Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Sara Raines
Sara Raines at Vernon Auto Group
Refer Me

Sara Raines

Sales

Vernon Auto Group

3701 Highway 287 West
Vernon, TX 76384

Contact Me
4.5
139 Reviews

Hello, I am Sara Raines. I have been at Vernon Auto Group for almost 4 years now. I could not image having any other career. We have grown a ton in the last 4 years and focus on giving our customers the best buying experience!

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 4 mos

Employee Video

4.5

139 Reviews

Write a Review

139 Reviews of Sara Raines

September 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Refused to sell to me because I would not agree to a..."

- KevinM

Refused to sell to me because I would not agree to a perfect review on the impending Ford survey. Waited 7 months for ordered F-250 to come. It was delivered to me with a dent in the driver’s side door chrome trim and service light on for a broken washer fluid tank. They suggested I have the washer fluid tank repaired at a local dealer and take it to a body shop for the trim. I didn’t want to hassle with it and sent it back for them to take care of. They called and wanted to kill the deal. I refused and they killed it anyway when I said I would not complete the Ford survey as 110% satisfied. General manager said they do not sell unless you are completely satisfied. I believe the main reason they “killed” the deal is to take advantage of the opportunity to sell for $8k higher than the price we agreed on before the shortage of these vehicles. Zero interest in customer relations. Terrible experience from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Dunson, Dan Gomillion

Sep 30, 2021

KevinM responded

Wow! What a response! Say what you feel like you need to make me look bad. I never cussed or demeaned anyone. I did say I felt like I was being blackmailed to have to agree to a perfect survey when I did not have a good experience. I told you I wanted the vehicle, in spite of it’s issues, after I was told it would take “quite a while” to get the parts necessary for repair. I was told okay as long as you give us 110% satisfied on the survey. When I said no to that, I was told the deal was being canceled in spite of my repeated requests to take delivery of it. The GM stood firm on that decision when I appealed to him. My mistake was not accepting with issues when I had the chance. No lies here or in the initial post just spreading the word for others to be aware of and consider when buying or taking delivery.

Sep 30, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Sir, to put this plainly....you are a liar and an unpleasant person. We made a mistake when delivering you your vehicle. You REFUSED to take possession of it or sign paperwork; rightfully so! We absolutely understand that you purchased a new vehicle and deserve it to be delivered in perfect condition. We were more than happy to bring the vehicle back over 200 miles to do a 30 min fix, even though this was something that could have been handled locally in a concise time frame. When our General Sales Manager called you to ensure your complete satisfaction, as he always does with any customer issue, and after you had already cussed and berated two employees, you then proceeded to be extremely aggressive and tried to blackmail us with a survey, reviews, and calls to get your way after we had made a decision that we honestly didn't want you as a customer. Please make no mistake about it; we did not want to continue business with you; or ever. And we do not appreciate your lies, implications, or conspiracy theories. You are a rude and demeaning person. We were more than happy to sell you the vehicle, deliver it, and fix the issue; however, you decided that you're egotistical rants, childish behavior, and general displeasing treatment of everyone trying to help you was more important than being helped.

September 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased a 2021 2500 ram pickup. Chris Dunson..."

- disutt

I recently purchased a 2021 2500 ram pickup. Chris Dunson was very helpful. We are happy with our purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Dunson

August 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at Vernon Auto Group and with Steve was..."

- Karla Ortega

My experience at Vernon Auto Group and with Steve was honestly amazing. I came along with my father who’s first language is Spanish. Therefore, it was such a relief hearing Steve speak Spanish. It made the experience less stressful. Overall, Steve and Sara were so helpful and made the process of buying a car super easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Ybarra

Sep 14, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for sharing your great review with us, we enjoyed working with you and hope you enjoy your vehicle!

January 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got off to a rough start because of the New Year Holiday..."

- Steven Turben

Got off to a rough start because of the New Year Holiday but in the end I had several staff members working to get me into my first purchase with Vernon Auto Group and my first purchase on buying a Lariat diesel. Thank you to everyone that made this a great buying experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Dunson, Kyle Echols, Derek Wilson

Jan 15, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for your time and business, we greatly appreciate it and hope you enjoy your vehicle!

October 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best way of buying a car is going to Vernon Auto..."

- Chunk2015

Best way of buying a car is going to Vernon Auto Group!!!! Hands down the best dealership around, in and out with no hassle. Shout out to Sara Raines for all the help in getting us in the right vehicle. Also shout out to Steve "King Ranch" Ybarra for getting the deal all finished up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Ybarra, Martin Oronia

Oct 16, 2020

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your vehicle.

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy to deal with. Steve answered all my questions..."

- jloftus577

Very easy to deal with. Steve answered all my questions and returned my calls promptly. Truck was more than I expected. Best part was my wife likes it. Would buy from them again

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Ybarra, Martin Oronia, Tikiesa Townsend

Jun 05, 2020

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for sharing your experience!

November 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brandon made it very easy to buy. On line the buying..."

- L.biringer

Brandon made it very easy to buy. On line the buying experience I’ve had buying a car. Will buy from Brandon again. Thank you

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cassie Cook, Stephanie Fernandez

Nov 29, 2019

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you!

August 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience!"

- Sir Red

Brandon was awesome! This was by far the best car buying experience that we have ever had and we will definitely be back! Everyone, from Brandon, Miguel and Sara, they all went way above and beyond their job duties! We highly recommend Vernon Auto Group!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Mitchell, Miguel Granados

Aug 06, 2019

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for letting us help you with your new vehicle purchase, we look forward to working with you in the future. Enjoy your new purchase!

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I see you"

- AbbyGayle

I lived in Dallas for 20 years and saw Vernon Auto Group cars all over the place. When friends would see them they would send me a message "Hey I saw a Vernon car'. I am very proud to say I now have Vernon Auto Group on the back of my ride. These people know how to get a deal done and how to treat people! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph Arteaga, Andrea Bodine, Stephanie Fernandez, Derek Wilson

Jul 22, 2019

Vernon Auto Group responded

Abby we are so happy to be able to help you with your purchase. Thank you so much for the review and 5 stars. Enjoy your new vehicle.

June 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very happy with everyone at Vernon Auto Group."

- wink33

I gave the rating I did because I believe the way you get customers to return and recommend you to other customers is to be nice and friendly. The folks at Vernon Auto Group did just that. I throughly enjoyed working with them to purchase my vehicle. Thanks to the reps I worked with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Dunson, Anna Garcia , Ashley Hernandez, Andrea Bodine, Chase Maldonado, Martin Oronia, Isaias Ramirez, David Foster

Jun 25, 2019

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for the awesome review!! It was a pleasure having the opportunity to do business with you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 139 results

Dealership Inventory (220 Vehicles)

new 2022 Ram 2500 car, priced at $51,165
2022 Ram 2500
new
Granite Crystal Clearcoat Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $24,750
2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Victory Red exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford Ranger car, priced at $40,275
2021 Ford Ranger
new
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $64,002
2020 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford F-350 car, priced at $59,000
2018 Ford F-350
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $27,000
2021 Jeep Renegade
new
Sting Gray Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive