About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Shawn Gregory.
Shawn Gregory
Shawn Gregory, GSM, Toyota of Bellingham
4.9

Shawn Gregory

GSM

Toyota of Bellingham

1100 Iowa St
Bellingham, WA 98229

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Sales Manager

Call
Email

62 Reviews of Shawn Gregory

November 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful"

- Sage5784 Verified Customer

First, Jeff took the time to find out exactly which type of vehicle would be best for me. I went in looking at a used Subaru. After going over all my needs I looked at the new Rav4 & changed my mind. Jeff had alot ot knowledge on the vehicles. Then he took me around & showed me where each department was. When in the F & I department, Jeff was well informed also, no pressure with upsales, but new his stuff. All in all, I left very happy & felt like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 11, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- Sebsid Verified Customer

Very fast, responsive and professional. Crystal was working fast and efficient to make sure we get things done in shortest possible time. Also agreed to hold the car for me, as a favor, as I was busy at work and couldn't submit the prepayment online. Appreciated the flexibility and overall professionalism. Very surprised, best car shopping experience so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Crystal Glynn

November 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Drove a LONG way to buy a car"

- gocougs

We hate buying cars but we all have to do it. We found the used car we were looking for on the internet and apprehensively set out to negotiate online committed to NOT making the drive unless we felt comfortable with the price. We negotiated with Marcy who is not only delightful to talk to but she and her team could not have made this process more enjoyable and so darn fast. We drove 3 hours North to buy the car and when we arrived we were greeted with the same service from every team member at Toyota of Bellingham. It seems that whomever does the hiring at this dealership hires for personality FIRST and, obviously, the rest just falls into place. When we need another car -we will most certainly look to Toyota of Bellingham to ensure the process will delightful and smooth which are generally never consistent with buying a car! No creepy sales people - just people who clearly love their jobs and the place they work! Bravo Toyota of Bellingham!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcy Gregory

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, great service on oil change"

- Kc Verified Customer

Fit me in at last min. Great service shuttle driver stayed to pick me up. Crew always exceptional and makes it easy to what’s needed to keep car on the road

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"oil change"

- JACK Verified Customer

Finally! I got only what I wanted. Wanted an oil change. Didn't have to get the later sales pitch about cleaning my fuel injectors, flushing my radiator, replacing my wiper blades, getting my transmission serviced, changing the cabin filter,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Routine maintenance "

- SRJEGERTSON Verified Customer

I appreciate the thorough work they do at Wilson Toyota. They always explain everything that was done, or needs to be scheduled. I’m glad to have a place to bring my car in for work as needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alyssa Alexander

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just amazing"

- BrianKenn Verified Customer

Painless, fair, quick and respectful. This dealership seeks to confound the widespread notion that car dealerships are terrible and it fully succeeds. I generally hate buying cars but the people here make it easy. If you are tired of getting treated badly when buying a car then one here and put all that behind you. :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealer service anywhere "

- CONSERVATIVEHAM Verified Customer

The Bellingham WA Smith Toyota dealership was reputed to be far superior to the NW Honda just down the same street. Was told by a good friend that he refuses to take his Honda to the Bellingham dealer because their service department is incompetent. Have had this car a year and this dealer is excellent as is their Service Dept. team quality

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dino Medel, Joe Smith , Darby

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Chilled and family feeling "

- Sprinter Verified Customer

Let's put it this way didn't start promising but ended with a bond .we disagreed on the price then had gone to downtown Seattle Mercedes where Keith who was honest n helpful could see I was interested In a i4 engine and explained be the benefit of this vehicle offered to call Peter and then agreed on a price rest is history as shawn was extremely welcoming and we landed up with a very good team as they promised to fix the broken navigation system too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kirsten Mount, Marcy Gregory

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Incredible service "

- Acka33

I will always come back to Marcy. She took care of me and my fiancé when we needed a new car. She didn’t care about the sale, she cared about us And making us happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcy Gregory

1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results

Dealership Inventory (390 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Yaris

$16,434

2018 Toyota Camry

$31,659

2018 Toyota Yaris

$16,427

2018 Toyota Rav4

$24,583

2018 Toyota Rav4

$24,869

2018 Toyota Rav4

$24,583

2018 Toyota Camry

$30,608

2018 Toyota Tundra

$39,535