yahoo.com

Sal has taken care of me for over a year now. He is amazing! Attentive, informative, and extremely knowledgeable. I will never take my car to Emich!!! Larry Miller, from Willie in parts to Sal is service, is by far the best service I have ever received out of any dealership I have ever dealt with. This dealership should get a “10” star rating!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Willie Jessup

Nov 09, 2020

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope you will continue to come to see us in the future! - Devin Schubert, General Manager

April 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andy, is a fantastic service manager every time I have..."

- Joe

Andy, is a fantastic service manager every time I have went in for any type of maintenance or repair he has gone above and beyond. I would highly recommend using this dealership to purchase a vehicle as well as repairs and maintenance tires etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Fiedler

Apr 01, 2020

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for your positive recommendation! Please let us know if there’s anything else that we can do for you in the future. - Jason Villa, General Manager

March 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Never again"

- erinrene

I bought a vehicle from them in 2016 and last year decided to lease a vehicle from them. Three months into the lease I had a tire blow out and had the car towed to the dealer through my own insurance because VW roadside said they couldn't come out to help me due to the weather. The service department initially said they would order a replacement tire and have the car fixed the next day. After I never heard from them, I called and was advised there was additional work that needed to be done on the rims and another tire, and they could not give me a date on which I would get my car back because they had to go through the warranty I had purchased. They refused to provide me a loaner or rental vehicle, basically telling me to figure it out while they kept my car for over a week, and I ended up having to pay $1300 out of pocket for a rental vehicle. After asking to speak to a service manager, who never called me back, I spoke to the lease department who asked the GM if they could reimburse me. They advised me they would not reimburse me anything for this cost but said if the car needed to be worked on again to go to the GM about getting a loaner. This was the worst experience I have ever had in all my driving years. I WAS a loyal customer to Larry Miller Lakewood since moving to Colorado, but I will NEVER return to this dealership again. The service department does not care about it's customers at all, and I would never recommend using this dealership to anyone unless you like throwing money away, and being treated like you don't matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 09, 2020

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for your feedback. It’s disheartening to hear that you didn’t experience the excellent customer service we aim to provide. We would like the chance to learn more about your visit in order to help you get the answers you’re looking for and to improve the services we offer. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience and we can work together to resolve your frustrations. Thank you for your time. - Jason Villa, General Manager, (720) 789-7827

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to work with us, took care of post-sale problem"

- JC

This was our first experience buying a used car from the dealership. Shy was easy to work with and was willing to work to meet our budget goal. A few days after we had the car the check engine light came on. This was not a great feeling, after purchasing a used car! However, I am happy to report that the service team took care of the issue, replacing a sensor that is part of the diesel exhaust system. My only suggestion to get 5 stars for the dealership is more timely communication from the service adviser Sal. He's a pleasant guy and he communicated well. I would ideally want either a text message to report status or an end-of-day call / voice mail to let us know the status. Not a big deal - just an opportunity to set our expectations with the repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shyaan Bushehri

Aug 14, 2019

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for your feedback. We will continue to look into your recommendations. Please reach out if you need anything else! - Jason Villa, General Manager

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mechanic failed to properly complete repair"

- Rod Morgan

2007 Touareg failed power steering pump. Mechanic claimed "the vanes wore out". Mechanic failed to replace 'O' ring on high pressure line when reattaching. 'O' ring failed and leaked all the power steering fluid on our garage floor. Sal, in an email to my wife, stated that whatever had failed happened "after the repair work". Finally went to the dealership's General Manager to get the repair completed. Unfortunately, we have power steering fluid all over the garage again. The Service Advisor, Sal, doesn't appear to have even basic knowledge of car mechanics. The actual mechanic is simply replaces parts and doesn't appear to have skills to diagnose actual issues. Replacing used 'O' rings is a basic step in dealing with hydraulics (power steering systems).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 22, 2019

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Hello, it is unfortunate to see that you have not been able to find resolve regarding this issue. Job completion is very important to our dealership and staff. Please feel free to contact me directly so that I can ensure that everything has been handled properly. I hope to hear from you soon. - Jason Villa, General Manager, (720) 789-7827

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Made a difficult experience positive."

- Justice4all

Andy was very understanding and professional. I would recommend him and trust that he listens and will do his best to resolve any issues whether it be technical or involving indifferent staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Fiedler, Dana Cocchiaro

Nov 16, 2018

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

I am glad to know that Andy was so understanding and helpful. I would like to ask you to reach out to me if there is anything more we could have done to better your experience. It is important to our team that we provide the very best care for you at all times. I will appreciate the opportunity to hear from you at your earliest convenience. - Jason Villa, General Manager, (720) 789-7827

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- tighappy

From GM Jason Villa(and staff), the entire service department, and Nancy Morikawa,, this was the most pleasurable vehicle purchase ever. This is my 3rd VW(2nd from LMH) and between the excellent Service Department and Sales people like Nancy, you have once again gained my customer loyalty for the future as you all have been doing for the past 16 years! Thanks again and much success for the future. jgd

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Eaton, Eric Vergith, Jason Villa, Andy Fiedler, Dana Cocchiaro, Nancy Morikawa , Art Mckinley(svc.dept.)

Oct 12, 2018

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share about your wonderful experience with us. It is a pleasure to have had you with us. If there is anything more our team can do for you in the future, do not hesitate to let us know. - Jason Villa, General Manager

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Service"

- bazzlecrack

Nancy is super knowledgeable! She is helpful, very kind and will take you through every part of the car! Sal in Service knows his stuff and will get you in and out in a flash. Overall awesome dealership, take care of their customers and are honest and fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nancy Morikawa

Aug 27, 2018

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

I am overjoyed to hear that Nancy and Sal could both leave such great impressions on you. Thank you for this wonderful review. If you should need anything more in the future, we will be happy to be of help to you. - Jason Villa, General Manager

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Time specific "

- Steve Steve

My experience was great! Breakdown of the diagnostic was stress free and easily understood. My one complaint is part my fault part service. I made an appointment for 1:30 and was told the service would take 2-3 hours. 2 hours past I called and my car want even touched. They were busy I understand. at 5:15pm I was notified I could pick up my car. Not knowing the service department closed at 6p, I made arrangements to pick up my car around 7p and was turned around without my car. User error and a little bit feeling misinformed. Overall very satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2018

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Steve, we appreciate you choosing to come in and see us for your service visit. I am glad to hear you were satisfied with your service overall. Thank you for you review and be sure to let us now if you need anything in the future. - Jason Villa, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (207 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $46,262

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$46,262

new 2020 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $25,595

2020 Volkswagen Passat

$25,595

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $18,678

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$18,678

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $17,910

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$17,910

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $21,674

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$21,674

new 2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $27,580

2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI

$27,580