About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Sam Spears.
Sam Spears
Sam Spears, Sales Consultant, Harbor Nissan
4.3

Sam Spears

Sales Consultant

Harbor Nissan

4336 Tamiami Trail
Port Charlotte, FL 33980

Contact Me

I am married to my wife Jen. We have twin 20 year old daughters as well as two pigs, 2 dogs, 3 cats, and 2 birds. I love to kayak and the Florida lifestyle. I have been with Harbor Nissan for over 2 years. Hometown: Alliance, OH

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

45 Reviews of Sam Spears

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Jens

Sam is a great salesman. He knows his stuff and a great guy! Helped me find a great car and a great deal! The dealership was clean and professional. I will go back in the future and send all my friends and coworkers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Gerald

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very nice people, no gotchas, experience optimum!"

- Vince Glorioso Verified Customer

I have bought or leased five vehicles in my life, and Harbor Nissan did a faultless job in getting the perfect car in stock for me, without me asking. Sam Spears is a very nice and helpful and patient man, he was not there to sell me anything, but to just guide me through the sales process. There were no surprises with him, and the deal he gave me as his final deal only improved at the end, with a slightly lower payment. Frank Celozzi, the business manager was there to sell me an extended warranty, granted, but once that was dispensed with he strived to make the finances process clear, quick, and smooth. Overall a 5 star dealership with helpful, thoughtful people that treat you better than family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russell Knox, Frank Celozzi

February 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- karway82 Verified Customer

My current lease was coming to an end so I stopped in to see what kind of deal I could get. I wanted a Murano but didn't think I could afford it. My salesman Sam found 3 models of Murano for me to choose from at my price. I couldn't be happier with the service I received Within a few hours I drove off with my new car. Everyone I came into contact with was wonderful, especially Sam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Moore

January 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First time buyer."

- Subaru newbee

Salesman great. Kind polite respectful not pushy very helpful. Nice friendly. Knowledgeable . Showroom clean and we'll equipped waiting area. Would by from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Williams, Stephanie Dodge

January 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good deal just don’t expect any offers they are advertising."

- CMTATSCH Verified Customer

I was came to the dealership instead of a closer Nissan dealer due to prices they advertised and offers for a tv, PlayStation, Apple Watch, or gift card with any purchase. While we were negotiating my daughter asked about the gift card several times and the salesman would look into it. Upon agreeing on a price they told us they were out of the cards( along with the other offers). When pressed about it they said it needed to be worked into the deal to be eligible. So in my thinking they add the cost of the gift to the purchase price of your vehicle. I feel I got a good deal and the sales department did d good job of finding a car and pricing, just feel like it was the same old car dealer bait and switch to get you into the dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Fankhauser

January 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sam Spears "

- deligirl495 Verified Customer

Sam needs to learn more about the vehicles he is selling. They had to go to another dealership to get our car an it was someone else that went an drove it to Port Charlotte. So when we went to pick it up we asked him what color was the interior, he didn't even know that answer. Didn't tell us about the remote garage door opener in the Mirror. we figured that out later. We went home an we were looking it over an found a couple chips in the hood called Sam twice he never called us back so we called him a 3rd time an it was kinda like he could really give two xxxxs about it. Finally we called an talked to service an they were very helpful. Also we never got our deposit back until we met Christine outside of Harbor Nissan an she told us come in the next day an she gave us a check for the amount of our deposit. Thank you Christine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Zac across the street did our paper work he was awesome!

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly Professional Group "

- Rodney Waltman Verified Customer

Sam and the Harbor group were very accommodating to my personal needs and easy to work with and highly recommend them for your vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Williams

December 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honest Pricing"

- drcarriec Verified Customer

We have been looking for a new truck for the last 6 months. Every time we saw a price listed we would call and be told by other dealers it was a "typo" and the real price was significantly higher. When we came across the truck from Harbor and called the price was the listed price. I was almost in shock since it was the first dealership that didn't try and play games. The sales person was great and even drove the truck down to us and stayed until all our questions were answered. Overall it was a great experience and I would definitely buy from y'all again if I needed another truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Leininger

November 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience and large selection."

- Truck Guy 911

Large selection of trucks.knowledgeable sales staff and a good experience. Worth the drive to port Charlotte for a good deal. I would recommend to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was excellent. "

- tcelica91 Verified Customer

The service was excellent. They work with me to get a good price. I was approved in a few seconds. The sales person was waiting for me when i went to see the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Celozzi, Frank Celozzi

1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results