About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Samuel Anthony.
Samuel Anthony
Samuel Anthony, Internet Manager, Van Hyundai
not yet rated

Samuel Anthony

Internet Manager

Van Hyundai

1301 S Interstate 35E
Carrollton, TX 75006

Contact Me

12 Reviews of Samuel Anthony

January 22, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Van Hyundai is a wonderful dealership. I began using them..."

- vmdjgd

Van Hyundai is a wonderful dealership. I began using them with my first car purchase 2 years ago. I went again this weekend to purchase a 2nd vehicle. The customer service is great. Samuel Anthony Salas goes that extra mile to ensure fantastic service. He was with me and walked me through the entire process. I will continue to be a loyal customer and would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 20, 2014

Dealership Rating

"In a state of shock because of an auto accident caused by..."

- klc315tx

In a state of shock because of an auto accident caused by a 16 yr old female running a red light, I returned to Van Hyundai to consider my options if/when my 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe which I had just purchased from this dealership three months earlier was pronounced dead or rather totalled. I semi-seriously told Samuel Anthony that I was really looking for a tank because of my recent accident, but really wanted another Hyundai because of the safety features. I had walked away from that accident w/o any serious damages to myself, so I was sold on the safety of my Hyundai and the estimator at the repair facility when asked stated that Hyundai is one of the safest cars on the road. Samuel Anthony very kindly assured me that he would make sure that I had just the vehicle that I wanted - safe, reasonably priced, fuel efficient and SAFE! I was shown the new Tucson SE which fit all those specifications, but my heart was still drawn to the Veloster. Yeah, I know, it's not a tank, but it makes me feel safe when I'm inside driving it, pricing was within the budget I set and the fuel efficiency was better than the totalled Santa Fe or the previous Santa Fe I had owned. I visited the dealership several times over the next ten days, once even as late as 10 minutes before closing. Not once was I made to feel unwelcome or a bother - even though I asked lots of questions, dithered about making a decision because I really wanted this to be the right car and generally thought that at times I pushed the boundaries of politeness. But these guys are great! They made me feel cared for, did not make me feel rushed or a nuisance or just a number at a busy dealership (which they are) and did not make me feel as though I was wasting their time (even though my own daughter by this time was telling me to just make a choice and get the Veloster since that was the car I had wanted since September). This is definitely a dealership with employees that care about their customers. I'm so glad that I'm a part of their family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 29, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I was looking at new cars, and had researched through..."

- loracoonce

I was looking at new cars, and had researched through Consumer Reports, so I knew that I wanted to test drive and Elantra. Prior to coming to Van Hyundai, I had been to AutoNation Honda and Toyota of Lewisville. I stopped by Van, intending only to drive an Elantra, since it was so highly rated. Someone else had called me in response to my USAA internet inquiry, but that person was not in, so Anthony Salas came out to meet me instead. After going to two other dealerships the previous two days, I thought I knew "the routine", but Salas was very different. He sat down and asked me about my current car, how I drove, things I wanted, etc. Then, based on our conversation, he recommended several cars. I did drive the Elantra, and was so impressed with both the car and the service that I decided to buy the car in lieu of going to my next appointment at Toyota of Plano. Anthony was real, down-to-earth, and fair. He knew about every car I asked about. At the other two dealerships, one salesperson actually recommended I go to a different dealership in Frisco, and the other dealership I test drove cars the young man/salesperson liked. I was very impressed with Mr. Salas because it wasn't all about him...he made it about me. He didn't try to "sell me up", but instead made recommendations and gave me options within my price range. I highly recommend Mr. Salas as knowledgeable and fair sales representative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 21, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Samuel Anthony was so personable, non-pressuring, good..."

- curlygirlchic

Samuel Anthony was so personable, non-pressuring, good sense of humor, just fantastic to work with and enjoyed the whole experience, I will recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 30, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I went to Van Hyundai to purchase Honda Civic 2012. The..."

- sgoy91

I went to Van Hyundai to purchase Honda Civic 2012. The price offered was good compared to other big dealership. I have a good experience overall buying my car here because of the dealership has a really good customer service, including free 1 year oil change, etc. Moreover, the person who helped me, Samuel Anthony, was really friendly and attentive to his customer. I have used my car for 1 month so far and i love it! I really recommend you to purchase your car in Van Hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 16, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My significant other and I were First time new car..."

- aioniosfilos

My significant other and I were First time new car buyers. Not since I had to clean a port a potty have I had to wade through so much crap. The 80s car salesman tactics the manager close the paper commitment. They smiled the whole timeas they ignored what options I didnt want and insisted that I must pay. I still ended up paying more than the average in my state and I even put 5 grand down. After buying there was a registration mess up. Somehow I never received one sticker. After many phone calls and complaints Samuel Anthony Salas kept handing me off or blaming the receptionists. It had been over a year I had no clue when my car was even expired until a police officer gave me a ticket. I asked for the dealership to pay for the new registration that I never got or the ticket. He said he would call me back when his manager "chewed on it" its been another 2 weeks no calls. I get happy birthday calls but no real customer service. I get happy anniversary calls but nothing is done about my issues. Fake. False and misrepresentes. I will never reccomend this place to anyone I even remotely like. Whats messed up is when I call to complain they dont apologize they argue with you. You never get into an argument with a customer and expect them to be happy. Very disapointing and this is coming from a salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 16, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I was in need of leasing a new car in a hurry, and from..."

- diaharper

I was in need of leasing a new car in a hurry, and from the moment I talked to Samuel Anthony on the phone, my mind was at ease. He was extremely helpful in finding me exactly what I wanted and right away. He was willing to drive the car to me.. and even returned my rent car for me! I told my friends that was beyond great customer service. From the moment I met him, he put my mind at ease with his personality. His sense of humor and no-pressure attitude really made me comfortable with the whole situation, which in the past has been very stressful! Alex in the finance department also made me feel at ease. His smile made me feel welcome, and also completed the process in a timely manner. I really felt these guys worked as a true team, and seemed so happy to do it! It's nice to see people that enjoy what they do. This dealership is a bit out of my way, but well worth coming to for the excellent attention I felt I got from them. Thank you so much for that! Dia Harper

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexander Reese

June 14, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Every now and again something happens that renews your..."

- ShelbaMay

Every now and again something happens that renews your faith in honesty, fairness and friendliness. Van Hyundai has done this for me. I received a letter from Van Hyundai telling me how much they would allow on my 2004 Lexus, RX 330 as a trade in. This marketing technique took me to the dealership to look at what they had to offer. I had no intention of buying a car; however, I started looking at a Santa Fe Sport on the showroom floor and Anthony came out to see if he could help. He is unbelievable as a salesman. You never one minute feel pushed, but on the other hand, you feel quite special. My husband and I took a ride with me driving in the Santa Fe Sport and Anthony showed us all the wonderful features. I decided right then I wanted a Santa Fe Sport but the one hitch was I wanted a red one which they did not have. They then provided me a new Santa Fe Sport to drive until they could get me the one I wanted. I drove a vehicle owned by the dealership while waiting for my "special" color for four weeks. How much better can it get than that? Anthony downloaded my telephone contacts for me and went over very carefully how to use the navigation system and all of the hands free tools. He was so patient willing to repeat things over if I didn't understand. There wasn't any feature of the car that he did not go over. He instructed me to call anytime I needed anything and I have called more than once and was made to feel special when I did so. The dealership also worked with me on the trade in deal to make it affordable. There isn't one negative thing I can say about Van Hyundai but the most positive thing is they go the extra mile to help you get the vehicle you want at an affordable price. My hat is off to Van Hyundai and Samuel Anthony Salas. My daughter saw my Red Santa Fe and said immediately she would like one of those. I told her I knew where there was a dealership and salesman that I would highly recommend. I would that all my experience in life could be as great as this one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jakob Waldbusser

May 01, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I traded in two late model cars for two new 2013 Hyundai..."

- BrianGavin

I traded in two late model cars for two new 2013 Hyundai vehicles. I closed both deals in the same day about a week ago and I still feel like they were great deals. Normally by this time I'm rethinking the deal and feeling that I could have done better, but not this time. Chris Shaw and Samuel Anthony Salas really provided a great experience. Chris and Samuel Anthony worked with me on the trade-in allowances and took the time to make sure I got all rebates I was eligible for. I started with a Costco price on the new vehicles, so that's a given -- beyond that is where dealerships can really differ. I also understand that Chris and Samuel Anthony's integrity and professionalism in these dealings are possible only to the extent that they are allowed and encouraged by Van Hyundai management and ownership, so my thanks to he whole organization.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: BJ Jackson , Chris Shaw

February 28, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I had a great experience at Van Hyundai from the time I..."

- krismax

I had a great experience at Van Hyundai from the time I went in for a test drive to the time I drove my new Santa Fe off the lot. Samual Anthony really made my purchase pain free. He didn't pressure me when I went in to test drive the Santa Fe and kept me informed as to when the color vehicle I wanted arrived at the dealership. I would highly recommend Van Hyundai to anyone ready to buy or lease a new vehicle. The entire staff is very friendly and ready to help in any way possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (353 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$19,668

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$32,029

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$26,999

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$15,490

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$22,257

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$24,116

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$24,116

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$24,079