About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Shaun McMurtry.
Shaun McMurtry
Shaun McMurtry, Sales Consultant, Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman
4.6

Shaun McMurtry

Sales Consultant

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman

481 N Interstate Dr
Norman, OK 73069

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 5 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ram Expert

Jeep Expert

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

22 Reviews of Shaun McMurtry

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent buying experience"

- aevans Verified Customer

Had a wonderful experience here. Would recommend Landers to anyone! Shaun was wonderful and Erick was very knowledgeable. First Dodge, but I am loving it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erik Schutz

Nov 09, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

Thank you thank you for the 5-star review! We're so happy to hear that you are loving your Dodge--let us know if you ever need anything :)

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Shaun and Andre"

- KimC Verified Customer

Had a great experience with these 2 salesmen. They listened to me and were not pushy or obnoxious at all which caused me to leave another Chrysler dealership a couple days before coming here. They gave me the KBB value for my trade in and beat the other prices I was quoted for the same vehicle at 2 other dealers. They made sure I understood all of the functions of my new van and were great to work with. The whole process was quick and painless and I’m very grateful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Clark, Andre Starks

Oct 30, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

Congrats on your new car! We hope you're loving it. Many thanks for the positive review, and we hope to see you sometime soon. :)

October 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very satisfied customer."

- JOANNUCUE2 Verified Customer

Very courtesy. Prompt service. Very nice customer service.would Diffenitly refer and tell all my friends and family about this dealership. I was very happy of the outcome. And my great truck.thank you .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erik Schutz , I believe his name was austin.

Oct 15, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

Joann, thank you so much for the 5-star review and recommendation! You're always welcome here at Landers and we hope to see you soon. :)

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent buying experience"

- aevans

Shaun McMurty was wonderful and helped me get the car that I was looking for! Would definitely recommend him and Landers to anyone! Erik in Finance was very helpful as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erik Schutz

Oct 12, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

Congrats on your new car, we hope you're loving it! You're always welcome here at Landers and we hope to see you soon.

October 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I felt like I wasn’t welcomed "

- MATTW1905 Verified Customer

I bought a 2014 Nissan Altima. Most of the negotiations was done over the phone and everything went well on that end. Since we wasn’t able to see the car until the day we picked it up I looked over it and the car was still dirty and they have had it for over a week, took them 3 times just to get it fully cleaned for the most part. Also had 2k more on it then what was listed, only 50% of the tread was left on tires. I asked them about switching out the tires and I kept getting we will look into it..... as I was waiting to hear back they kept slowly moving the process along. My wife liked the car and it’s what she wanted but I wasn’t to happy about the tires and having to send the car back 3x to get cleaned. So after we go through the papers they had 2 mistakes in the price 1. Didn’t show the taxes in there for Tx 2. The price of the Vehicle was $1400 more the what was agreed on. After getting that all figured out and I write them the check for the full amount and still have yet to hear about the tires. They tells us as we are walking out that it’s just not going to happen. I probably should have never wrote the check at that point but we had already been on the road for 9hrs and at the dealership for 2 and still had 3 more hours of driving to get back home with a hungry and tired 2 year old. Before I got there I had been raving to my friends and family about how good they been over the phone to us until it came down getting our money and pushing us out the door. Update 10-18-18 I was contacted shortly after writing my review by Eric. He was concerned with why I had written such a poor review and I explained to him again and he asked me what they could do to make the situation right. I’m thinking to myself ok this is good they realize the dropped the ball on this situation, so I said you guys can replace the tires. They was more along the lines of thinking I would take a oil change when the dealership is 3hrs away from then I would have to drive 3 hours back home......360 miles round trip for a 2 hour oil change!!! So I agin I told him the tires would make it right. He said he would go talk to his managers and call me back with something. This was 10 days ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Erik Schutz

Oct 09, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

Matt, we’re deeply sorry to hear about your negative experience at our dealership. Customer service is our top priority and we always want our customers to feel valued. If you could please give our Director of Customer Relations Katy Dornan a call at (405) 321-8228, we will work hard to find the best solution for you. Thanks for your time, we look forward to hearing from you.

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Don’t buy from them!"

- RASHIDALGARADI Verified Customer

Sold me a car that had vibration coming from the transmission. Tires were bald, one of the tpms was not working. Lied and tried to say it was normal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 02, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

We’re so sorry to hear about your negative experience with our sales team. We never want our customers to feel deceived and would like to learn more about your experience. If you could please give our Director of Customer Relations Katy Dornan a call at (405) 321-8228, we would greatly appreciate it. Take care!

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly sales staff"

- HAROLD.KIHEGA Verified Customer

Shaun was great in helping me choose the right Jeep. They beat other metro Jeep dealers prices by far! 3 jeeps purchased at Landers! I recommend them to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erik Schutz , Scott

Sep 24, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

Harold, congrats on the new Jeep and many thanks for your continued patronage! We love awesome customers like yourself. Please reach out if you ever need anything from us. :)

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Shawn in Sales and Brayden used car manager are the bomb!"

- werloved Verified Customer

I knew what I wanted had cash the first guy Hunter did nothing to help me after I talked to Brayden used manger he had Shawn get car I bought it!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Clark , Brayden used car manager went out of his way for me!

Sep 17, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

Congrats on the new-to-you car, we're so happy to hear our team went above and beyond to make sure you were squared away. You're always welcome here at Landers and we hope to see you soon. :)

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- JVANNBILLS Verified Customer

The guys I dealt with were friendly and knowledgeable. They answered all my questions and made buying my first new car smooth and easy! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Clark

Sep 17, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

Congrats on your new car--we hope you're loving it! Please let us know if you ever need anything at all :)

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Low pressure sales"

- JANNA1 Verified Customer

Really enjoyed working with Russell on this purchase. Very easy going and no bull. Helpful and considerate of my time. Erik was prepared and quickly got me through the financial documents.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russell Jackson, Erik Schutz

Sep 14, 2018

Landers Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Norman responded

Congratulations on your new car! We hope you're loving it. Please know that you're always welcome here at Landers, and you can reach out if you ever need anything.

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (660 Vehicles)

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$35,685

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$33,815

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$35,685

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$37,785

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$33,595

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$38,310

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$33,025

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$37,020