About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Sean Queen.
Sean Queen
Sean Queen, Internet Sales, Longmont Ford
4.0

Sean Queen

Internet Sales

Longmont Ford

235 Alpine St
Longmont, CO 80501

Contact Me

After serving people in the car business for 16 years and helping them with their vehicle purchases I’ve learned to be a good listener. It’s not about me, It’s about you and making sure your needs and wants are taken care of. If you want to be treated right and with respect then ask for me, Sean Queen. Let me show you how you can have a great experience and find the process comfortable and pleasant. When I go to the doctor I want one that has experience. Well I definitely have that. I’ve helped thousands of customers just like you for 16 years. I Love family and I am blessed to have an awesome wife. We have three sons and 3 grandchildren. We are empty nesters for the time being but soon we will be certified to be foster parents. I like spending time with my wife, hiking, going to the lake, and going on scenic drives. I also like to find every opportunity to encourage people. Sean Queen 970-415-3188 squeen@longmontford.com

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

New and Preowned Cars and Trucks

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

57 Reviews of Sean Queen

November 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great!"

- Ford girl

We went in not really knowing exactly what we wanted but had an idea, the salesman was very informative and gave us a few options. What we liked is that he didn’t pressure us into buying a new car and getting into payments over our head. He listened to what we wanted as helped us in any way that he could. Thank you Sean!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy!"

- sgustlin

It was more than 30 years ago that I last bought from a Ford Dealership and I was expecting the process to be somewhat painful. It wasn’t! I am very impressed with everyone I worked with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Truck purchase"

- Tc

Thanks Sean for all your help in purchasing our 2016 F350. The price was good. Salesman took good care of us. Give Longmont Ford a try.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Got the car I wanted for a price I felt was fair"

- William94

I felt like most of the prices I saw at the dealership were quite fair. There was a huge selection as well. The dealers were helpful and not too pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Horrible!!!!"

- annoyedcustomer007

I purchased a vehicle from this place in June and it took them over two months to send me my title. They initially sent it to the wrong address then failed to notify me when it was returned to them. I had to pay for another temporary plate at the DMV after waiting for an hour to purchase a license plate. Another issue was that I purchased the vehicle with cash and they requested my social security number which I told them I do not give out and they informed me that it was a federal mandate to provide my social in order to buy a vehicle in the state of Colorado but that they wouldn't use it for anything other than to make sure that I was a US citizen without a criminal record. A month later, I received a letter in the mail stating that my credit was pulled via Longmont Ford even though they (1) never asked for my permission to do so nor did they get my signature to do so and (2) I paid for the vehicle with cash and they had no reason to pull my credit since I wasn't getting the car financed. Very illegal! Once I finally got my title, I found out at the DMV (my second time there in the past two weeks), that Longmont Ford did not pay the taxes on my vehicle. At the time of sale, I was informed all taxes would be included in the sales price for the car. Luckily after numerous calls to Longmont Ford and after many left voicemails, I finally got in touch with the sales manager and he was able to get the customer service director to give me a call back. What a headache. I had nothing but issues with this dealership. There's plenty of good reviews on google about Longmont Ford and after my experience with them, I thought it was necessary to leave my opinion for others to read before deciding to buy a vehicle from this company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best prices backed by great sales team."

- Gale Gust

We found the exact truck we wanted online and the sales team made our long distance purchase super easy! They accommodated our concerns, offered a price we couldn't refuse and took our trade in as promised. They stood behind everything they promised - kind of unusual in this day and age.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Milczuk

July 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They'll mislead you then charge to "make it right""

- Rangerover7

After seeing a written history report and being assured of Longmont's thorough inspection of used vehicles, I bought a used F150 for $24,000. Two days later I found evidence that the written history they proudly showed me was false. I called, left messages, e-mailed, and finally got a response from the sales manager, Curt Abernatha. He said he understood my frustration and insisted they would make it right. He then offered to take my truck in as a trade-in for another. Of the two trucks which were in my price range, one was "unavailable" when I arrived and the other was a prior rental/lease with a lien history (2 things I wanted to avoid). I was then informed that, even though this truck was offered for sale at the exact same price, it would cost me an additional $1,200 to make this trade. The initial price was barely within my budget, and I couldn't afford to add another $1,200 to it. When I asked if they could at least help me with an extended warranty, they offered coverage for around $3,600 or $1,500 to cover drivetrain only. Again, unaffordable. I've since learned from my mechanic that the front brake rotors need to be resurfaced, both struts are leaking and on their last legs, and the rear differential is beginning to leak. "There is no way a mechanic could miss these things if they bothered to look". So, Longmont Ford provided a false history, did not properly inspect the vehicle, then tried to charge me extra to "make it right". I bought this truck because I trusted Longmont Ford, I would never make that mistake again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Abernatha

November 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Can't trust their word"

- asdfasdfsefw

I recently purchase a truck with under 32,000 miles. When working with the salesmen I was given a multi-point inspection report that showed a green light for everything, with the exception of the cabin air filter. So basically the truck was considered to be in great shape. The salesmen stated that if I noticed something not right with the truck that they would take care of the issue as they want to make sure their reputation is maintained as an honest dealer. Now I knew that whenever you purchase a vehicle from a dealer they will make you sign an AS-IS document; which makes perfect sense to protect them from someone suing them for a vehicle not being in "New" condition. So basically I trusted the word of the salesmen that if something came up that was there previously it would be taken care of. So the day I drove the truck home, I got to a couple tight turns before my house, in which a clicking noise starting coming from the front of the truck. Once looking into it a little further I knew something was not right with the hub area of the front wheel. So the next day I notified the salesmen that I had a noise coming from the truck. He said to setup on appointment with the service department to look at it. Unfortunately I live 2 hours from the dealership so finding a day in which I could waste a whole day sitting there was difficult and took a couple weeks, plus their schedule was full as well. Once I finally took it in, the service department found out the hub assemblies needed to be replaced. Obviously it was pre-existing and not something I could have done on the drive home. The service technician I worked with was awesome, super nice guy, very happy with that service. Yet when he gave me the news he also said the sales manager wasn't going to take care of it and it was going to be $1,000 to fix. I was very frustrated to say the least, as this was something I expected to be taken care of based on the word of the salesmen. So trying to meet them in the middle I asked that they, at the least supply the parts, then I could perform the work myself. About $260 in parts total. I called the service manager a few times, never got a hold of him. I left a message, never heard back from him. At this point they lost any future business of mine, because above anything I value a person word, and in this case they don't at all, its all about making the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Abernatha

July 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dishonest dealership with no morals"

- GG

We made a deal on a 2016 F350 DRW my trade is broke down in Moab. Sales manager Jeremy Lindstrom and sales rep.Sean Queen were made fully aware by me and by Moab Ford of the engine failure of my 2008 F450. Jeremy talked to them at least 3 times that I know of. Sean talked to them 1 time that I know of. They knew fully that the engine had some sort of a failure and that it has not been torn down yet and inspected for any kind of coverage by Ford. Since I had a vacation already paid for at Lake of the Ozarks I accepted an offer of literally thousands less then my f450 was worth. Dealer and I signed necessary documents and I received temporary registration keys, bill of sale, purchase agreement etc.. A storm passing overhead stopped me from taking my new truck home (much to my regret) so I asked Sean if I could leave it here overnight and he agreed. Next morning I went to pick up my truck and to my surprise it was "pinned" inside and I could not get it out. Seems as though the general sales manager Pat Grooms did not like the deal that all parties agreed and signed to and the 3 of them tried to "bully" me into signing additional "I owe" documents even though they already knew we had a deal and the condition of the trade and I took close to "rough trade in value" on NADA site. We have a legal binding agreement and everything was disclosed by me about my trade and verified by another dealership..Jeremy was fully aware of the f450 as he was in contact with the dealer that had it in service. Now Pat Grooms thinks he does not have to abide by a legal binding contract and un confiscate my new truck. If a buyer wanted to unwind a car deal a dealer would not let them and they should play by the same rules. Just because now they think maybe they made a bad deal they still need to abide by the agreement we have. I have contacted the Ford Customer Care, The Longmont police department, and I just filed a complaint with the State Attorneys office, I am waiting to speak with my private attorney. I have literally bought over a hundred new vehicles over the years including Harleys, Super Duty's, American and European cars and exotics, not to mention high dollar boats and I can honestly say I have never seen anything like this. I have never ever posted anything about another human being on the internet but Pat Grooms is one shady character with absolutely no morals what so ever!!! Ford is an exceptional company with some exceptional products and employees, how and why this man ever got employed by them is beyond me, they should cut bait and run! I will update this when appropriate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Lindstrom, Pat Grooms

April 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car purchase"

- Rodney1109

Sean our salesman was very helpful in our purchase of our Car. I believe it was the fastest car purchase we have ever done. His attention to detail of our needs during our purchase made it worth while.thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin

1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results

Dealership Inventory (605 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Explorer

$54,875

2017 Ford Focus

$25,245

2017 Ford Explorer

$45,025

2017 Ford Explorer

$54,375

2017 Ford F-150

$66,765

2018 Ford F-150

$48,990

2018 Ford F-150

$40,450

2017 Ford F-250

$53,675