Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Shakeem McMillan
Shakeem  McMillan at ALM Kia South
Refer Me

Shakeem McMillan

Sales Consultant

ALM Kia South

4310 Jonesboro Rd
Union City, GA 30291

Contact Me
4.7
24 Reviews

Born in Brooklyn New York father of two boy and girl ...love to smile and laugh

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 3 mos

4.7

24 Reviews

Write a Review

24 Reviews of Shakeem McMillan

August 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andre and AJ were great with helping us through this..."

- CLAUDERDALE84 Verified Customer

Andre and AJ were great with helping us through this process. My sister and I gladly appreciate you guys walking us through this. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Irian Jones, Gerven Pognon

July 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love the attitudes in the building. However, they..."

- L.A. Verified Customer

I love the attitudes in the building. However, they missed out on a 5 star because they forgot to top off my fluids at my service appointment. Human error is ok tho. Would still recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2021

L.A. responded

Will do. Thank you so much!

Jul 01, 2021

ALM Kia South responded

Darn we look forward to your next visit to get it right! Thank you for understanding, if you are in the area drop in, I will have your fluids topped off! Jerry Howell General Manger

June 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shakeem was/is amazing he helped a lot thank you . ..."

- briana475 Verified Customer

Shakeem was/is amazing he helped a lot thank you .

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erika Wallace

June 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experience with salesman was very positive and dealership..."

- andy.williams Verified Customer

Experience with salesman was very positive and dealership overall was positive. I would recommend to other people that are looking to buy a car. I am trying to use 25 words

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacy Brown

May 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The dealership..."

- tmcgarry4 Verified Customer

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The dealership did everything they said they would. They were honest and didn’t try to add anything I didn’t want.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erika Wallace , Jerry Howell

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! Very nice will return next time. I..."

- CPCAK45 Verified Customer

Great experience! Very nice will return next time. I don't have any other words so I am just typing at this point. You must shorten this part

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacy Brown, Brandon Robinson, Jason Peacock , Jerry Howell

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I like my finance person Ms. Jones customer service was..."

- hd.dougg Verified Customer

I like my finance person Ms. Jones customer service was great and the energy of the place was excellent. However my sales person both of the brothers Mr. peoples didn’t provide customer service. I wasn’t serviced properly I didn’t feel like I just purchased a Mercedes . I felt like I was at a buy here pay here dealing with them. But others sales people did assist me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Irian Jones

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I will just list, because it’s too much to write..."

- Khalif Verified Customer

I will just list, because it’s too much to write paragraphs. 1. Sale associate was not prepared; 2. The car that I called about was suddenly unavailable after I arrived; 3. The primary sales associate (Chris) handed me off to an asset sales associate (Shakeem) who really had horrible table manors. Probably should not be in customer service. Forgot to mention that Chris’ finger nails were completely nasty. 4. The loan officer snuck a few extra fees that I asked be removed. Even after agreeing to remove these unnecessary fees from the loan he still stuck them in there under different names... he was also determined to sell me unnecessary GAP insurance and refused to take the used car inspection fee off. Real underhanded behavior. Be aware of the two $699 fees that they are going to try to stick you with.. one of them is a used car inspection and the other is some kind of paint fee. What’s the point of $1000 on the trade in if you are going to tack an additional $1400 in unnecessary fees? Also be aware that the loan officer will have you sit in his office for a couple hours wearing you out. I think the tactic is to completely wear you down to a point you’re so aggravated and worn that you just sign anything. The initial monthly payment quoted to me had increased by $150 and had extended by 12 months by the time I met with the loan officer; 5. They were supposed to detail the car before driving off the lot. This did not happen. Instead they vacuumed the front interior and that was it. After talking to the asst sales associate and Chris they both informed me that I should come back the following day to have the truck detailed. I returned the following day to sit there for 3 hours to have absolutely nothing detailed. The truck was returned to me just the way I brought it in. They vacuumed the front carpet and that was it. Pathetic excuse for a detail. After all this the asst sales associate says to be to come back again. Unbelievable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!; I do not recommend buying a car from these guys. Pretty poor experience. Buying a car is already a grimy kind of thing and these guys took it the extra mile to make this purchase a horrible experience. ALM Kia has shown me they don’t care that their bar is set so low. Totally deplorable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Gantt , Loan Officer forgotten name.

Mar 08, 2021

ALM Kia South responded

Thank you for your email, seems like we failed on multiple levels. I apologize for our short comings in our interactions with you during your purchase, I will address the ones involved. Thank you for your time in letting me know how we performed, no matter how many vehicles we sell, everyone must know how important each one is to the client and us. Jerry Howell General manager

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wow I’m definitely coming in 8 months to upgrade my car..."

- aford816 Verified Customer

Wow I’m definitely coming in 8 months to upgrade my car with shakeem he was so patient and attentive and i got an amazing deal, I’ll definitely be coming back !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Irian Jones, Stacy Brown

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shakeem was the best hands down! He listened to what I..."

- Melimel4eva Verified Customer

Shakeem was the best hands down! He listened to what I wanted and needed and gave suggestions. By taking the time out to fully understand my particulars, the customer service was that much more exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erika Wallace

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (747 Vehicles)

used 2019 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $41,988
2019 Toyota 4Runner
used
White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Nissan Murano car, priced at $29,495
2019 Nissan Murano
used
Magnetic Black Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $20,990
2018 Ford Escape
used
Gold exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2016 Ram 1500 car, priced at $28,995
2016 Ram 1500
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2017 Dodge Charger car, priced at $32,995
2017 Dodge Charger
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2017 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $20,990
2017 Nissan Rogue
used
Gun Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive