About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Sam Kim.
Sam Kim
Sam Kim, Sales Consultant, Lexus Of Silver Spring
5.0

Sam Kim

Sales Consultant

Lexus Of Silver Spring

2505 Prosperity Terrace
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

103 Reviews of Sam Kim

November 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My second lexus from silver spring "

- SamPA

Out of the area purchase Great and pleasant experience working with Sam Easy transaction And transfer of title Will do business with again Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 27, 2017

Lexus Of Silver Spring responded

Our pleasure! Thank you for the great review!

November 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Experience!"

- Rosalyn

It was my first time purchasing a car and Sam helped me every step of the way. He was extremely welcoming as soon as we stepped into the dealership. Sam is very professional and I would highly recommend anyone to see Sam when buying their next Lexus. I walked out of the dealership the same day with a 2018 car I love.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 28, 2017

Lexus Of Silver Spring responded

Wonderful! We are so thrilled to hear this. Enjoy!

November 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ask for Sam"

- MichaelDrives

I accompanied my sister to shop for an L/Certified CT200h Lexus since Lexus offers the best CPO Program by far. This was our second Lexus dealer visited that day. Having plenty of dealership experience on both sides of the desk, I love cars and loath the traditional buying process. I checked Yelp and asked for Sam after seeing all of the positive reviews. He couldn't have been more helpful, easy going and low pressure. Knowing their online inventory, we asked sam for a particular VIN and he brought the car around for us to test drive. While the process took a bit of time, Sam was able to work out solid deal within budget and my sister and her wife drove home with a gorgeous CPO Lexus. Sam's level of attention to detail and customer service skills are beyond comparison. The personal touch of delivering a loaner to her home while her car was picked up for detailing a week later was fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 21, 2017

Lexus Of Silver Spring responded

Wonderful! Thank you and your sister for allowing us the opportunity to assist you! Congratulations!

November 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience thanks to Sam Kim!"

- Sarah McK.

We went car shopping last weekend, and after having a poor experience at a Lexus dealership in Chantilly, we drove to Lexus of Silver Spring to check out one of their certified CT 200s. The difference between the two dealerships was like night and day. Based on the positive online reviews, we asked for Sam Kim, and we weren't disappointed. Sam was friendly, honest, and super knowledgable. He checked the inventory for all of their CT 200s and gave us the information we needed. After a test drive, we found a 2016 CT 200 that was a perfect fit. It was clean, in great condition, and had a reasonable list price. They ended up giving me more for my trade-in than both Carmax and the Chantilly dealership offered, charged $300 for the dealership processing fee (compared to $699 at the Chantilly dealership), and agreed to a great deal on the final price of the car. Sam was extremely patient throughout the entire negotiation process and answered all of our questions thoroughly. When I got the the finance office, I had another pleasant experience. Daji Cummings, the financial services manager, was fast with the paperwork and didn't pressure us to buy an additional warranty. We usually dread car shopping, but our experience at Lexus of Silver Spring completely changed our perspective. There's no doubt that they gained a customer for life--and we will definitely go to Sam to buy our next car. I'd highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2017

Lexus Of Silver Spring responded

Congratulations!! We are thrilled to hear about your experience with us! Thank you so much!

October 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service!"

- Gabate1265

Mr. Sam Kim is very professional, caring and respectful person. He's knowledgeable about Cars & provided me outstanding customer service every time I visited that dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andres

Oct 30, 2017

Lexus Of Silver Spring responded

Excellent!! Thank you for the wonderful review!

October 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"He is awesome... He provides a good service."

- Wookeun Jeong

He stayed past midnight for the purchasing date.. Works hard and does a good job taking care of customers. He was also very thorough about the values and features of the cars I was interested. He's the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2017

Lexus Of Silver Spring responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are thrilled that Sam was able to assist you! Congratulations!

October 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sam and his team are the best!"

- Badhikari

We’ve never leased a car before, so what better car to lease than a Lexus for our budget! The first time we walked into the dealership Sam was really welcoming and made us feel comfortable. Unlike other places, at new no point did we feel that they were pushing for a sale even though it was the end of the fiscal year that specific day. Sam asked us all the right questions to help us make a decision. I had done a fair amount of research and Sam respected that. He understood our needs and was very frank about all the pros and cons of us picking a Lexus against the other brand we had been thinking about. He understood our financial budget and made sure that we got the best deal. Once approved by the dealership manager, Andreas, Sam promised us a deal that was hard to decline. I called up other dealerships and asked for a competitive number but none of them could give us any better deal, and hence we went for it. Sam did a great job in not only helping us out but showed excellent salesmanship for his own team as he got them a deal as well. He always communicated well with us and his own team ( Andreas and Sally). Everything was 100% transparent even on the actual day of signatures. They went above and beyond their regular jobs to actually accommodate my personal requests which helped me surprise my parents in the best possible way. Both me and my wife are really satisfied with the whole experience and would highly recommend Sam and Darcars Silver Spring if you’re looking to get a Lexus. They are the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sally Morshed , Andreas

Oct 09, 2017

Lexus Of Silver Spring responded

We are just thrilled for you and your wife! It was our pleasure to help find you the perfect vehicle! Enjoy your new ride and let us know if you should have any questions. Thanks again!

October 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Harvey R

Working with Sam on my new Lexus purchase was an absolute pleasure. He was knowledgeable, helpful, and the consummate professional from start to finish. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is n the market for a new Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2017

Lexus Of Silver Spring responded

Congratulations Harvey! Thank you for the kind review and welcome to the DARCARS family!

October 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent!!!!! Hands down the best"

- Georgetamayo

Sam's the best, We were able to make our deal over the phone and he was pleasant,professional and courteous. This has been our best experience buying a car! Thank you Sam, and Andreas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andreas Tsirikos, Sally Morshed

Oct 09, 2017

Lexus Of Silver Spring responded

Thank you so much for allowing us to assist with your new purchase! It was truly our pleasure! Congratulations!

September 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding"

- Lexus, Sugar 1

My wife and I visited your dealership for the first time and we were very pleased. She made an appointment with Mr Sam Kim and needded to come a day early and he accommodated our schedules. He was ver professional and attentive to our needs. We visited your dealership to explore our options but left that same night with a 2017 Lexus GS 350. We noticed a few days later a few minor sceatches and Sam handled that as well. Thanks for the awesome experience. We highly recommend this dealership to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jam Khan

Sep 14, 2017

Lexus Of Silver Spring responded

Congratulations! We are so happy our team made your first visit with us perfect. If there is anything you need, please let us know. Welcome to the DARCARS Family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 103 results

Dealership Inventory (266 Vehicles)

2016 Lexus RC F

N/A

2016 Lexus GS

N/A

2016 Lexus LS

N/A

2017 Lexus GX 470

N/A

2017 Lexus RX

N/A

2016 Lexus LS

N/A

2017 Lexus RX

N/A

2016 Lexus ES 350

N/A