Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Shaun Elling.
Shaun Elling
Shaun Elling, Sales Consultant, Poquet Auto Sales
5.0

Shaun Elling

Sales Consultant

Poquet Auto Sales

800 Lilac Dr N
Golden Valley, MN 55422

Contact Me

I have been in Sales for over 20 years. I started my career as a Personal Shopper for Macy’s and moved into the Auto Industry in 2006. My utmost goal is to guide you into the vehicle that best fits your needs and to give exceptional customer service. Poquet Auto has been a very reputable dealer in the Twin Cities for over 30 years. We pride ourselves in having the best vehicles at the best value. Building professional relationships is our passion and we want you to be a lifetime customer. From our administrative staff to our sales and service departments, our service is unmatched. I look forward to helping you with your next vehicle purchase and having a professional relationship with you, your friends, and your family for years to come. :)

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

196 Reviews of Shaun Elling

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great selection, easy process"

- Lmcelmeel

Our experience with Shaun at Poquet was excellent! The selection was great and we were able to test drive several cars and found one to purchase the same day. Shaun made it really easy and fast which was great because our impatient kids were with us - ha! The snacks didn't hurt either 😉 We'll be back for our next vehicle purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not your typical car dealership"

- me123

I’m grateful that a friend recommended Poquet and Shaun to me. The overall experience is nothing short of amazing. First there is never pressure to buy. You are treated with respect from the moment you walk in. I was given the opportunity to drive as many cars as I wanted the entire staff was open to helping answer any questions I might have. I worked with Shaun and am thankful for her attention to detail. I was there on a busy Saturday and Shaun needed to juggle seeing me along with others. She never made me feel like she was in a hurry and balanced her time like a pro. My experience at Poquet overall was so positive. Everyone was helpful, positive and willing to be of assistance. I will be a repeat customer for sure! I’m loving my Audi! Thank you Shaun!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time customer "

- New customer

Helpful and courteous staff makes car shopping and buying experience easy. Once we narrowed down which vehicle we were interested in purchasing, the team kept me updated on new arrivals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bradley Dybing

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy way to bye a care."

- Happycustomer

This is the second car I have purchased at Poquet and highly recommend them. I worked with Shaun both times and absolutely trust her to sell me the right car for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"High expectations were met."

- thekharris

I had high expectations about the buying experience with Poquet, and those expectations were met in Spades! Straightforward, competent, and welcoming staff! I feel like the culture at Poquet is something I’ll be enjoying for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Kruse, Ingrid Curwin, Ingrid Curwin

April 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and friendly service"

- London01

This was my first association with Poquet and the first thing that struck me when I entered the building was the clean and had a spacious reception area. Then my wife and I ventured out in the yard to look at cars and the quality of each car in the lot was impressive. We knew that we were going to buy a car there that day. The other thing that impressed me was the keys are left in every car. I loved starting up each car I liked, it was pretty cool to be able to do that. We were offered a test drive and no sales person accompanied us which was great. The purchase process was professional and Shaun our sales representative could not have been nicer. Will buy a car there again if the opportunity arises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Real Surprise"

- Rosemary15

Though my husband was already a fan of Poquet, I was skeptical. However, my recent experience with them changed my mind. From the moment I walked in the door, I was greeted immediately with a big smile, & immediately paired with Shaun. I described the make, model & year of car I was interested in, even including my color preference. Shaun smiled & said they had the exact car on the premises! I purchased it within the hour, & have loved driving it like no other car I’ve ever owned. So, consider me a bonafide Poquet fan now!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poquet"

- Jason

Shaun helped us out purchasing a Nisan Pathfinder. She listened to what we were looking for and quickly brought something around for us to take a look at. She showed us some additional options and helped us compare what we were looking at. From walking in the door to completing purchase maybe took 2 hours. Easiest car buying experience I’ve had so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch customer service"

- Kim B

I had a wonderful experience today at Poquet Auto, from the minute I walked into the showroom I felt well taken care of and respected. I got a fair price on my trade and appreciated their no haggle policy. I walked out with my dream car and a sassy grin. When the time comes, I’ll definItely be back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matchmaker Does It Again!"

- Sklappa

Thank you Shaun for helping our family find another perfect match car! We know we can trust you with our diverse needs. We love working with you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 196 results

Dealership Inventory (225 Vehicles)

2016 Nissan Pathfinder

$21,800

2018 Audi Q7

$45,800

2016 Jeep Renegade

$20,300

2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$29,300

2017 Mazda Mazda3

$19,500

2016 Cadillac Escalade

$53,500

2018 Audi Q7

$49,800

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$22,800