Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Samantha Cannici.
Samantha Cannici
Samantha Cannici at Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville
4.8

Samantha Cannici

Sales Consultant

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville

3103 State Route 10
Denville, NJ 07834

Contact Me
Call
Email

25 Reviews of Samantha Cannici

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst customer service & Do NOT fall for a "Deposit Hold""

- P_Shah Verified Customer

Long Story Short: avoid this dealership, esp. Samantha Cannici and Bill Backes. When I came into this dealership I spoke with Bill Gusta, who was extremely helpful and insightful. I returned a few days later on a Tuesday for a second test drive in a particular CPO vehicle that Bill shared had just come in. During this second visit, my father test drove the car and I was planning to return the following day (since Bill did not work on Tuesdays). On my way out, Samantha Cannini mentioned that there was another customer who was very interested in purchasing the car who was planning to come that evening at 6pm to take a look. She mentioned that given that this CPO vehicle only had 9,500 miles on it, a few people had called in to see if it were still available. Given that my father and I had to leave, she suggested that I put down a refundable $500 deposit to "hold" the car, and she would then not show the car to the other customer. She then calls me three times over the next few hours and says that the customer is interested in the car, and that there was no risk to putting down the refundable hold. I give her my credit card information over the phone. Over the next few days, I went into the dealership to get a few questions answered regarding out-of-state registration, car features, insurance, etc. We agreed that I would pick up the car the following week, and when I arrived I wanted to discuss the price with Sam. At that point everything changed. They were unwilling to budge on price because "the deposit meant that no price negotiation would happen after". She took me to the Finance guy (David?) and then every person in that dealership refused to let me meet Sam again. I wanted to understand where in the process the communication broke-down, and why she had lied to me. She framed the deposit as a hold, instead of a price lock-in. Everyone was extremely rude and in attack-mode, with no desire to actually understand why I was so upset about this whole experience. Sam suddenly was not available, and when I returned to pick up my plates - she again was not available. Bill Backes, who I believe is a senior salesman, is one of the most condescending, brazen humans I've interacted with. He blamed the entire incident on me, and refused to discuss how/why something like this occurred. I was intent on purchasing the vehicle, and I did. However, this was the biggest purchase I've made to date and the entire experience was extremely traumatizing, disappointing, and off-putting. I don't think all Infiniti dealerships operate in this way, so I would suggest anyone interested to avoid the blatant offense and find a different dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 21, 2019

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville responded

Ms. Shah, First let me apologize if you perceived any of my consultants being rude or unhelpful. I would like to address a couple of details that seem to be missing from your review. You are correct in saying that Samantha spoke to you a couple of different times on the phone regarding putting a no obligation deposit on the car to give you first right of refusal. The vehicle in question was a VERY low mileage EXCEPTIONALLY priced car that we had multiple customers interested in it. In this day and age of the internet, customers shop online and if the vehicles are not priced to sell, they will not even come in. On several occasions prior to you coming in to pickup the car, you attempted to negotiate on the [phone; one of those times I was in Samantha's office present and she made it VERY clear that the vehicle was priced to sell and there would be no discount on the car. I am sorry if you feel that they did not articulate this in a more pleasant manner. Please understand, after being told multiple times that the vehicle price was not negotiable, to attempt to negotiate in the business office at the 11th hour; was being perceived as confrontational. At that time you were told that you were not obligated to take ownership of the car and your deposit WAS 100% refundable. If this is considered as unresponsive, my apologies. Obviously you thought that the vehicle was a good buy or else you would not have purchased it. Respectfully, Jorge Rodriguez General Manager

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant service experience a warm comfort."

- SSCHUARAH Verified Customer

I had brought my new QX60 in for a windshield replacement. I did not know what to expect as I had just picked up the vehicle new 2 days prior. I was a little nervous and wanted to ensure my vehicle was made whole as soon as possible. Allie alleviated my initial doubts and answered my questions. Also my sales person, Samantha was there to also help out in getting the loaner. To my surprise the loaner was the same as my vehicle except for the interior. This gave me a chance to continue to familiarize myself with the car as it was still brand new to me. A few days later I was contacted that my car was ready. When I picked it up we were very pleased as the condition. A new car wash was very welcome too. Thanks to the service department! A shout out to Tommy G. as he had advised us to purchase the extended warranty which covered the costs of replacing the windshield.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2019

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville responded

Thank you for taking time from your day to review our facility. The positive comments are GREATLY appreciated. Sincerely, Jorge Rodriguez General Manager

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth buying experience of the CPO Infinity"

- GAJENDRA.MEHTA

It was smooth buying experience, Samantha was upfront with all the cost information and was more than willing to accommodate our request. George helped us with reprogramming the keys and was willing to remedy any modifications we found in the car. Overall it was a pleasant experience. Will definitely consider this dealership for future cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Saigh

Jul 27, 2019

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville responded

Thank you for the kind words. They are truly appreciated. Sincerely, Jorge Rodriguez General Manager

July 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- GEKKO323 Verified Customer

Friendly staff, took great care of me and my vehicle. Explained everything in detail on the work done to my car. Gave me a great loaner car while my car was being serviced. Definitely recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Klancy Ramirez, Mario Delgado

Jul 23, 2019

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville responded

Thank you for the great kudos. It is really appreciated. Respectfully, Jorge Rodriguez General Manage

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fixing the issues with CPO infinity Q50"

- GAJENDRA.MEHTA Verified Customer

Overall experience was good. Completed all the reported issues with the quality and in the allocated time. Will be performing future services at this location

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Waters

Jul 23, 2019

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville responded

Thank you for the kind words. They are truly appreciated. Sincerely, Jorge Rodriguez General Manager

July 07, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great Team at Salerno!"

- BOASROB Verified Customer

Great team at Salerno, in and out in a flash, and well cared for in the process. I would go back to Salerno in a flash!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 09, 2019

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville responded

Thank you for the great kudos. It is really appreciated. Respectfully, Jorge Rodriguez General Manager

April 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another Great Service call"

- John332 Verified Customer

Great and courteous service every time! Really a top-notch dealership! Allie helped me this time and she is very sweet - explained everything to me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2019

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville responded

Thank you for the kind words. They are truly appreciated. Sincerely, Jorge Rodriguez General Manager

April 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a Certified Preowned car"

- Paul Rossetti

It was a pleasure dealing with this dealership. They offered me a reasonable trade in and I purchased an awesome Q50. The salesperson was very professional and kept her eye out for the car I was seeking and the used car Manager was equally professional and both extremely helpful. I will be purchasing future Infinity’s from this dealership. They get high marks in my books.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Kasliner, George Saigh

Apr 11, 2019

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville responded

Thank you for the great kudos. It is really appreciated. Respectfully, Jorge Rodriguez General Manager

April 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"awesome service "

- JDEFURIA Verified Customer

The staff is friendly and accommodating and the new service department is 2nd to none. They promised a timely service and delivered with no inconvenience at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Kasliner, Kevin Tonero

Apr 02, 2019

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville responded

Thank you for the kind words. They are truly appreciated. Sincerely, Jorge Rodriguez General Manager

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing dealership!!!"

- Robi

Amazing dealership!!! Beautiful brand new show room with many beautiful luxury cars to choose from !!! From the receptionist straight through to the general manager of this place in one word is simply amazing !!! I am proud to say I have been one of their very loyal customer since this dealership opened up. There is a reason why I am still a loyal customer is because this dealership along with the employees are simply amazing!!! Thanks so much to Kevin Tonero, David Kasliner, Jorge Rodriguez, Sam Cannici, Danielle Romeo, Tommy G, Joan and Judy and to the rest of the staff you “ROCK”!!! I’m so excited to be driving in my brand new Qx60 and thank you again for making buying a car a fun experience!!! Love the new exciting showroom!!! Will definitely be back and will refer any one looking for a fanatic car with impeccable, friendly service. Roberta :-) and Mike Connolly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2019

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville responded

We value you as a long time customer. Your business is GREATLY appreciated. Respectfully, Jorge Rodriguez General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (269 Vehicles)

New 2019 INFINITI Q50 car, priced at $45,150

2019 INFINITI Q50

$45,150

New 2019 INFINITI Q50 car, priced at $45,150

2019 INFINITI Q50

$45,150

New 2019 INFINITI QX60 car, priced at $65,545

2019 INFINITI QX60

$65,545

New 2019 INFINITI Q60 car, priced at $52,325

2019 INFINITI Q60

$52,325

New 2019 INFINITI QX80 car, priced at $73,590

2019 INFINITI QX80

$73,590

New 2019 INFINITI QX50 car, priced at $44,880

2019 INFINITI QX50

$44,880

New 2019 INFINITI Q50 car, priced at $45,150

2019 INFINITI Q50

$45,150

New 2019 INFINITI QX60 car, priced at $65,795

2019 INFINITI QX60

$65,795