Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Scott Gregg.
Scott Gregg
Scott Gregg, Service Manager, Tucson Subaru
4.8

Scott Gregg

Service Manager

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

Originally from Texas. Love Tucson's climate and people. Enjoy hiking with my wife and our mini-Aussie.

Industry Experience

39 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

73 Reviews of Scott Gregg

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Two visits in a week"

- ess

They fixed a damaged tire after I had received service earlier in the week. The tire was not covered by the warranty but they explained the warranty thoroughly and reduced the expense of the replacement tire. I was taken in extremely quickly. The service department is excellent. The employees I interacted with were courteous, accommodating, and understanding. I would highly recommend Tucson Subaru for any service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Houston Lambert

Jun 13, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. Our goal is to make sure every customer has an extraordinary service experience and that they get maximum enjoyment out of their Subaru. Enjoy your Crosstrek and let us know if you ever need anything. Scott G.

May 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had to retire my '02 Forester..."

- KD

Great people at this dealership. Made purchasing a vehicle as stress free as it could possibly be. Appreciate everyone I worked with throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 28, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you and enjoy that new car! - Curt

May 27, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

You are too kind, thanks again and we will see you soon for your first service, Jack

May 27, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Enjoy the new car!!!!!!!!! Traci

May 26, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. Happy to be of service any time. Scott G

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating

"An absolutely delightful experience"

- Brenda & Todd

I want to say "thank you" to Scott Gregg for his team who worked with us this past week. To make a long story short, we had mechanical issues and took our 2005 Subaru back to the other dealer. The service rep there had no interest in working with us (warranty, towing, rental car, etc). We were told that our vehicle would not be able to be worked on for at least two weeks, and that Tucson Subaru was just as busy. I was persistent, and asked him to call to see the availability at Tucson Subaru. Within 15 minutes, we had AAA tow our vehicle and met with Jade Hilliard on the initial visit. I explained that I desperately needed a rental work for work and that we had an extended warranty on our vehicle. She said "NO PROBLEM", took the information on our extended warranty and said she would call us with updates. We walked away to a very nice loaner waiting outside, and Jade contacted us a few times during the week to let us know the status. The stress of our vehicle breaking down just melted. On top of that, when we picked up our Subaru, another gentleman thanked us for bringing in our vehicle, and handed me 2 coupons for a car wash. What a nice touch. Mr. Gregg, this is the second time, I had the pleasure of working with your team. Please say thank you to Jade, and I believe Marcos Rodriguez was the gentleman handling our vehicle as well. The excellent customer service has definitely convinced us that we would be happy to buy a future vehicle from Tucson Subaru and shared our great experience with close friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jade Hilliard, front area

Apr 15, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Brenda and Todd, Thank you so much for the kind words. I am so happy that we have been able to take such good care of you. We strive to provide an extraordinary service experience for each and every service customer and treat everyone like family. Please let us know whenever you need anything, we will be here for you. In the meantime, happy motoring. Scott G.

Apr 15, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words... I am glad everything was a great experience for you here with us !

April 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Taken care of as if I was family!"

- TexanLife

Each service/recall visit has been taken care of promptly and with great efficiency! My Radio unit had gone wonky after initial recall software was updated, the radio unit went into an infinite 15 second reboot cycle. Some unfortunate symptoms popped up after initial diagnostics which caused my battery to die as the unit was in an infinite boot cycle even without the key in ignition. Came back after that weekend and one of the head mechanics solved the bizarre issue by physically disconnecting the radio head unit. Which is apparently what the initial service tech should have done rather than remove a 30Amp fuse which ran everything from remote door locking (which is the only way to disable the alarm) to TPMS, and interior lighting. Both Raj Sihota and Scott Gregg are fantastic individuals who really go above and beyond to ensure total customer satisfaction. Even though units were backordered for a probable month they got mine in and replaced 1 week later. Truly the meaning of under promise and over deliver. Many thanks for such a great environment John L

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raj Sihota

Apr 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to send the kind words. I am happy that we were able to provide the extraordinary service experience we strive for. Safe travels and happy motoring. Scott G

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Treated with respect"

- No thanx

I worked with Monica Schivone in sales and she was very professional, business like and knowledgeable about the product (Outback). Monica was quick to get back to me with paperwork. In finance I worked with Traci Roberts, who was very professional and answered all my questions and those of my husband. All in all it was a very good experience and I would recommend the dealership and the sales person. Everyone I dealt with there was very friendly and professional. Thanx to all, Dana Hayes I am off to the hills to enjoy my AWD Ouback

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts, Monica Schivone

February 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worked with me on AC repair"

- Satified

I discovered 2 weeks ago that my AC had stopped working. They discovered the compressor needed to be replaced. They waived the total cost stating that I had “always had my car serviced regularly and I took good care of my car.” They also discovered the differential needed servicing and I was happy to I was happy to agree to that service charge. The AC is working better than before! The service department has taken care of my Crosstrek since I bought it in 2013. The staff is efficient and skilled. They have always advised me about what has to be taken care of outside of the routine service tasks and I have never been disappointed by their recommendations..They are patient, polite, and trustworthy—which is a credit to their Service Director Scott Gregg.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raj Sihota

Feb 08, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

I am so happy we were able to take care of you and your Crosstrek. Thank you so much for the kind words and for being a part of the Tucson Subaru family.

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Subaru / First Service"

- Miles

I purchased my first Subaru and took it in for my first service! I was so happy with Service Writer, Jade and Service Manager, Scott! When I trade cars the next time, my first stop will be Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jade Hilliard

Jan 30, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Hi, Thank you so much for the great review... My pleasure! have a great week!

Jan 30, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Great to hear you are loving your Subaru and that we were able to provide the extraordinary service experience we strive for. Thank you so much for the kind words. Scott G.

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cracked Windshield "

- happycustomers

Tucson Subaru was the only place we could get a Factory windshield. All others stated that a factory windshield would have to be ordered or use the windshield that they had in stock (which they claimed were "just as good"). We had a "just as good" replacement windshield on another vehicle. It was not just as good but inferior (it was replaced by a different company). The service at Subaru was completed on time, in a very professional manner, and a loaner car was provided. Excellent service and great people who went out of their way to assist us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raj Sihota

Jan 28, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to post these kind words. We strive to provide an extraordinary service experience to all of our customers and it was certainly a pleasure to be of assistance. Scott G.

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Dealer recommendation"

- baseball

This is my second Subaru purchased at Tucson Subaru. Greg Landry was my sales person, and he could not have been more cooperative and understanding. When I told him I was unsure that the Ascent would fit in my garage (it's seven inches longer than my Outback) he went on a test drive with me to my house to see if the new Ascent would fit in. It did. He also, a few days after the sale - ON HIS OWN TIME - came back to my house to set the garage door opener for me and took a little additional time to explain all the new "bells and whistles" of the new car to me. I might add that the negotiation of the sale price was done in a reasonable and courteous manner. I will certainly not hesitate to recommend Greg to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Ford, Gregory Landry

Jan 07, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind words. Enjoy your new Ascent! :) -GL

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Best Emergency Response Ever"

- L. W. Wasi

During a major Service Appointment Friday the Eyesight settings were erased on my Outback. My husband just passed away and I was clueless about the settings. The Dealership Service Manager drove across town on Saturday to help me reset everything. Kudos! Grateful! Thank you! ,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raj Sihota

Jan 05, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

It was my pleasure to be of service. We are always here if you need us. Just let us know. Enjoy your Outback. Scott G.

1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results

Dealership Inventory (405 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Ascent

$40,052

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$27,017

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,645

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$35,776