About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Scott Cram.
Scott Cram
Scott Cram, Guest Experience Manager, South County Lexus
5.0

Scott Cram

Guest Experience Manager

South County Lexus

28242 Marguerite Parkway
Mission Viejo, CA 92692

Contact Me

Originally from Kansas I moved to Mission Viejo in 1999 to attend Saddleback College and pursue racing motocross in Southern California. I have been in the automotive industry for over 6 years now and I have been with Lexus for over 3 years achieving Master Certification for Lexus. I look forward to providing an incredible Lexus buying experience!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 1 mo

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Lexus Master Certified

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

7 Reviews of Scott Cram

December 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very pleasant. No high pressure from the sales men"

- Sherrys mercedes2

Good selection of cars. Friendly staff. Well appointed dealership. No high pressure sales men jumping on you as soon as you drive up. Scott was very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brigina Brock, Ryan Hanson

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, Hassle Free"

- Lucas18

Buying a car from Scott was an awesome experience. He worked hard to find the exact car I wanted in the price I wanted. If you are going to buy a Lexus, I highly recommend going into South County Lexus and asking for Scott. Brigina was awesome too. She explained every single cost that went into my lease and was very friendly. Overall, great experience. I am looking forward to taking my car in for maintenance and seeing some friendly faces.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brigina Brock

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sold on the service...made sense to buy our next car there."

- Happy Lexus Customer

We own a 2003 Lexus XC430. After 160,000 miles we had our first major repair need. We took the car to South County Lexus. I was very concerned about the cost to repair at a dealership. I was not only surprised by what I considered a reasonable cost to repair but also by the professionalism and customer focus of everyone I met at the dealership. When it came down to replacing our second car, we did not hesitate for a moment and went to South County Lexus. As we walked across the show room Scott Cram approached to introduce himself and offer to help if we felt we needed it. He suggested that we look over a few models but with no pressure at all. We returned a few weeks later and asked for Scott. We are very pleased with our new Rx450h. I have recommended this dealership to friends and would encourage anyone reading this review to make a stop at South County Lexus before deciding what car to buy and what dealership to deal with for your new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gina Neumeyer, Bob Gray

Oct 05, 2018

South County Lexus responded

Dear Happy Lexus Customer, We're extremely pleased to read this and see that Scott Cram provided you with the top-notch service people have come to expect from us here at South County Lexus. We're so grateful for your business and hope that we can continue working together for years to come. Please call us if you have any additional questions about your RX 450h. We are always here to help! Sincerely, South County Lexus

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Recomending Mr.Scott Crem"

- Nooshin40

My husband and I had an excellent experience with Mr. Scott cram. My are recomending the south county Lexus dealership and Scott to all our friends and family .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2018

South County Lexus responded

Thank you for the review a recommendation! We aim for excellence, and we’re thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us here at South County Lexus! We really appreciate your business and we'll see you next time!

March 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"RX350"

- Azita12

Our experience with South County Lexus has always been very pleasant and positive. Our salesperson, Scott Cram was great to work with and would definitely recommend him to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron (Finance)

Mar 19, 2018

South County Lexus responded

Thanks for the great review and recommendation! It is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us! Thank you so much for choosing South County Lexus! We'll see you next time!

February 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Service place for Lexus "

- Sopheap Norm

I came here to change my break and Scott found my car tire has a nail so they fix it for free . He has the best customer service i will come here for any future service .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2018

South County Lexus responded

Your comments keep us motivated and working hard for all our guests! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

February 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I highly recommend Scott Cram, Sales Associate"

- NoParticularScreenName

5 stars for Scott Cram, 2 for Business Operations. I highly recommend Scott for his professionalism and customer care. Scott Cram helped my son buy his first (pre-owned) car. He was helpful and professional guiding my son during the choosing and buying process. Because the car would be paid for from two sources and titled in my name at an out of state address, the purchase involved many questions from me. Scott replied to my multiple emails very promptly, either with an immediate answer or promise to seek out the information I needed. Even after the car was off the lot, Scott continued to help navigate the out-of-state buying process. When I complained to Scott that I had received no response to my calls or emails to the Business Operations office at South County Lexus concerning titling and tax issues, he professionally excused their lack of professionalism by explaining how busy they are. To me it was clear that the Business Operations staff at South County do not attend to customer needs if these require anything beyond their standard paperwork. I spent 20 hours online and on the phone before successfully locating a form to verify out-of-state tax payment -- a form that South County Lexus should have provided with the purchase of the vehicle but instead chose to avoid my calls (and calls from my state DMV), leaving me to figure out California vehicle forms. I write kudos for Jessica McMillan, the DMV clerk at South County, who responded to my phone call and expedited the titling documents. Back to Scott -- I highly recommend him to anyone seeking a knowledgeable, professional, customer-service focused Sales Associate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessica McMillan (5 stars), Hans Ham (0 stars)

Mar 01, 2018

South County Lexus responded

Thank you so much for your business and your suggestions for improvement! We really value your input, and we hope to make these improvements soon. We're glad that everything else about your visit was to your satisfaction, and we thank you for the purchase of your new car! It's great to have you as a customer and we are glad to have you as part of our family!

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (429 Vehicles)

2018 Lexus LS

$102,836

2018 Lexus LS

$102,338

2018 Lexus RX

$61,558

2018 Lexus LS

$101,826

2019 Lexus NX 300

$40,783

2019 Lexus NX 300

$46,738

2019 Lexus NX 300

$46,588

2019 Lexus NX 300

$46,588