Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Sejad Dubinovic.
Sejad Dubinovic
Sejad Dubinovic at Acura of Johnston
4.5

Sejad Dubinovic

Sales Manager

Acura of Johnston

5138 Merle Hay Road
Johnston, IA 50131

Contact Me

Hello My name is Sejad Dubinovic. I am a Bosnian-American that fled to the U.S with my family for a better opportunity. I now am a Sales and Leasing Consultant as well as the Stand-In Finance Manager at Acura of Johnston. If you are in the market or if you know someone in the market for a vehicle , don't hesitate to reach out to me! I look forward to meeting each and every one of you!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

Croatian Croatian

English English

View more languages
Call
Email

61 Reviews of Sejad Dubinovic

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"service "

- LEJLA.HADZOVIC Verified Customer

Great service & Great management: Sejad and sales rep took the time to work with us to reassure we walk out as satisfied customers. Went above and beyond. I could use a free car wash tho ;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing customer service at Acura of Johnston "

- E.KEN Verified Customer

I have to give acura of johnston a 5/5 stars. We had a great sales associate named christian! He was extremely friendly and very professional. He went over all the features of our new vehicle and even called a couple days later to make sure we were happy and to see if we needed anything else. The sales manager named Sejad was wonderful during the process too. He introduced himself and wanted to make sure we were getting taken care of and if we had any questions. The process was quick and smooth which is great because car buying can be stressful and they made it completely stress free. We love our 2019 acura mdx! We couldnt be happier with our decisions to purchase from this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian

August 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car buying experience "

- poncephon2ia Verified Customer

Sales person I dealt with was deceiving and not upfront with us. Said the car would come with extra accessories and did not get what was mentioned. We did not get extra key and since we put too much trust in the dealership, the car we received after doing all the paper work without even seeing any pictures of the car, there were dents and scratches in the trunk. Disappointed with the salesman. One person said it was coming from Chicago while another said it was coming from Texas. I hope service department will be better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Ronzani , Frank Baxter

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience!"

- bgt4iowa Verified Customer

We purchased our 2nd Acura MDX through Acura of Johnston. This time we lived in Texas and they delivered our new MDX to North Dallas in 1 day. Great pricing and customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Acura MDX"

- Golfer

Easy to work with!! Found the car I was asking about right away worked with the price to meet my needs. Did a nice job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Rohde

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing!!!!!!!!!"

- mdx2015

Had a amazing experience with Sejad. Found the vehicle I loved. He made it so convenient for me. He delivered my mdx to me without any extra charge. Highly recommend him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No deal made. Excellent service regardless."

- Carshopper2019

Despite not being able to come to a deal Sejad kept Me up-to-date on price updates and new inventory vehicles that were within my price range. He was able to do all this and I still never felt pressured to make a decision. Great salesmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- cstapes12 Verified Customer

I came in looking for a car and was only there for about 5 minutes walking around the lot when Jarrod came out to help me. I told him the price range I was looking for and he showed me some options. What I really liked about him is that he wasn’t pushy and actually cared about the quality of vehicle I was getting and wasn’t just trying to make a quick sale. Sejad also did an excellent job getting me the lowest interest rate he could and also gave me different warranty options that fit best for me. Acura went above and beyond to fix the minor things I wanted done before I purchased the car and I was very pleased with their dealership as a whole. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrod Strowig

March 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Welcoming and Friendly!"

- timjutt Verified Customer

I stopped in because I was looking to replace my SUV. It was the first stop and I was not betting on finding anything quite yet or at a decent price. But I ended up buying that day! Chester was my salesperson. He listened to what I wanted and how much I wanted to spend. He (of course) wanted to sell something, but he didn't try push me into something I didn't want or couldn't afford, which is nicer than I'm used to. He was accomodating and easygoing. Great job! Sejad was whi helped me with financing and, and again, was great. He was efficient, helpful, and professional. As for the dealership itself, it's clean, very well presented, the staff is friendly, and there's free Caribou coffee (including lattes) is available. Yes, it's a machine. No...not like the powdered gas station kind. Overall, very good experience with staff that wants to please you on your own terms. I do believe, even though I purchased a Ford, that I'll visit their Service department for oil changes as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chester Pishny

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used car purchase"

- Ryan D Verified Customer

Chester did a great job of taking care of my needs and even helping me set up a few things inside of the car. A very good car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chester Pishny

1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results

Dealership Inventory (138 Vehicles)

New 2020 Acura TLX car, priced at $38,095

2020 Acura TLX

$38,095

New 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $42,195

2020 Acura RDX

$42,195

New 2020 Acura TLX car, priced at $43,495

2020 Acura TLX

$43,495

New 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $44,195

2020 Acura RDX

$44,195

New 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $40,595

2020 Acura RDX

$40,595

New 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $40,595

2020 Acura RDX

$40,595

New 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $38,595

2020 Acura RDX

$38,595

New 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $40,595

2020 Acura RDX

$40,595