Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Scott Guenther
Scott Guenther at Honda of Salem
Refer Me

Scott Guenther

Parts Manager

Honda of Salem

1101 Van Ness Ave NE
Salem, OR 97301

Contact Me
not yet
rated
11 Reviews
not yet
rated

11 Reviews

Write a Review

11 Reviews of Scott Guenther

December 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car, new sales rep, 5-star experience"

- Lynn

Praise for total experience from first phone call through driving new CRV off the lot. When I cold-called to inquire about 2020 CRVs that were slowly being released in late November, I reached Jeremiah Styles. My lucky day. Please add Jeremiah to checklist of sales staff on this survey page. Jeremiah answered all my questions honestly and thoughtfully. He kept me updated on delivery schedule via text and phone call. When the car arrived at the store, he made sure I was able to add options I wanted and kept me informed about their delivery and installation. He walked me through list of options with Scott Guenther to make sure options were exactly as I wanted and that they were available. Scott was also thorough and careful to make sure the ordered options were accurate when there were discrepancies in labels between his parts list and Honda options list. Antonio in Finance offered and explained carefully additional protection add-ons with no pressure for me to purchase. Finally, Jeremiah provided the best-ever hands-on training/walk-through of the complex "INFOTAINMENT & DIGITAL INSTRUMENT CLUSTER" aka OMG! He really has a gift for making a complicated process stress free. He was patient and helpful with a customer who drove a 19-year old Honda into the store and drove a brand new computerized car away. I had put off purchasing a car for a few years because I dreaded the learning curve for the overwhelming complexity of new-age models. I was so pleased and confident that I understood the features when I left the store - the drive home on a dark stormy day was fun and stress-free, thanks to Jeremiah's thorough walk-through. Thanks to the whole Honda team for a great car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Antonio Owings , Sales - Jeremiah Styles

June 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- Lohall60

I came in for an oil change for a sudden trip and was gotten right in. The time was better than they had anticipated it would be. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mauricio Hernandez

April 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"High level of professional service with respect to customers"

- Masaki

I always receive very courteous, respectful, efficient services with excellent communication from their staff, especially by Mr. Joe Gomez, one of the Service Adviser at the Service Department. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Gomez, Robert Hellman, Matthew Silbernagel

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always satisfied With Salem Honda"

- ho234nda

Salem Honda has always had the day and time I need to fit my always busy schedule. These folks know good service. Car always comes back to me with the work done properly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Silbernagel

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice people "

- Jeteg

Very friendly folks. They were very busy but took care of us. Thank you! Kids enjoyed the free refreshments. Service was quick. Wish they would have washed and vacuumed but oh well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Required recall services & maintenance. "

- KaebsHondaService

Very happy with the courteous professional maintenance & repair services. Honda agent is reliable & friendly ... we always wait until this employee is available to serve our needs! Service center is easy to access & out of the weather.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mauricio Hernandez

August 12, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Friendly Service"

- Irina

Any of the staff we had come across are always very friendly and willing to help. My husband and I have been coming to the dealership for years (to buy a new car and to do maintenance). We are very pleased with the accommodations, openness, and transparency. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pedro Marquez, Greg Anderson, Robert Hellman, Mauricio Hernandez, Delvin Humbyrd, Justin Jahn, Michael Tovar

April 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly recommend sales and service at this dealership."

- Daniel and Patty

Bought our brand new CRV here they worked with us and did not push or intruded. Very professonal and also in the service department i got in and out with no hassels. outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Lopez

January 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service in the State"

- Happy Camper

Cody & Matt where fantastic. They took special care of my wife's Hybrid Civic as always received great fast service on this very busy weekend. Thanks Guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Gomez, Mauricio Hernandez, Matthew Silbernagel

December 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smiles to Honda Crew"

- smittyofsalem

Jose is my man to go to when fixing my car. Cesar is the guy who knows how to find the right car. Everyone at the facility is friendly, willing to help and ready to answer any questions you might have. What a joy to have such a great crew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Gomez, Cesar Moreno

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (233 Vehicles)

new 2021 Honda Passport car, priced at $40,430
2021 Honda Passport
new
Deep Scarlet Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2015 Acura TLX car, priced at $20,995
2015 Acura TLX
used
Graphite Luster Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2007 Chrysler Town & Country car, priced at $7,995
2007 Chrysler Town & Country
used
Linen Gold Pearlcoat Metallic exterior
FWD
used 2014 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $19,995
2014 Chevrolet Cruze
used
Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $33,995
2020 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2012 Honda CR-V car, priced at $16,995
2012 Honda CR-V
used
Basque Red Pearl II exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive