Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sammy Hood.
Sammy Hood
Sammy Hood at Carlton Motorcars
Refer Me
4.5

Sammy Hood

Service Advisor

Carlton Motorcars

2446 Laurens Road
Greenville, SC 29607

Contact Me

Started as a Service Technician, was quickly promoted to Service Advisor and then Assistant Service Manager with Snyders before joining the Carlton Motorcars Family. Now, he serves as one of our best Service Advisors. Anything you need, Sammy is your guy!

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

40 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Service Manager of the Year (2 Yrs)

Employee of the Month (3)

View more specialties & trainings
Call
Email

16 Reviews of Sammy Hood

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Class Experience !!! Phillip Robertson took care of..."

- Kenny Cox

First Class Experience !!! Phillip Robertson took care of all the details to make it a flawless experience from the sale to the signing. I would highly recommend Phillip to assist you in purchasing your next Mercedes-Benz. Thank you Phillip. I have owned three Mercedes- Benz, and Carlton Motors keeps me coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phillip Robertson

December 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just wanna say that I had my car one day before a..."

- paularossijr

I just wanna say that I had my car one day before a coolant hose burst and to no fault of anyone’s but the factory had to have it towed away that day. Tyronne at Carlton Mercedes took care of me and had my car back to me in no time what a great team and Tyronne is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyrone Chapman, David Knutti

Jan 08, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you for the kind words. We'll be sure to pass this along to Tyrone and the team. Thank you again!

December 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carlton. But this guy fixed my problems and got my car..."

- jay1980bundrick

Carlton. But this guy fixed my problems and got my car clean am very thankful Cary Eckhardt . Ps I love my car I bought the car of my dreams not quite 2 months ago from this place had a ok experience in the sales department. So bought the best of the best extra warranty they had Too . I used to live Greenville so I had many friends that had told me this is the place to go and a few that goes back about every 2 years to get there cars upgraded. So before I drove away the sales people and I discovered that my sunroof would not open and my Warranty covered a Ceramic coating for my paint and some kind of protective for my seats where the blue Jean material would not stain . So we set up a appointment to get it fixed I also found a few other things I wanted fix per the warranty. Not a big deal. Right! Boy was I mistaken I got my car back sunroof works other things have been fixed but my car is a mess Stains on my seats I have pen marks on my seat , finger prints everywhere like some little child went all of my car and put their hands all over the place ( I don’t have a child ) car doesn’t look like it was wipe down or any kind of coating was put on any where . Plus I found damage in my trunk and looks like water had leaked in ( was not there when I brought it in ) where someone did not close it I guess . I am more then upset at this point. Plus they had my car for 4 weeks. It was just supposed to be a-week no one even called or communicate with me that it was gonna be more than a week I had to call several times find out this. Week after week I was told your part is not in it will be in this coming Wednesday then the next Wednesday then so on. Yea they fixed it lol. I expected so much more from a dealership like this at least they could have could treated me like Century BMW . They Communicate with me let me know what’s going on with my car also they put me in another x5 . Not Carlton they put me in a Nissan Altima the worst car in gods creation . Then they put me in there Version of a Honda Civic (A220) Not feeling that luxury experience Carlton Motorcars . I’ve had better experience at a Kia dealership. I have included pics of my car of the mess . Below do not but a car from here or use there service department. Wish I looked at reviews before going here on Yelp !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a new 2020 GLE from Ben Mandish at Carlton..."

- John S.

Purchased a new 2020 GLE from Ben Mandish at Carlton Motorcars on June 9, 2020. It was a good experience. Ben is very knowledgeable about the Mercedes cars and did not pressure us. This is the 4th new car I purchased from Carlton starting in 2003. Carlton has also done the service on my cars. I hope to enjoy the good service from Carlton for the years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Mandish , John Baek was very helpful handling the paper work...

Jun 15, 2020

Carlton Motorcars responded

First, we would like to take a moment to express our gratitude for entrusting us to be your Mercedes-Benz dealer of choice over the years. We're so glad you keep having positive experiences here and we look forward to always helping you in the future. We'll make sure Ben sees this review. He will appreciate it immensely.

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were pleased with our service and especially with..."

- Randcsmith720

We were pleased with our service and especially with Phillip. He is a pleasant young man that was very helpful. He has a lot of knowledge about the vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 23, 2020

Carlton Motorcars responded

That's great news. Thank you for the 5-star review!

November 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership I've encountered in 40 years of car buying"

- drwinkleman

I've been buying cars for 50 years and have owned Mercedes Benz products for nearly 30 years. Hands down, this is the best dealership I have ever worked with. Heather (owner) makes you feel like you are part of her family. Brian Paben (sales manager) is a joy to work with. The sales experience is great with knowledgeable people providing a fair deal on terrific cars. And the crown jewel is the service department with Sammy Hood providing incredible customer service. From top to bottom, this is an organization that is focused on providing an exceptional ownership experience. We just purchased our 5th car from Carlton since moving to the area several years ago. And although there are many fine automobiles on the market today, Mercedes Benz excellent products and Carltons exceptional ownership experience make this the only choice for our family when purchasing vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robin Rollins

Dec 13, 2019

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you for such a great review! We're honored to be your dealer of choice. We'll make sure to pass along your kind words to everyone here.

November 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Continued excellence!"

- chrose3

I have been a customer of Carlton Motor Cars for 25 years. Robin has been the best. Ms. Heather Carlton, owner, treats me like family. The Service Dept is the best in the business. Should you be in the market for a beautiful Mercedes-Benz, please put Carlton Motor Cars on top you your list and ask to see Robin Rollins! C. Homer Rose III Greenville, SC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 25, 2019

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you for the positive review and kind words. As always, thank you for being a loyal Carlton client.

November 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New 2020 GLS 450"

- cdw3rd

Robin Rollins and the entire Carlton team offer an unparalleled sales experience in the upstate. This is my 5th vehicle purchase from the dealership. The sales and service facilities have been completely renovated and offer an enhanced purchase and service experience. Knowledgeable sales group which is a must given the updated technology and multiple offerings in the MB line of cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robin Rollins

Nov 11, 2019

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you for the review. We'll be sure to pass this along to Robin Rollins!

October 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just purchased my third Mercedes from Carlton Mercedes...."

- Taunia

I just purchased my third Mercedes from Carlton Mercedes. This dealership goes above and beyond to make your car buying and wonderful easy experience...I really enjoyed working with Tyrone, he was patient, kind and very knowledgeable about the car and explained everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyrone Chapman, Scott Gordon

Oct 07, 2019

Carlton Motorcars responded

Congratulations on your new purchase! We appreciate your business and thank you for coming back to us time and time again. Tyrone is amazing and we'll make sure to tell him about your positive experience. If you need any of us here at Carlton for anything, reach out and we'll do all we can. Once again, congrats on the new vehicle!

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great carbuying experience"

- LisaB

Super car buying experience! It is my second time using Carlton Motors and they performed better than the first time. Chad was my salesman and he was attentive to my requests and not pushy during the sales process. Fair pricing and good service, I would buy from him again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Knutti, Justin L. Stephenson, Chad Gossett

Aug 05, 2019

Carlton Motorcars responded

Hello LisaB, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit with us. Guest satisfaction is our greatest priority. Congratulations on your purchase! Best, Matthew Scoggins General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (69 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $49,130

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$49,130

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB car, priced at $48,190

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB

$48,190

used 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC car, priced at $37,894

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC

$37,894

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $40,894

2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$40,894

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $60,425

2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$60,425

used 2020 BMW 4-Series car, priced at $32,992

2020 BMW 4-Series

$32,992