About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Scott Christensen.
Scott Christensen
Scott Christensen, Product Specialist #theunsalesman, Lou Fusz Toyota
4.9

Scott Christensen

Product Specialist #theunsalesman

Lou Fusz Toyota

10725 Manchester Rd
St Louis, MO 63122

Contact Me

I love the outdoors, especially fishing. My priorities are God and Family. Having been raised with five siblings, you get a real sense of what customer service means and how to relate to different personalities. I strive for a great experience for every customer whether they purchase a vehicle from me or not. #theunsalesman

Dealership Experience

6 yrs

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Master Certified Toyota Product Specialist

Certified Leasing Consultant

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

100 Reviews of Scott Christensen

December 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Efficient and professional"

- marybhall

We had an excellent experience with Jim Donahue at Lou Fusz trading in my Rav as my lease was expiring. We considered several options with the help of Jim and Scott (they worked well as a team to make our experience smooth and efficient. Jim was very thorough with our delivery! First time I ever had a salesperson assist me transferring items from my old car to the new one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Donohue, Donny Nolting

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Seems Their Mistake Was My Fault"

- UnhappyToyota

So I started looking around at cars over the last week to upgrade to and I pretty quickly came to the conclusion that Toyota was were I was wanting to be. I called around to a couple places, sent out a couple emails, all asking for price quotes for their 2019 Yaris LE, just to get an idea where my car was situated in the market. The folks over at Lou Fusz were one of the dealerships that came up in my search so I sent an email to them. Now, originally, I was trying to get a hold of a different employee, who apparently was one vacation at the time, so Mr. Christensen responded to my original email asking for a price quote. He told me the Yaris hatchbacks were scarce and he needed to talk to his manager about a price because of that, he also asked if the Yaris iA sedan would interest me. Now, in my research, I found that the 2019 sedan model is just called "Toyota Yaris", while there are two 2018 models called Yaris Hatchbacks and Yaris iA (a sedan). I have done no real research about the 2018 Yaris Hatchback and am not interested in it at the moment, so I responded to Mr. Christensen's email by trying to clarify that I was interested in the 2019 model. His response to this was as follows, "Correct. Does that mean you don’t want the sedan?" I responded that, yes, I was not interested in the 2018 Yaris iA. His follow up email was as follows- "There are no 2019 Yaris in the country yet!" More than a little confused, I called a different dealership that I had set up a test drive with the next day to double check that I wasn't making a mistake and about to test drive a car I had not looked into, which the lovely woman on the phone assured me that I was scheduled to test drive one of their 2019 Yaris'. This was my follow up email to Mr. Christensen- "Sorry again if I'm being unclear, I'm not interested in a Yaris hatchback or the 2018 Yaris ia sedan. I'm looking for the price of the 2019 Yaris. It's a sedan according to the Toyota website." The colorful Mr. Christensen's response to this email was- "There are No 2019 yaris' built as of yet. Anywhere in the country. Regardless of sedan or hatch. They haven't built them yet. So I can not get you a price yet." Now exceptionally confused and more than a little frustrated by, what I perceive as, Mr. Christensen being rather terse and rude, I am greeted by a final email from Mr. Christensen less than a minute after the previous one that reads- "My mistake. They changed the model codes and my manager looked at the old code. We have a couple. I will check the price for you." Nearly 7 hours after this email I have yet to receive a price quote from this dealership and can only assume they are not interested in my business. Full disclosure, I worked in restaurant services for nearly 7 years and am very used to people being far more rude than Mr. Christensen was, but I was very shocked by someone who, I think, should be doing everything in his power to be as helpful, welcoming, and polite as possible be so completely dismissive, abrasive, and unwilling to help or even offer an actual apology for a mistake on their end. No to mention Mr. Christensen then immediately tries to shift the blame for whatever error was on their end onto someone else. I am very uninterested in giving this dealership any further business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 24, 2018

Lou Fusz Toyota responded

First, I want to apologize for your experience at our dealership. We strive to make sure every customer receives the attention and care necessary to make a new car purchase as simple as possible. I am disappointed that you did not receive this experience, and I will speak to the individual that you tagged above. I have reached out to you via phone, however have been unable to make contact. If you have the time I would like to speak with you personally, so please don't hesitate to reach out. Customer feedback is the only way we can grow and improve, and I appreciate that you took the time to provide this for us. Best, The Lou Fusz Team Chuck Church 314-835-5034

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sienna "

- Atmeer

Scott is great. We’ll be back Scott. We found the right car for our family. Not only that you guys went out of your way to get me the best deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill McKeown, Shane Roemer

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We had a wonderful experience!!"

- Angievent1982

Everyone was very nice and helpful! Scott Christensen is awesome! This is the 3rd time I have done business at Lou Fusz with Scott. I would recommend him to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Whitehead

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Banocy12

Scott Christensen was excellent to work with. Entire process was efficient and couldn't have asked for better service. Overall very pleased with service provided while purchasing new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill McKeown

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of 2018 Toyota Tundra 1794"

- Pbeckette

The service I received from Lou Fusz Toyota was top notch. Scott and Brandon both were excellent and went above and beyond. My family and I showed up about 40 mins before closing and they stayed late to get us taken care of. Will be back to Lou Fusz for our next car purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Gustafson, Brandon Whitehead , Brandon who sat next to Scott

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very nice people and very helpful"

- Twar008

they were very helpful with finding the car I wanted and explaining to how everything worked. I love my new car and I would like to thank them for all their effort.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Whitehead

July 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Repeat Customer for a reason"

- CaptFiregirl

I chose Lou Fusz because of our past 2 experiences with their dealership when we made purchases. The added bonus this time was their First Responder Program and the $1000 rebate for the vehicle I was looking for. James Hutsler is who I was initially assigned to and he gave me all the vehicle info plus First Responder rebates that I could receive. Upon arrival, James was in the middle of a transaction with another customer and we were referred to Scott Christensen, who honored all the pre-agreements on the SUV we were looking at, plus the $1000 rebate and finally, a trade-in value that we were satisfied with. Scott stayed late, making sure he answered all my questions, synced my phone and went through some of the vehicle's operating procedures with me. We were never pressured to buy and felt like they went out of their way to make our transaction pleasant. This is the reason we returned to Lou Fusz. We had other SUV's in other dealerships lined up to look at, but the service here at Lou Fusz was exceptional and we are once again, happy customers. Thank you to your entire staff, including the folks who handled closing and the crew that cleaned and fuel our vehicle. Well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Gustafson, James Hutsler

July 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Toyota Camera purchase "

- Elizabethnicolephotography

I couldn’t be happier with my experience at Lou Fusz. The entire process with Scott Christensen was a very smooth and positive experience. He was very knowledgeable, personable and made the car buying process enjoyable. I really appreciated the time he took to go over all the details of the vehicle and help me get my phone connected to it. The entire staff was friendly and very attentive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car shopping made enjoyable "

- KerriF

We weren’t looking to purchase a new car, but life changed with a serious car accident at the beginning of summer. We’ve had a rough couple of weeks and my husband and I don’t care for car shopping. From the start, though, we were treated with kindness and care at Lou Fusz and are greatful they made our experience comfortable and easy! The bar has been set high.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results

Dealership Inventory (455 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$30,124

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,802

2018 Toyota Yaris

$17,945

2018 Toyota Rav4

$34,077

2018 Toyota Highlander

$43,258

2018 Toyota Land Cruiser

$88,479

2018 Toyota Highlander

$46,404

2018 Toyota Highlander

$43,347