About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Shaun Elling.
Shaun Elling
Shaun Elling, Sales Consultant, Poquet Auto Sales
5.0

Shaun Elling

Sales Consultant

Poquet Auto Sales

800 Lilac Dr N
Golden Valley, MN 55422

Contact Me

I have been in Sales for over 20 years. I started my career as a Personal Shopper for Macy’s and moved into the Auto Industry in 2006. My utmost goal is to guide you into the vehicle that best fits your needs and to give exceptional customer service. Poquet Auto has been a very reputable dealer in the Twin Cities for over 30 years. We pride ourselves in having the best vehicles at the best value. Building professional relationships is our passion and we want you to be a lifetime customer. From our administrative staff to our sales and service departments, our service is unmatched. I look forward to helping you with your next vehicle purchase and having a professional relationship with you, your friends, and your family for years to come. :)

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

142 Reviews of Shaun Elling

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- Happy Camper

My experience at Poquet was excellent. Shaun was very helpful and treated me like the car was already mine! Although Poquet does not negotiate prices, they were super polite in their explanation of the policy and I ultimately walked away feeling like I got a fair deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bradley Dybing, Ingrid Curwin

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2017 Ford Fusion Hybrid HAPPY CUSTOMER "

- Norsang83

Love the car and very new like tho it’s used. I love their customer service and very understanding of your bubble space when checking out or trying out cars. Haa. I’m actually lookin for second car very soon. Definitely going back and also most definitely I recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and best deals"

- 2boyzmom

If you are wanting a used car this is best place to go. You need to have a good idea of what you want because cars sell very fast and the sales people cannot possibly monitor what is coming in and out. So know that you need to be on top of the website and ready to move on the vehicle of your choice. But this is the best deal- the best service and no gross sales guy hounding you. I will buy every car here-

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience buying a used car ever"

- Hawk

I was searching online for a hard to find 2015 VW TDI SEL sportwagon, and found it at Poquet. I called the dealership and spoke to Shaun, who explained about their dealership, the process for buying a car long distance, etc. She highly encouraged me to test drive the car I was looking for near me to be sure it was what I wanted and not putting any pressure at all to 'buy it now'. Two days later i called and said I wanted it, and it was nothing but excellent service throughout the process. I took a chance, bought a one-way ticket to Minneapolis and drove home very happy, 1200 miles later! I was very skeptical of buying a car long distance, but all the reviews I read about Poquet were excellent and accurate. I would buy another car from them, despite the long drive!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 07, 2018

Poquet Auto Sales responded

Thank you for those amazing comments! Enjoy your new Volkswagen!

June 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Poquet is Top Notch "

- Happy Customer from Barnes

What a wonderful experience from the test drive through the sale and also the follow-up. Shaun was wonderful to deal with and shopping at Poquet was so much fun. This is our second Poquet vehicle (a 2017 Nissan Murano) and we already have plans to return in the future for our next replacement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing car buying experience"

- bmatherton

My wife and I highly recommend Poquet Auto. Long story somewhat short, we began our car search back in early April of 2018. We walked around various auto dealers, and talked with family and friends about their car buying experiences. The name that was recommended over and over from a wide range of people was Poquet Auto, and their recommendations did not disappoint. We worked with Shaun Elling (as well as an individual named Brett on Shaun's day off.) Both individuals were incredibly friendly, competent, and wanted to make sure my wife and I got the car we were looking for. We test-drove 5 different cars over a three week period, and never once felt pressured to buy. We are extremely satisfied with our experience at Poquet, and I am happy to say we are extremely satisfied with our SUV we purchased from them. Not only were we impressed by Shaun during our buying experience, but we were also impressed with her once the sale was finalized. She has checked in with us twice over the past month, just to make sure that we are 100% satisfied. I will be sure to recommend Poquet, and specifically Shaun Elling, in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Banaszewski

June 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Expereince"

- Brenda

We have purchased several vehicles with Poquet and each time has been a good experience. The service dept. is another reason we buy there. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experiences!"

- Tim

Shaun was awesome! In spite of it being busy she along with other members of the Poquet team made the buying experience fast, simple and still answered all our questions. Thank you for a great car and experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast, friendly service"

- Aroberts907

This was, by far, my best car buying experience. It was straightforward and to the point but also very friendly and professional. I will definitely be back for my next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ingrid Curwin

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"SUV Purchase "

- Mully

My husband and I had a great experience while purchasing our third vehicle at Poquet Auto. Shaun Ellington worked with us from the beginning. She listened to what we wanted, first made suggestions via email and then in person when we visited Poquet. During that visit, she had 5 SUVs for us to test drive. We then took about ten days to decide which vehicle we wanted to purchase. Our purchase day happened to be on a Saturday. It was a busy place and there were times when our wait was a little long but by in large, things went smoothly and we drove home with a 2016 Ford Edge Titanium. Now that I have become used to some of its bell and whistles, I am enjoying driving my Poquet SUV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results

Dealership Inventory (182 Vehicles)

2015 BMW 328i

$24,300

2017 BMW 330

$36,200

2015 BMW 528

$31,800

2016 BMW X3

$33,800

2016 BMW X4

$39,800

2018 Buick Enclave

$47,800

2015 Buick LaCrosse

$22,500

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

$38,900