About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Seth Murphy.
Seth Murphy
Seth Murphy, Subaru Sales, New Motors
4.9

Seth Murphy

Subaru Sales

New Motors

8670 Peach St
Erie, PA 16509

Contact Me

Born in Webster, New York I moved to Pennsylvania after graduating from Edinboro University in 2005 with a BA in Print Journalism. I was a member of the Fighting Scots swim team as well as a member of the Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia fraternity while at Edinboro. I also met my wonderful wife, Kelly, at Edinboro, marrying in September of 2006. We have had three wonderful children, a daughter Grace Mae, born December 26, 2008, who unfortunately passed away January 3, 2009. Jackson Robert was born December 7, 2010 & Colin Michael was born January 2, 2014. I also have two wonderful dogs, Rusty and Lhasa Apsa and Izzy, a Collie. I have always been committed to offering my customers the low pressure experience we all desire from this experience. I make each of you feel like family to me, with your interests coming way before any of mine.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 5 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

45 Reviews of Seth Murphy

November 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service Throughout"

- Derik

I provided New Motors an "Excellent" rating. From the time I initially inquired about a vehicle with Taneeka to the day I picked it up I had nothing but friendly smiles and great conversations. I personally worked with Seth Murphy, he was very knowledgeable about the Subaru Crosstrek which was helpful and he was open to any question I had. He was able to provide me solid answers which inevitably lead me to purchasing my first "new" car. While filling out the paperwork with Allen Yingling he was able to provide me with even more information in which I was unaware of. All in all, Seth & Allen were straight-up with me, there wasn't any pressure to add anything in which I was comfortable with. I had a very pleasant time working with New Motors and would recommend them to anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allen Yingling, Taneeka Shetler

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Modern easy"

- Jdlov

Seth follows through. Great experience. Cut the whole deal via email and then showed up to close it! Awesome flexible dealership willing to Listen and consider. I highly recommend New motors and especially Seth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT CUSTOMER Service -- ABOVE ALL!"

- fivetmann5

Seth was extremely kind, friendly, and knowledgeable. He even had some text back and forths with me during his day off, because he wanted to make sure that the '19 Impreza that I really liked would be on the lot for me the next day -- for us to finalize the lease deal on it. He is a straight shooter and realized that I could've gone with numerous Subaru dealerships in the tri-state area, if I were shopping based on price alone; but he and his management team were sure to keep my lease competitively priced, while showing me the CUSTOMER SERVICE value of working with my hometown Subaru dealer. I will definitely deal with Seth and New Motors again when in the market for another Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vlad Petrosayn

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"#1 car buying experience."

- JSDolby

This was by far one of the best car buying experiences I have ever had. No pushy salesman trying to just get a bigger paycheck. Our salesman actually listened to what we wanted and what our limits were. With knowing that he helped us choose the best vehicle to suit our needs and I love my new ride. We ould recommend New Motors Subaru to anyone looking for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allen Yingling

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Seth Murphy was a pleasure to work with!"

- Mimi55

Seth was very informative about the Subaru line of vehicles and answered all my questions. I will definitely buy a car from him in the future. Thank you Seth for your excellent, professional salesmanship!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allen Yingling, Rebecca Kovach

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Seth Murphy"

- Henry

I recently purchased a Mercedes Benz from this dealer. Seth was very helpful and made the purchase process simple and quick. I had my son with me and Seth helped to expedite the process so that my boy and I could get home in a timely manner. Thanks Seth and new motors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vlad Petrosayn

August 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- kdixon221

Seth walked me through all the new features in my new 2019 Subaru Legacy that have been added since I got my 2010 Subaru Impreza. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vlad Petrosayn

July 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Experience"

- tony.ferretti

Very happy with the sales experience from Seth and our purchase of a new 2018 Crosstrek at New Motors. Highly recommend dealership for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great experience "

- Ray Cap

Just bought my first Subaru Had a great experience from start to finish They really know how to treat their costumers great place to do business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vlad Petrosayn

June 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My Experience at New Motors, Erie PA"

- M2s

I would certainly recommend New Motors for your new car. Seth was great, so helpful and knowledgeable, as was everyone I was in contact with. Thanks for a superior, no pressure sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Vollant, Allen Yingling

1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results

Dealership Inventory (334 Vehicles)

2017 Volkswagen Beetle

$18,415

2017 Volkswagen Beetle

$18,415

2018 BMW 650

$102,985

2018 BMW X3

$43,650

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$25,632

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$33,535

2018 BMW 530

$60,345

2018 BMW 320i

$42,360