Search
Back
Start your review of Shaun McCray.
Shaun McCray
Shaun McCray, Sales Professional, OC Mazda
5.0

Shaun McCray

Sales Professional

OC Mazda

28 Auto Center Drive
Tustin, CA 92782

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Mazda Elite Master Certified

OC Mazda Employee of the Year 2007-2017

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

130 Reviews of Shaun McCray

March 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best service at a dealer EVER!!! "

- Ana C.

Thank you Shaun, Victor, John and all of the wonderful staff at OC Madza for helping us purchase our first ever brand new car! Thank you for making our dreams come true! Can’t wait to purchase another vehicle down the road!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Centeno , Lori

Mar 14, 2019

OC Mazda responded

Ana C., Welcome to the family and congratulations on your first new car! We love being part of such an exciting experience. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you, we enjoyed every minute of it!

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dream duo for any car buying experience"

- Carorine

Chance and Shaun were so welcoming from day one, and trust me - I had a stepfather who was a dealer manager for decades and I’ve been around this environment plenty of times. I’ve felt what a lot of women have felt, which was intimidation, confusion, and discomfort at previous dealerships but I didn’t feel a single drop of that at OC Mazda, and the Chance/Shaun combo is the reason why. From the test drive to driving off the lot, they were consistently in contact and so incredibly prompt in responding to my many questions. I felt looked after, and I felt valued. Thanks so much guys, you are my dream team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chance Asue

Mar 11, 2019

OC Mazda responded

Carorine, It was an honor to serve you and we are thrilled to hear you are pleased! Congratulations on your new Mazda and thank you!

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and Helpful "

- Frederick

We took plenty of time doing our research and Shaun was very helpful and patient through the whole process. We were glad to buy a car from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie in Finance

Feb 28, 2019

OC Mazda responded

Frederick, We're so glad,too! Thank you for selecting us. It's terrific to hear you are pleased. Welcome to the family!

February 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best place to buy a Mazda!"

- jayleh

Everyone at Tustin Mazda was so welcoming and personable. I didn't feel pressured in any way to make decisions. It is their goal to listen to your wants and will definitely work with you to get the best car for you. Shaun McCray is amazing and I had a great time test-driving a few cars with him in my decision making. What's printed and what you see on paper is what you pay; there are no hidden fees tacked on to it or any surprises. I feel so excited to be driving my new 2018 Mazda 3 Grand Touring. It's awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie

Feb 18, 2019

OC Mazda responded

jayleh, We love that you have now own a Mazda3 and that you are enjoying it! Thank you for your comments. It was a privilege assisting you.

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!"

- Nysi

For the unknown, the title's definition means: EXTRAORDINARILY GOOD;WONDERFUL! I have purchased my share of vehicles and in doing so, I have experienced many types of dealerships and dealers. NEVER has any car buying experience come close to what Tustin Mazda provided to me. From initial contact to my drive off in my 2019 CX-5 Signature, Shaun was the epitome of experience and professionalism. I mean every e-mail, phone call etc. Shaun explained everything to me along my process and his confidence made my transaction worry free. I believed in him from our introduction and he never lost my trust in the deal. I was treated with the utmost respect and yes, we were even able to laugh. . Though the dealership is beautiful, the thing missing is color, pictures, something. I would have enjoyed seeing more of employee's interest/family/life etc. Shaun made me feel like family so, it would have even better to see more personal touches for Tustin staff than just the bland walls. Again, it is very crisp linen, very nice but, it is too bland. PUT SOME SUNSHINE IN THE BUILDING! As my transaction was finalized and Shaun made sure I understood how my new ride works, I almost didn't want to leave Tustin Mazda. I am grateful to Shaun and Lori for a beautiful Sunday that I drove away in my new ride. So, again I say, Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious! if you don't know the word, Google it and then go to Tustin Mazda and meet Shaun McCray!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lori Houts

Feb 12, 2019

OC Mazda responded

Nysi , If you could stay in the dealership with us, it would be all the sunshine we would ever need! It was an honor to serve you and we are so grateful for the opportunity, thank you. Welcome to our little family and congratulations on your purchase!

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" A+ Thrilled Once Again!"

- Tammy Szulc

Tustin Mazda, specifically Shaun McCray (Magical Auto Ninja Guru) in Sales helped me to lease my 3rd Mazda from them! The dealership is clean, comfortable and the staff are all super friendly with smiles on their faces. The positive, inviting atmosphere knowing that you can ask any team member a question makes car buying practically effortless. John Patterson, the dealership owner personally introduced himself (again – we meet when I leased my last car) and wanted me to take him to look at my leased CX-5. Shaun was able to work his magic (I am not kidding), once again, and get me out of my 2016 CX-5 Grand Touring lease and put me into a 2019 CX-5 Grand Touring with out any hassle! Shaun explained the vehicle’s options, safety and mechanics from bumper to bumper with efficiency, patience and professionalism. Bonus, he also mentioned to call him anytime with any questions about my new car. Annie in Financing did a superb job! Everything was handled professionally and quick, since I had done this a few times – but with all my questions answered. Thanks again Shaun, Annie (Anne Edrisi) and the rest of OC Mazda for making my auto buying once again smooth!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Annie Edrisi (Financing), John Patterson (Owner)

Jan 29, 2019

OC Mazda responded

Tammy Szulc, Mazda #3!! That's terrific! We're so happy for you. Thank you for the kind words and for your trust in us. It's an honor to assist you.

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Enthusiastic and helpful!"

- Bdimarzio

Shaun had a bow and sign on my new car! He was ran through the whole car with me and gave me a lot of safety tips!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2019

OC Mazda responded

Bdimarzio, It sounds like you had a good visit and we're so pleased! Congratulations on your purchase and welcome to the family!

January 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing service "

- Julesmartin

We came in on a busy Saturday and we’re blown away by the service and warmth of the staff. Sean was a hoot to work with and talk to and Larry was very knowledgable and trained me on all the bells and whistles of my new car. Both gentlemen were a pleasure to work with and we will be back when we’re ready to buy my husband a new car. Shout out to receptionist Debbie, whom helped out with my daughter and was a delight to talk to. Also, a thank you to financing for explaining everything throughly and also being wonderful to work with. Did I mention we did all this with our one year old in tow?! We had such a great experience! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Henderson , Debbie

Jan 21, 2019

OC Mazda responded

Julesmartin, We had a great time, too! It was a pleasure working with you and we're thrilled to hear you're happy! Congratulations and welcome to the family!

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- Tim and Linda

Shaun did an awesome job showing us the features of the car without any pressure. He was knowledgeable, professional and friendly. Everyone at the dealership was fantastic. We visited four different car dealerships and Shaun did such a good job we came back to purchase the Mazda CX-5. Highly recommend Tustin Mazda and Shaun McCray.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barbara in the finance department was great.

Jan 18, 2019

OC Mazda responded

Tim and Linda, Love the picture! Congratulations on your new, award winning CX-5! Thank you for your kind words and for selecting us. We were honored to have had the opportunity to serve you!

January 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and factual service"

- Neil_G

Before OC Mazda, I had gone to a few other Mazda dealers looking for a new car. The service I received at OC Mazda was the best. I was first met by Rossi. By that, I mean Rossi met me out front with a friendly smile and a hand shake asking how my day was going. It was as if he was welcoming me into his home. The conversation we had about potential cars was the easiest and effortless. He broke down my financing options for me on the cars I was interested in that was understandable without any hidden “lingo” you tend to associate with car salesmen. I came back a week later to finally make my purchase. Rossi wasn’t available so Shaun stepped up in a big way. Equally as friendly and relatable, Shaun turn a nerve wracking experience into a relaxed one. Pointing out features on my Mazda3 and working his magic to get me the best deal available at the time. OC Mazda treated me like one of there own and did everything they could to make the car buying experience simple and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rossi Benavente

Jan 14, 2019

OC Mazda responded

Neil_G, Great picture! Welcome to the family and congratulations on your new Mazda3! It was a privilege assisting you and we're so glad you gave us the opportunity! OK...now the 2 most important things about owning a Mazda from us...the first Saturday of every month is our free Pancake Breakfast and EVERY Saturday we serve a free lunch. So... just like home, you're always welcome!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 130 results

Dealership Inventory (238 Vehicles)

2019 Mazda CX-3

$27,040

2019 Mazda CX-3

$23,770

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$35,945

2019 Mazda CX-9

$39,165

2019 Mazda CX-3

$23,670

2019 Mazda CX-9

$46,560

2019 Mazda CX-3

$24,880

2019 Mazda MX-5

$34,825