About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Shaun McCray.
Shaun McCray
Shaun McCray, Sales Professional, Tustin Mazda
5.0

Shaun McCray

Sales Professional

Tustin Mazda

28 Auto Center Drive
Tustin, CA 92782

Contact Me

Employee Video

Contact Me

72 Reviews of Shaun McCray

September 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Anazing Experience!!"

- Zoom Zoom

My wife and I began the search for two new cars about a month ago. We looked at everything and had about 15 dealership experiences. My dad retired from Mazda and was able to set up a meeting for us with Shaun McCray. The minute we walked in and met with Shaun, the show began. Our entire experience from start to finish was so fun!! Shaun was super informative, super helpful in getting us the best deal, and never once made us feel dumb about asking any questions. We immediately connected with him on a personal level. We came in with very low expectations with our budget and Shaun made our finances work for the brand new Mazda 3 hatch that I absolutely love! When it came time to come in and pick up the car, Shaun brought in his guitar and let me play it in the floor room! Of course this has nothing to do with getting a new car but it is a great example of the personalized sales experience here and it eased my nerves. Cant recommend this place enough. Cant wait to come back next week for my wife's new CX-5!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2017

Tustin Mazda responded

Zoom Zoom, We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us! We hope your new car is everything you were looking for and is holding up to your expectations. Thank you taking the time out to write this review and welcome to the family! we are looking forward to your next visit.

August 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Auto Sales Diplomacy at its Finest!"

- GreyGhost15

My parents and I visited Tustin Mazda with a scheduled appointment to meet Shaun McCray, an "ambassador" among sales representatives. From the get-go, there was a notable air of goodwill, excitement, and enthusiasm, but mixed with just the right amounts of consideration, caution, and most importantly, honesty. Other guests who have not visited Tustin Mazda before may be caught a bit off-guard by his exuberance, but after a few minutes, you can tell from his knowledge of cars, driving, and drivers, that he cares 100% about getting the car to match the driver's preferences, even the ones the driver might not be fully aware of. Before the appointment, I had contacted Shaun through email, text, and a phone call. My initial request for 4 different make/models to test-drive was actually a bit too broad, so he started asking more questions about what I really needed based on my driving situation. By the end of the phone call, he said he probably had just the thing for me. When we showed up on Saturday morning, we walked the lot through several of the models I had mentioned, with him giving reasons on why they didn't quite fit, all of the reasons rock-solid: Mazda6 too big for my needs and a little out of my price range, older Mazda3 not having better MPG, etc. Then we happened upon the one he most wanted me to test-drive: a 2015 Mazda3 s Touring. Earlier in the week, I had test-driven a coworker's 2012 Mazda3 and found the cockpit spacing to be too tight. But the 2015's revised spacing measurements fit like a glove. Taking it out on the road for a test drive, I found it to be very responsive on acceleration, braking, and handling, all while following his instructions, which were neither abrasive nor vague. During the freeway portion of the test drive, the car became quiet as I got more of a feel for it, but that approach to driving conversation is exactly what is needed in such a situation, in my opinion. When we got back to the dealership, we started to paperwork, and Shaun had other appointments with prospective new Mazda owners. But he would check in on our lobby-room table (a nice atmosphere compared to an office desk) while his associate Chance was taking care of us, making sure everything was running smoothly. It was also a pleasant surprise to find that on Saturdays it is de rigueur for Tustin Mazda to provide lunch with hamburgers and hot dogs fresh off the grill! I would also like to note that Spencer's impressive product knowledge, both mechanical AND accounting, was on full display, and there was no question we asked that did not receive a detailed answer. In the Finance Office with Debbie, we also found excellent guest service and product knowledge. I was most impressed by her ability to handle the more stressful sections of the financing conversation, as well as her candor about tangential subjects. It felt like we were getting to know another member of the Tustin Mazda family with little to no effort, and the knowledge she gave helped us to make smart decisions that were not impulsive, but considerate to the life of the car and my future maintenance needs. Once all the paperwork was done, and while the technicians were preparing the car for final release, Shaun came back in to shake our hands and continue talking with us, complete with complementary ice cream from a truck outside. Then the hand-off was made, along with photos and more smiles. Overall, I truly appreciated Shaun's passion for product, his warmth with guests, and his near-eternal smile. I would highly recommend Tustin Mazda, and Shaun McCray, to any driver looking to find a best-fit car from their inventory. Thank you, Shaun and Tustin Mazda! We'll see you again soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chance, Debbie (Finance)

July 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mazda's Boomer's Best"

- Ko's car

This review is for all the baby boomer generation searching for a new car after driving your current car into the ground for 17 yrs. We "boomers" are loyal to brands, hard working and love our independence and freedom for as long as we can. So it is unusual that when I needed a car my brand disappointed me. I set out one Sunday to look for a new car, to downsize a bit and keep my payments to under $400. To get the color I wanted with the amenities I needed to be safe into my golden years as I intend to run this car into the ground as well. I went to this dealer first and found a car that I really liked and the sales person quoted me a price. But to do my due diligence I went across the street to Mazda to see what they had to offer. There could not have been a more different experience between the two dealerships. One corporate looking, cold, no one was friendly. The other was more communal but still professional looking. Kevin spoke to me first and had people in his office (I could see his office with people in it, as all the sales person's offices encircled the lobby area with large glass windows and open doors-transparency). Kevin quickly asked me what my car buying goals were and then introduced me to Shaun McCray. Shaun was down to earth and took the time to explain to me the new things cars had to offer since I bought my old car in 2001. He understood my goals and gave me a written quote of the car I liked on their lot. He understood when I needed time and another go at the dealership across the street. It took a lot for me to switch to another brand that I had been loyal to since I was old enough to drive. But I did. Best price, best treatment, best understanding my needs and my process. I believe I will have a good relationship with this dealership for the life of the car, or me-Ha. Kevin was warm and inviting and Shaun was absolutely a "real" personality. No pressure to buy, no inflating comments. Just professional courtesy, knowledgable and genuine people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Keogh

July 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience overall"

- Flagirl

Shaun McCray and Rossi were super helpful in helping me find the perfect car. They didn't try to push anything on me that I didn't want or need. They were very conscious of my budget and time. I had two children with me and they were polite and courteous to them as well. There was even a room for them to play in while I did the paperwork. I highly recommend going to Tustin Mazda and asking for a Shaun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rossi Benavente

July 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Dealer in Orange County"

- newcar24

Shaun is the best. Everything went smoothly and was super easy. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a good car for a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Mazda Dealership in Southern California!"

- Mary Ann T

I purchased my first Mazda, a 2005 Tribute, from Tustin Mazda 12 years ago. Shaun McCray was my salesperson and I remember what a pleasant experience it was. When I would take the car in for service, Shaun always made it a point to find me and come over to say Hi. I never had that experience before with any other dealership. Even though it was a small gesture, it made a big impression with me. Sadly and unexpectedly, I had to purchase another vehicle on short notice. Shaun was right by my side, he came in that day specifically to help me choose another car. I chose the Mazda 3 Touring car and it is an amazing vehicle. It has many extras that if it weren't for Shaun, I wouldn't have even looked at the car thinking I couldn't afford these things but surprisingly, it affordable! I had a great time when I test drove it--he is so crazy funny! I can't speak highly enough of the Service Department and the extremely experienced, friendly and caring people who work there. I must also say that I am so impressed with Mr. Patterson. Several years ago I took my car in for service but had to have the use of a vehicle to pick my mother up from the hospital and Mr. Patterson loaned me his personal car! How many owners of dealerships would be that gracious?? Tustin Mazda never ceases to amaze me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Mattingly, Matt Malano, El Cervantes in the Service Department and Debbie Ivie in Finance.

June 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Customer Experience leasing Mazda 6 GT"

- Yvonne Burkhouse

Today I leased my Mazda 6 Grand Touring from Tustin Mazda. Shaun McCray Sales Mgr was sooo personable & patient to answer the many questions I had about the Vehicle's tech package, options and purchase of the vehicle from the beginning to the final sale! He spent Quality time to get to know me and I truly had an amazing Customer Experience!!! The personable handling was wonderful and memorable. It has been many years since I leased my first vehicle and the time I spent with the F&I Mgr was extremely fast!!!! Debbie Ivie handled the Financing expeditiously and also took to the time to get to know me. Shaun and Debbie make a Great Team and made my purchase feel welcoming to come back to the dealership! I will always recommend my Family and Friends to Tustin Mazda. My niece purchased the same vehicle last week and she had the same Experience from Shaun! Congrats to Tustin Mazda for getting it right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Ivie

June 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Swheeler

Excellent and knowledgeable staff, particularly Shaun (and Chad) who took great care of me and my husband. Made the process enjoyable and fun and I LOVE my new car. I recommend highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Kirkwood

April 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome and fun"

- Monica

This was the first time i had to lease a car on my own. My husband always took care of that . So i was a little nervous. I was greeted by gentleman by the name of Shaun McCray. it didnt take long for me to feel comfortable. His sense of humor put me at ease. He was very patient and quite knowledgeable . Sometimes i have to have things explained to me more than once, and Shaun had no problem with that. . I was never pressured to make a hasty decision. And the envionment is very comfortable and friendly. I truly recommend this dealership. You will receive excellent service along with a lovely selection of mazdas. When my lease is up .... Guess where ill be returning

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 18, 2017

Tustin Mazda responded

Monica, Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you were properly taken care of! It is an honor to serve you.

April 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Uniquely Good Dealership"

- Fredrick

Tustin Mazda is truly a dealership like no other I've seen before. I never get pressured to make a purchase, so I can go there and find out more about the latest models at any time. The staff there is very pleasant and you can always find someone that has an answer to whatever questions you may have. Everyone from the owner to sales and service are accessible making it very easy to get comfortable there. I have had the chance to interact with Shaun McCray, John Patterson, Debbie and Lori who are always friendly and fun to talk to. They made buying a new CX-5 very easygoing and smooth for my wife and me. Tustin Mazda is a good example of what a good car dealership should be like. It's always a pleasure going there, even if it's not to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie, Lori, Jefferson

Apr 13, 2017

Tustin Mazda responded

Fredrick, What a great experience, we are so glad you were properly taken care of! Thank you for your review, it is an honor to serve you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results

Dealership Inventory (202 Vehicles)

2017 Mazda Mazda6

$29,030

2017 Mazda MX-5

$32,105

2017 Mazda MX-5

$32,105

2017 Mazda CX-9

$38,710

2017 Mazda MX-5

$31,070

2017 Mazda MX-5

$31,070

2017 Mazda CX-9

$45,255

2017 Mazda MX-5

$31,270