About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Shaun McCray.
Shaun McCray
Shaun McCray, Sales Professional, Tustin Mazda
5.0

Shaun McCray

Sales Professional

Tustin Mazda

28 Auto Center Drive
Tustin, CA 92782

Contact Me

Employee Video

Contact Me

76 Reviews of Shaun McCray

December 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Why I love Tustin Mazda!"

- Car Fan

I love Tustin Mazda! Here is why I won’t buy my next car or get my car serviced any place else! In the spring of 2014 I bought a 2015 CX-5 and had a really nice buying experience with Shaun McCray. He asked the right questions, listened carefully and found exactly what I needed with no hassle, no pressure and no problems. The last time I bought a car, the sales person focused on the next customer(s) walking in and ignored me. Not Shaun. He was attentive and made sure everything went smoothly and I left happy. He has to be the best listener of anyone I have ever met. Then in fall of 2014, I saw a gorgeous white 2012 Mazda Miata with a retractable top. I sent Shaun a picture text message asking him to let me know if he finds one. I had no idea how rare these are. Nine months later, Shaun contacted me saying he had found it! I of course went in to look at the Miata and it was pristine -- low miles and in beautiful shape. From start to finish, Shaun McCray made the entire buying process very pleasant for both my CX-5 and Miata. He is why I won’t ever buy a car from any other dealership. The service department is wonderful too. Getting an appointment easy and I know the work will be done properly, quickly and with the right parts. El and Tony are especially helpful in keeping my cars in shape and I will not have to get the work redone later. And, I cannot forget Greg, the "Ambassador" of the service department. He's always there to greet me, gets my car taken care of and arranges for me to get a LYFT home if need be. When Debby the receptionist answers my call, it is like talking to your favorite friend. She's cheerful and friendly. Another plus -- Their coffee is better than my Nespresso machine so I don't mind waiting for my car to be serviced. Kathy M., a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: El in Service, Debby the Receptionist and Greg the service Ambassador!

Dec 29, 2017

Tustin Mazda responded

Car Fan, We are so extremely grateful to have loyal customers like yourself. Thank you for taking the time out to share your story and experience with us it means the world! It is always a pleasure assisting you in whichever way we can. We hope you have a Happy New Year's! -Your friends and family here at Tustin Mazda

December 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I had the best experience with "Shaun McCray" for my Mazda6."

- Sayna Fatehi

I had the best experience with "Shaun McCray" for my Mazda6. It was a blast the whole time I was at Tustin Mazda, working with Shaun. He made the process so easy and went above and beyond. I definitely would go back to him for my next car. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 29, 2017

Tustin Mazda responded

Sayna Fatehi, We hope you are loving your Mazda 6 as much as we do! Thank you for taking the time out to tell us about your visit with us, it was a pleasure having you. -Your new friends her at Tustin Mazda

December 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"You cannot beat them."

- Robert

I’m not the type of guy to get on and write reviews... BUT, I was asked, so I wanted to air my honest opinions about this car dealer. Btw - They are not all the same. Short Story - Just a phenominal experience everytime. Long Story - Hey...you kept reading! I work with a sales guy by the name of Shaun McCray. He’s sold me three vehicles so far. I’ve been more than satisfied each time. I actually brought up the fact last time I was in to pickup our new CX9...”ya know, you’re the first person I’ve EVER bought more than one car from." If your serious about buying a Mazda and want to skip the typical car dealer bs. Go to Tustin Mazda and see Shaun. Sincerely, Robert Saar IPR Fitness, Inc. Irvine, CA USA Cell 714-308-9704 United States Marine Corps

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2017

Tustin Mazda responded

Robert, We like the long story! Thank you for taking the time to write both versions and for giving us the opportunity to earn your friendship. It's terrific to hear how pleased you are! It motivates all of us to continue taking excellent care of our customers. You made our day! Happy New Year!

November 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Shaun is the man"

- Mazdaman

I was actually working with another salesman throughout my buying process but he was unable to make it on the day that I came to purchase my car (it was his day off) so he had Shaun help me. I have nothing but great things to say about Shaun. He is energetic, knows his cars, and has a story for every occasion. I would highly recommend going to Tustin Mazda and asking specifically for Shaun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Anazing Experience!!"

- Zoom Zoom

My wife and I began the search for two new cars about a month ago. We looked at everything and had about 15 dealership experiences. My dad retired from Mazda and was able to set up a meeting for us with Shaun McCray. The minute we walked in and met with Shaun, the show began. Our entire experience from start to finish was so fun!! Shaun was super informative, super helpful in getting us the best deal, and never once made us feel dumb about asking any questions. We immediately connected with him on a personal level. We came in with very low expectations with our budget and Shaun made our finances work for the brand new Mazda 3 hatch that I absolutely love! When it came time to come in and pick up the car, Shaun brought in his guitar and let me play it in the floor room! Of course this has nothing to do with getting a new car but it is a great example of the personalized sales experience here and it eased my nerves. Cant recommend this place enough. Cant wait to come back next week for my wife's new CX-5!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2017

Tustin Mazda responded

Zoom Zoom, We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us! We hope your new car is everything you were looking for and is holding up to your expectations. Thank you taking the time out to write this review and welcome to the family! we are looking forward to your next visit.

August 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Auto Sales Diplomacy at its Finest!"

- GreyGhost15

My parents and I visited Tustin Mazda with a scheduled appointment to meet Shaun McCray, an "ambassador" among sales representatives. From the get-go, there was a notable air of goodwill, excitement, and enthusiasm, but mixed with just the right amounts of consideration, caution, and most importantly, honesty. Other guests who have not visited Tustin Mazda before may be caught a bit off-guard by his exuberance, but after a few minutes, you can tell from his knowledge of cars, driving, and drivers, that he cares 100% about getting the car to match the driver's preferences, even the ones the driver might not be fully aware of. Before the appointment, I had contacted Shaun through email, text, and a phone call. My initial request for 4 different make/models to test-drive was actually a bit too broad, so he started asking more questions about what I really needed based on my driving situation. By the end of the phone call, he said he probably had just the thing for me. When we showed up on Saturday morning, we walked the lot through several of the models I had mentioned, with him giving reasons on why they didn't quite fit, all of the reasons rock-solid: Mazda6 too big for my needs and a little out of my price range, older Mazda3 not having better MPG, etc. Then we happened upon the one he most wanted me to test-drive: a 2015 Mazda3 s Touring. Earlier in the week, I had test-driven a coworker's 2012 Mazda3 and found the cockpit spacing to be too tight. But the 2015's revised spacing measurements fit like a glove. Taking it out on the road for a test drive, I found it to be very responsive on acceleration, braking, and handling, all while following his instructions, which were neither abrasive nor vague. During the freeway portion of the test drive, the car became quiet as I got more of a feel for it, but that approach to driving conversation is exactly what is needed in such a situation, in my opinion. When we got back to the dealership, we started to paperwork, and Shaun had other appointments with prospective new Mazda owners. But he would check in on our lobby-room table (a nice atmosphere compared to an office desk) while his associate Chance was taking care of us, making sure everything was running smoothly. It was also a pleasant surprise to find that on Saturdays it is de rigueur for Tustin Mazda to provide lunch with hamburgers and hot dogs fresh off the grill! I would also like to note that Spencer's impressive product knowledge, both mechanical AND accounting, was on full display, and there was no question we asked that did not receive a detailed answer. In the Finance Office with Debbie, we also found excellent guest service and product knowledge. I was most impressed by her ability to handle the more stressful sections of the financing conversation, as well as her candor about tangential subjects. It felt like we were getting to know another member of the Tustin Mazda family with little to no effort, and the knowledge she gave helped us to make smart decisions that were not impulsive, but considerate to the life of the car and my future maintenance needs. Once all the paperwork was done, and while the technicians were preparing the car for final release, Shaun came back in to shake our hands and continue talking with us, complete with complementary ice cream from a truck outside. Then the hand-off was made, along with photos and more smiles. Overall, I truly appreciated Shaun's passion for product, his warmth with guests, and his near-eternal smile. I would highly recommend Tustin Mazda, and Shaun McCray, to any driver looking to find a best-fit car from their inventory. Thank you, Shaun and Tustin Mazda! We'll see you again soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chance, Debbie (Finance)

July 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mazda's Boomer's Best"

- Ko's car

This review is for all the baby boomer generation searching for a new car after driving your current car into the ground for 17 yrs. We "boomers" are loyal to brands, hard working and love our independence and freedom for as long as we can. So it is unusual that when I needed a car my brand disappointed me. I set out one Sunday to look for a new car, to downsize a bit and keep my payments to under $400. To get the color I wanted with the amenities I needed to be safe into my golden years as I intend to run this car into the ground as well. I went to this dealer first and found a car that I really liked and the sales person quoted me a price. But to do my due diligence I went across the street to Mazda to see what they had to offer. There could not have been a more different experience between the two dealerships. One corporate looking, cold, no one was friendly. The other was more communal but still professional looking. Kevin spoke to me first and had people in his office (I could see his office with people in it, as all the sales person's offices encircled the lobby area with large glass windows and open doors-transparency). Kevin quickly asked me what my car buying goals were and then introduced me to Shaun McCray. Shaun was down to earth and took the time to explain to me the new things cars had to offer since I bought my old car in 2001. He understood my goals and gave me a written quote of the car I liked on their lot. He understood when I needed time and another go at the dealership across the street. It took a lot for me to switch to another brand that I had been loyal to since I was old enough to drive. But I did. Best price, best treatment, best understanding my needs and my process. I believe I will have a good relationship with this dealership for the life of the car, or me-Ha. Kevin was warm and inviting and Shaun was absolutely a "real" personality. No pressure to buy, no inflating comments. Just professional courtesy, knowledgable and genuine people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Keogh

July 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience overall"

- Flagirl

Shaun McCray and Rossi were super helpful in helping me find the perfect car. They didn't try to push anything on me that I didn't want or need. They were very conscious of my budget and time. I had two children with me and they were polite and courteous to them as well. There was even a room for them to play in while I did the paperwork. I highly recommend going to Tustin Mazda and asking for a Shaun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rossi Benavente

July 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Dealer in Orange County"

- newcar24

Shaun is the best. Everything went smoothly and was super easy. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a good car for a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Mazda Dealership in Southern California!"

- Mary Ann T

I purchased my first Mazda, a 2005 Tribute, from Tustin Mazda 12 years ago. Shaun McCray was my salesperson and I remember what a pleasant experience it was. When I would take the car in for service, Shaun always made it a point to find me and come over to say Hi. I never had that experience before with any other dealership. Even though it was a small gesture, it made a big impression with me. Sadly and unexpectedly, I had to purchase another vehicle on short notice. Shaun was right by my side, he came in that day specifically to help me choose another car. I chose the Mazda 3 Touring car and it is an amazing vehicle. It has many extras that if it weren't for Shaun, I wouldn't have even looked at the car thinking I couldn't afford these things but surprisingly, it affordable! I had a great time when I test drove it--he is so crazy funny! I can't speak highly enough of the Service Department and the extremely experienced, friendly and caring people who work there. I must also say that I am so impressed with Mr. Patterson. Several years ago I took my car in for service but had to have the use of a vehicle to pick my mother up from the hospital and Mr. Patterson loaned me his personal car! How many owners of dealerships would be that gracious?? Tustin Mazda never ceases to amaze me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Mattingly, Matt Malano, El Cervantes in the Service Department and Debbie Ivie in Finance.

1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results

Dealership Inventory (201 Vehicles)

2017 Mazda MX-5

$32,105

2017 Mazda MX-5

$31,070

2017 Mazda MX-5

$31,070

2017 Mazda MX-5

$31,270

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$26,020

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$21,320

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$26,120

2017 Mazda CX-5

$30,335