Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Shane King.
Shane King
Shane King, Sales Consultant - Sylva Location, AutoStar USA
5.0

Shane King

Sales Consultant - Sylva Location

AutoStar USA

285 Smokey Park Highway
Asheville, NC 28806

Contact Me

Born in Georgia but raised right here in WNC. I've been in customer service for over 20 years. Before I was in car sales, I was a Professional DJ for 20 years as well. Easy to talk to and I'm not just another pushy car salesman. My main concern is making sure you are comfortable in the vehicle you drive home in. My first car was a 1991 Chevrolet Celebrity. The first car I financed in my own name was a 1998 Chevrolet Prizm. Today I currently own a 2014 Jeep Cherokee Latitude.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 9 mos

Call
Email

44 Reviews of Shane King

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Good Dealership"

- 16_Hemi_5.7

I was looking for a truck that was bigger and within a budget. They were pretty good on their prices. I will definitely go back to the dealership and do more business later on! I would recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Edwards

April 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing service"

- Jp_Rp

Amazing service Shane King will keep my business. him and his general manager Worked hard to find a loan for us!! Third vehicle we have bought!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2019

AutoStar USA responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're so happy the team in Sylva has given you great service and experiences. Thank you for your business and we hope you enjoy your Silverado!

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Auto Star Sylva NC"

- Equinox girl

Awesome experience and awesome people to work with. Was treated like family. Highly recommend Shane King and Amanda Edwards to anyone wanting to buy a vehicle. Thanks to them again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Edwards , Jinny Rish

Mar 26, 2019

AutoStar USA responded

Thank you for your review! We're glad the team was able to give you a great experience and find you an awesome car! Hope you are loving that Chevy Equinox!

March 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful"

- Billy and Brittany

Friendly salespeople, easy experience... would definitely recommend! They make car buying super easy and hassle free. We have bought two vehicles from Auto Star, and we have enjoyed both.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Edwards, Jesica Palacios

Mar 13, 2019

AutoStar USA responded

Thank you! We appreciate your continued business with Autostar and we're so happy our Sylva team was able to help you find the perfect truck! Enjoy!

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Felt like family!"

- MIMIOF3

The whole staff was envolved from jump. Amanda went over everything I asked her to, Shane kept me entertained the whole time and he even sang on the test drive. I never felt like I was buying a car. Jesica even offered to get us drinks and we werent even her customers. I highly highly recommend buying from autostar of Sylva I'll make sure my entire family goes there from now on!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Edwards, Jesica Palacios

Mar 13, 2019

AutoStar USA responded

Thank you so much! We sincerely appreciate your review and your business, and we are happy that the Sylva team was able to take care of you! Thanks for sharing your experience!

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Mathews7

Buying my fist car was easy and fun. I had a a lot of help with everything. Picking it out to all the paperwork. I recommend buying a car from here! Friendly people, great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Edwards

Mar 13, 2019

AutoStar USA responded

Thanks so much for your review! We're so happy we were able to help you find a great first car. Hope you are loving that Rogue!

March 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome glad they were able to work with us to find what we "

- Jackson

Shane and Amanda were really great on helping us find what we wanted and working on a payment that was great for us and affordable I would totally recommend auto starr to everyone great place great people awesome experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2019

AutoStar USA responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review about your awesome experience with our team in Sylva! We're happy they were able to work hard to find you guys a great deal on your Silverado.

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic! "

- Immagoddess

So helpful and accommodating! Didn’t stop until they found the perfect car for me and my family! I will definitely be back when I am ready to buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Edwards

Feb 25, 2019

AutoStar USA responded

Thanks for writing a review about your experience with our team here in Sylva! We hope you and your family are loving the new car!

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Literally the best experience ... Shane was awesome"

- Maga97

This place is so kind and caring.. Shane found me exactly what I was looking for and was patient and kind to me.i am so proud of my decision coming here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Edwards

Feb 25, 2019

AutoStar USA responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and are happy you chose to work with our team in Sylva! We're so glad we were able to help you find exactly what you were looking for and get you a car you love!!

February 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice people"

- Tery01

Liked the honesty and eagerness to help and commitment in getting me a truck and making sure I was satisfied. It made it easy and I m glad I purchased my second vehicle from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 15, 2019

AutoStar USA responded

Thank you! Hope you are enjoying the new truck! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about your experience here in Sylva!

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (166 Vehicles)

2016 Volvo XC60

$27,794

2015 Audi Q5

$32,750

2014 Chrysler 300

$26,725

2015 Chevrolet Silverado

$26,523

2015 Ford F-250

$26,000

2014 Ram 1500

$15,590

2017 Kia Sportage

$16,000

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

$17,988