Sammy Hood
Sammy Hood at Carlton Motorcars
Refer Me

Sammy Hood

Service Advisor

Carlton Motorcars

2446 Laurens Road
Greenville, SC 29607

Contact Me
4.7
28 Reviews

Started as a Service Technician, was quickly promoted to Service Advisor and then Assistant Service Manager with Snyders before joining the Carlton Motorcars Family. Now, he serves as one of our best Service Advisors. Anything you need, Sammy is your guy!

Dealership Experience

20 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

41 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Service Manager of the Year (2 Yrs)

Employee of the Month (3)

View more specialties & trainings
4.7

28 Reviews

Write a Review

28 Reviews of Sammy Hood

November 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Service department will change scheduled appointments at their leisure. I had a service appointment for 8:00am on 11/2. I dropped the vehicle off early at 7:30am. I returned to the service department at 3: More

by kdrewitt
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Cary Eckhardt , Scott Gordon, Brian Jordan, David Knutti

Dec 18, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

We're sorry you had an unpleasant experience with your last service visit. Please feel free to reach out in the future, and we'll be happy to make it right. Please note that the appointment time is for you to meet with your service advisor. Unfortunately, we are unable to repair vehicle at the appointment time due to many factors including parts availability, shop capacity, technician availability, etc...

September 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Always friendly and efficient service staff. Love our service rep, Sammy H., who always gets it done! Easy to schedule online. Quick checkin and checkout. More

by Sally R
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Excellent! This is great to hear. We'll be sure to let Sammy and the team know!

July 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Went to get my car serviced……Sammy and the team was very pleasant; everyone had great customer service front he moment I pulled up until when I left. More

by SEllison
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Can’t remember everyone’s name, but I paid cash and the lady that took the money was very nice (I know she’s from Massachusetts area).

Jul 23, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Awesome! Thank you for the 5-star review. Glad Sammy and team were able to assist!

July 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Last visit was excellent, Sammy's service experience was pleasant and on time. No problems car was clean and correct and all questions ans. Thanks Dean Wisler More

by ilwizx@charter.net
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Mr. Wisler, Thank you for this wonderful 5-Star review. I will be sure to pass this along to Sammy. We are pleased you had a great experience, and are confident we can continue providing excellent service to you for all your Mercedes-Benz needs.

June 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Sammy Hood is an asset to Carlton’s Service Department. He is one of the reasons that I have brought my cars to Carlton’s Service Department for the past 17 years. He is also one of the reasons that I am More

by Smallsbh
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 24, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We'll be sure to pass along your feedback to Sammy! Cheers!

June 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Carlton Motorcars provided outstanding service for my Mercedes ML-350 SUV and GLA-250. Sammy , my Service Advisor, is excellent and his attention to detail is superb. More

by SC Marine
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 24, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We'll be sure to pass along your feedback to Sammy! Cheers!

June 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The entire team from sales to service is top notch. Wouldn’t go anywhere else in Greenville, SC. Tyrone Chapman is mire than a sales person, he is customer first oriented and a try brand ambassador. Fa More

by Tpdunning
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cary Eckhardt , Scott Gordon, David Knutti

Jun 16, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We'll pass you feedback along to the whole team!

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Carlton dealership is absolutely the best!!! I have bought at least 7 or more Mercedes from them. I keep going back because they are the best More

by Kathyjosmith
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Knupp , Sarah Holt

May 12, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We strive to ALWAYS provide exceptional experiences. Thank you for being part of our Carlton family! CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR NEW MERCEDES BENZ, Sarah Holt

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Wonderful buying experience! The salesperson (Chad) was very attentive and willing to help me find the perfect vehicle. He was very knowledgeable and professional. Carlton Mercedes staff completed my s More

by divinepj
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Gossett

May 12, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you for your 5-star review. We'll be sure to let Sammy and Chad know to keep up the good work! Have a great day!

May 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I own Mercedes-Benz vehicles because of the service from Carlton Motorcars. Quality service done right the first time. Nine models over 15 years from C to S class - always first class. More

by dougbrown167
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you, thank you, thank you for the kind words and your continued business. We'll be sure to pass this along to Sammy Hood.

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (52 Vehicles)

new 2022 Mercedes-Benz GLC car, priced at $51,775
2022 Mercedes-Benz GLC
new
Graphite Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Acura MDX car, priced at $34,800
2017 Acura MDX
used
White Diamond Pearl exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $46,800
2020 Acura MDX
used
Performance Red Pearl exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2022 Mercedes-Benz EQS car, priced at $105,950
2022 Mercedes-Benz EQS
used
Obsidian Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee L car, priced at $59,750
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee L
used
Silver Zynith exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT car, priced at $114,600
2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT
used
Obsidian Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD