About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Shawn Davie.
Shawn Davie
Shawn Davie, General Manager, Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills
4.6

Shawn Davie

General Manager

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills

9808 Reisterstown Road, Suite 2
Owings Mills, MD 21117

Contact Me
Call
Email

14 Reviews of Shawn Davie

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I would like to praise them, well done now. "

- Peaches77

Everyone were very welcoming, they worked hard for me, and very professional ,they were very friendly and I liked the Happy atmosphere, each time someone walked pass me they asked if they get anything for me, like drink, and talked with me about the vehicle I chosed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Milton Taylor, Konstantine Kohilas , None

Sep 14, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

Hello, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Upgrading from 2002 to 2018 VW Beetle"

- BeetleBug86

One thing that sets this dealership apart from many others was their willingness to put forth the effort to help me find exactly the color car I wanted despite extremely low stock nationwide. They never tried to sell me a color I did not want, and truly valued and respected my personal preferences. As a first time new car buyer, everything was made very simple and straightforward from day one. Everyone I had the pleasure of speaking to and doing business with was very friendly and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Konstantine Kohilas

Aug 23, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

Hello, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! We hope you have a great day!

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy buying experience "

- Swagner

Konstantine was awesome! Had some questions due to a discharged bankruptcy 2 years ago. The sales and finance team got me in a 2014 legacy with a decent APR. Everything was great! Thanks again Konstantine!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A dealership like no other"

- dmoskowitz

This is a long review, because my experience (maybe relationship is a better word) with this dealership grew and grew as my buying process became way longer than expected. If you don't want to read the entire thing, here's the Spark Notes: • This dealership will make you feel like family • This is the most honest dealership I've ever dealt with (and I've dealt with quite a few in various states). • This dealership genuinely cares about getting you what you want, even if that means more work for them, and potentially less profit. I was in the market for a compact SUV (CR-V, Forester, Rav-4, Tiguan, etc.). I go to school in New York so that gave me the opportunity to shop around both in Baltimore and in NY for the best price. This said, I cannot count the number of different dealerships I visited during this car hunt, and Heritage Owings Mills is by far the best dealership. The Tiguan (which I highly recommend) was the first car I test drove, and this dealership was the first one I visited. It was love at first sight, and I really could not contain my excitement. Some dealerships would have probably have used that to suck me into a bad deal, but it was quite the opposite here. Instead, they walked through my various options for trim levels, and encouraged me to sleep on it and not rush into anything. The salesman I worked with initially (Allen) told me that he's not one of those salesman that believes in nagging you to buy a car. I sort of brushed it off because we all know that car dealers have a certain reputation about them. Much to my surprise, however, he was true to his word, and that was the style that everyone at the dealership takes on. They make sure you know that they're there to help, but not nagging you. Here's where things get even better: the honesty of the salesmen and women at this dealership is unheard of in this industry. They didn't have the car that I wanted on their lot, and it's nearly impossible to track one down, but they worked endlessly to try to make a trade. Of course no one wanted to trade their precious gem, but Natt (the sales manager) continued to work. At the end of May they told me that they had the vehicle I wanted in the pipeline, but that it would not arrive until July 5. Allen, Natt, and I had discussed a price in passing a week or so prior, but now it was time to agree on the price. Much to my surprise, when they brought out the first set of paperwork, that was exactly the price they quoted me for (a very very good price too). When we discovered I was not eligible for one of the rebates that we initially thought I would be, they took the $500 rebate out of the paperwork, but didn't add a penny to my price. At that point, there were a few vehicles within 200 miles that I could have gone and purchased that day, but I felt that this dealership genuinely deserved my business because they had been so helpful in the buying process. I put a $1000 deposit on the vehicle, and the wait began. I thought the vehicle I was driving at the time would hold out until July, but it soon became clear that that was not the case. I went to Natt and explained the situation. With me sitting right in front of him, he called multiple dealerships in an attempt to make a trade, but we came up with nothing. I told him that another dealership about 40 minutes away had a vehicle, but it had an extra $1500 package on it. After it was clear that they wouldn't give up that vehicle, Natt looked at me and said something along the lines of "I want to see you get your car. We've already made a friendship. Go buy the car from them--we'll be able to sell the one coming July 5th no problem." At that point, I had two questions: 1. What did he think the value of that "$1500" package was, and 2. Could I get the deposit back? He told me that the resale value of the package would be at least 25% of its original value. At that point, I knew he was honest given what he'd just told me. Natt also told me that it would be no problem to give me my deposit back. Armed with his information, I was able to negotiate a great deal on the car from the other dealership. At that point I was incredibly excited about the new car, but felt bad because I genuinely wanted to give Heritage Owings Mills my business. Natt again assured me that all that matters is that I got my car, and that I'm happy. I will absolutely bring my new Tiggy here for service, and I look forward to working with them in the future. If you need guidance in your car buying process, know that what these folks say is honest and informed. I cannot recommend them enough!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 15, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

May 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent car buying experience."

- cnraab

Jon Waugh at Heritage Volkswagen Subaru was excellent. He is very professional and quite personable. He made the car buying experience very positive and seamless. The dealership staff and management was very courteous and professional as well. I highly recommend giving Jon Waugh at Heritage Owings Mills a visit during your car search. Thanks Jon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Waugh, Stephen Brown, Joshua Jones

May 09, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

May 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing salesman!"

- Leo’s Rule

I’ve been sold vehicles before,but, never given the amount of time and consideration by a salesman with the knowledge of product like this young man had. Jon Waugh is a salesman with knowledge of his product and it’s pros and cons and isn’t going to sell you what you’re not looking for or something he himself wouldn’t be comfortable driving. After delivery he helped me with a few things that I needed that were minor but major to me without blowing smoke in my face . I would definitely send my family and friends to see him and plan on getting my next vehicle here in 3 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Waugh, Milena Boyer, Stephen Brown, James Chambers

May 03, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

We are pleased to hear you found Jon was so knowledgeable and helpful! If you have any further needs or questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Take care!

March 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"John was awesome"

- Zachary White

From the moment I stepped in to the time I drive off John was extremely helpful. He understood what I was looking for and was able to show me what I needed to know to make it happen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Waugh, Joshua Jones

Mar 29, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

Zachary, we are so glad you found Jon was so helpful! If you have any further needs or questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

March 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unfortunate events"

- Andynheather

So in a nutshell - Andrew (co-signer) made an appointment with Matt to see a certain vehicle. We arrived at the dealership (9:45am) and were greeted by Matt- who had been emailing Andrew back and forth regarding a certain vehicle. He immediately informed us that the vehicle was sold last night. Andrew had even confirmed the appointment the night before and emailed the morning of. He could have told us it was sold, but didn’t. Matt was busy, so we worked with Marquis. We then test drive a similar car. This car was priced higher than the car we originally came to see. The car still on the lot was older, more miles, and a more base model and was more expensive! The car on the lot was priced around 15k msrp. We found the same car in Frederick and were ready to leave to go purchase that vehicle because of the 3k difference (priced at $11999 and yes I called to confirm). After going back and forth for literally hours - we came to an agreement on a price. I know they dropped the price a lot - but, it was either that or we go purchase elsewhere and we showed them proof of the cheaper vehicle. The price in the end that we agreed on, was still higher than the place and with a worse warranty (the warranty at Frederick was 5 years bumper to bumper), but we figured xxxx with it and shook their hands. This is where the fun starts - so we knew Andrew had not so great credit - which is why I was there. They tell us that I can’t co-sign because Andrew and I don’t share the same home address. And this was the only thing holding us back. The only option was for us to leave and get a lease drawn up by his step father, whom we live with. We did so - came back with the lease and the bank denied it because some things were scratched off (my father in law likes to cut corners). While we were waiting for an answer - we see an elderly couple test drive the car that we are busting our xxxxx to buy. Nobody told us or anything. We observed it. We told the guy we saw it and he said we don’t need to worry, they aren’t buying it. Well, we see the couple come in and start working up something with a guy. They must have noticed that we saw them, so they moved them to an office where we no longer could see them - so we thought they had left! So I said okay give me a minute - I get on Marquis’ computer and print out a new lease. I hand the lease to Marquis and he walks to the back then comes back out to us and tells us that the car was sold. It is now 5pm and we have been here for over 7 hours! And they tell us the car was sold! No warning - no apology, nothing. We were so blindsided and didn’t even know what to say without screaming, so walked out to our cars. In the lot, I said that I can’t leave without speaking to a manager - so I went in and demanded. This manager Shawn (general manager) comes out with a smirk on his face. He tells us all this crap about how the car isn’t ours until it’s on paper and yada yada, no apology, nothing. Then he says that it’s not squared away on the other people’s end either. We are like what? So is it sold or not? And he says no. We tell him we have the lease and he won’t listen to us speak as he just keeps saying the bank won’t accept it- I have to basically speak over him that this is a NEW LEASE. So he takes it and comes out five minutes later and says congrats, you have a car. Still no apology, nothing. We left at 7:30pm. I’ve never experienced horrible customer service like this, especially when purchasing a vehicle, and I’ve done this many of times! Icing on the cake - they promised a full tank of gas - we got a little over half. The best part - on the way home - I said “what’s that noise?” It was a rattle. We pull over to find that the latch on he trunk was completely broken!!! We then realized that they never did a walk through on the car or anything. So Andrew had to go back the next day( not even having this car for 24 hours) and get it fixed. Although I will say that the repair department was great and fixed the issue quickly, we worked with Julie! They did tell andrew that they can’t believe they allowed us to leave the lot like that and it was an “extreme hazzard.” The finance guy, Josh, at the end of our long day was professional. Marquis who sold us the car was great and really worked hard to make this sale happen. Just seems like he really didn’t have enough support from his team. We did email Shawn about how unhappy we were and he did respond with a free oil change. The oil change is appreciated, but it’s truly nothing in the scheme of things. I just can’t believe they’d pull us around like that. To be honest, I can guarantee that the older couple were going to pay more for the car, which was the cause of this. Even the salesman was pissed. He said that they told him it was sold and made him look like an idiot and this was after he was working with us all day. He couldn’t believe it. Sorry that was long - but in a nutshell - that’s the story.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Jones, Matt Streete, Julie Maguire , Marquis

Apr 09, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review to Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills. We value our customer’s insight and apologize for your disappointment during your visit to our dealership; this was never our intention. We are pleased to hear about your positive experience with Joshua Jones and hope to continue working with you in the future. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our General Manager, Shawn Davie, at Sdavie@mileone.com or at 410-581-6530 to ensure your next experience with our dealership is consistent with the high standards we are praised of. Thank you.

February 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast and Painless!"

- Eslinglu

I went to Heritage after the original dealership that I leased through closed down. They did an excellent job of explaining my options and I ultimately decided to do a trade in & lease another VW. Konstantine made the process completely painless and pleasant! I would definitely reccomend Heritage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Konstantine Kohilas

Feb 21, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

February 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car sale for 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee Sport"

- Tony!!12

My auto buying experience with Jon Waugh was very good. I test drive one vehicle on Thursday then came back on Saturday choosing a second vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Waugh

Feb 06, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Owings Mills responded

Tony, we are pleased you had a good purchasing experience with Jon. Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (157 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,523

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,523

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,523

2019 Subaru Legacy

$32,597

2019 Subaru Legacy

$24,488

2019 Subaru Ascent

$35,697

2019 Subaru Ascent

$45,153

2019 Subaru Impreza

$25,649