About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Scott Nowling.
Scott Nowling
Scott Nowling, Sales, Don Hewlett Chevrolet Buick
not yet rated

Scott Nowling

Sales

Don Hewlett Chevrolet Buick

7601 S Interstate Highway 35
Georgetown, TX 78626

Contact Me

37 Reviews of Scott Nowling

August 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- Rockykau

Fast and friendly and easy to work with. Scott Knowling is absolutely the best salesman I have worked with. Have Bought last 3 vehicles with Scott as salesman. The whole Don Hewlett experience has been great every time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Buddy Shepperd

Aug 23, 2018

Don Hewlett Chevrolet Buick responded

Hi Rockykau - Thanks for your recent purchase of yet another vehicle from our dealership and Scott Nowling. Scott represents himself, this store and our family in a superior way and because of this he consistently earns high praise from his guests. Since you appreciate Scott's genuine, caring style of support we know you'll feel right at home when engaging with the rest of our product support departments. Our Service, Parts and Collision Centers stand ready to support your family with whatever vehicle needs you may have. Please call on us the next time we can provide vehicle assistance. Thanks again for choosing Don Hewlett as your preferred dealership. The Don Hewlett Team

September 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome"

- Penny Slayton

Ronnie was very responsive, very good knowledge of the vehicles. Overall everyone associated with the company was very helpful and friendly. Everyone made sure we had what we needed as in water etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Bradford , Larry bingham

Mar 05, 2018

Don Hewlett Chevrolet Buick responded

Howdy Penny , we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Have a great day!

May 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Experience"

- coachesrcute

I went to Hewlett on a Friday to purchase a new vehicle with my Capital One Auto-Navigator. I know the process takes a while and I have a young child, so Friday was my "pre-game" as I looked around to narrow the search. I made an appointment to return the following day (Saturday) with arrangements for my daughter to be taken care of while I could focus my attention on the sales, etc. Saturday, Scott Nowling acted like I was not worthy of a new vehicle and said very inappropriate things to me. Filled with disbelief, I left speechless. I called the management team on Monday where they apologized for the treatment I received and asked me to come back with a different sales associate "to make it right." Carter Hill called me and convinced me to return. Now, I don't have anyone to watch my daughter and have family in town visiting, but again he assured me it would be OK. He had me up and running within the hour and made my daughter feel welcome. I can't say enough wonderful things about Carter Hill.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carter Hill

Mar 05, 2018

Don Hewlett Chevrolet Buick responded

Coachesrcute, we are very happy we could ultimately provide you with a positive experience! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. Now that Carter has you fixed up with your new vehicle please let our team at the new Xpress Oil Change Plus center keep it running the way it should with regular maintenance visits. We'll get you in/out in about an hour and you never need an appointment to receive our best service! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care! -The Don Hewlett Team

November 26, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Getting the car I needed"

- MikeJean mer47

I was met by Marty and shown the car we needed. It was a Malibu. This was the car that's is towable 4 wheels down. we looked at several, but the first car shown fit our needs the best . It was a easy process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Grazioplene, Marty Cook

August 17, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Customer Service!!"

- SusanP

I purchased a 2015 Camaro. This was my second Camaro bought here. I bought a 2014 last year but wanted more options. Scott Knowling was great. He was my salesman last year also. All the staff that I dealt with, the receptionist, finance officer and accessory guy were all very friendly. I am very happy with my purchase. I would refer you to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 14, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great buying experience"

- Shanna81

Our experience purchasing our new Encore was great! Scott Nowling was friendly, informative, and knowledgable. He made our purchase so easy. We will definitely return for our next car and we will recommend this dealership and Scott Nowling to anyone wanting to buy a car! Thank you Scott and everyone involved with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Buddy Shepperd

December 18, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Easy and friendly"

- Pnwagner

We needed a larger truck to pull a travel trailer and Scott Nowling was very helpful. He went out of his way to find us just the right truck and even drove to the Dallas area to pick it up and bring it back for us. We have purchased three vehicles from Scott.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 05, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Dealership did not honor the price as advertised "

- Roy Garcia

This would have been my second vehicle purchased here. First one was a 2010 Z71. Went to the dealership to purchase a 2014 Silverado which I found on the internet advertised for $29,000. I found the vehicle on the lot then went in the building to find a salesman. When I told him which vehicle I was interested in he let us take it for a test drive. We sat with him and he linked to the website and said it was a great price for the truck with a number of rebates and incentives. After I said I would like to purchase the vehicle he went to the sales manager and came back and said the vehicle was now $38,000. Additionally, they will REALLY "low ball" your trade without anyone physically looking at your trade-in. They also added $3000 to my amount owed on my trade-in and I guess they didn't think I would really look at the numbers. I didn't get a chance to meet the manager but it seemed like real shady business while I was there and will not be returning to the dealership nor will I recommend this dealership to anyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Gonzales

June 13, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Short and oh so Sweet!"

- VictoriaYoung

The purchase of my 2014 Cruze was a very positive experience. The sales person was both knowledgeable and pleasant.The process was very quick once we had decided on a car, I will recommend this dealership to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 28, 2014

Dealership Rating

"4th Vehicle in a row from Hewlitt"

- soconor

We now have 2008 Silverado crew cab LTZ, a 2011 Silverado HD crew cab 4x4, a 2012 Equinox and a 2015 Tahoe in the family. They have always taken the time to find the right vehicle for us at a price we can afford. We've always been treat with respect and courtesy from everyone on the staff. We also get our vehicles serviced there and have always received prompt, friendly service. We traded in a 2010 Mustang we purchased at Mac Haik down the road and quit getting our service done there as they were rude to the wife. Never had that problem at Hewlitt. Once while waiting for some paperwork, Mr. Hewlitt invited me into his office for a chat and to look at all the cool decorations in his office. Hewlitt has been part of the family for quite a while now and I would expect so for years to come. Great job again, Aric and Scott! If you buy from anywhere other than these guys, you need to have your head examined!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results